Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple yet Effective
So I've tried some of the more expensive language programs, including the most popular and recognized ones, and they did not help with day to day conversations. However, Collins Phasebook has been extremely helpful because it provides words and phases that can be put to use right away. My favorite part of this pack is the CD. I ripped it to my phone and now I have access...
Published on September 7, 2010 by DrBrwn510

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This Doesn't Sound Like Polish to Me
I looked forward to a guide to help me with my Polish language pronunciation.
The reader's words sound as if her mouth was full of Polish sausage. She murders a beautiful language.
The unusable audio turned me off to the entire phrasebook.
Published 1 month ago by MrBob


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple yet Effective, September 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So I've tried some of the more expensive language programs, including the most popular and recognized ones, and they did not help with day to day conversations. However, Collins Phasebook has been extremely helpful because it provides words and phases that can be put to use right away. My favorite part of this pack is the CD. I ripped it to my phone and now I have access to a native Polish speaker wherever I go. And that proves to be the most helpful. Previously, the hardest part was being able to pronounce the words properly. But now I can access all of the important phrase with the touch of a button on my phone. Even if I did not rip the CD to my phone, the Phrasebook is small enough to fit in my pocket. All in all it is a good buy, especially for the price, and I am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Little Book, November 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrasebook (Collins Gem) (Kindle Edition)
I am working my way through this excellent book, along with First Polish Reader and both are very helpful in learning the language of my grandparents. Both books will be useful and fun for anyone planning to visit Poland or simply learn more about this remarkable country and its people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sound please, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrasebook (Collins Gem) (Kindle Edition)
I like it so far but would perfer if I could have audio, It would be very helpful to hear how words are pronounced,my kindle will not give me audio,is it audio version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrasebook (Collins Gem) (Kindle Edition)
Good book, but Polish for dummies is better. It spends more time on pronunciation. This book is good for phrases to show people what one wants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Collins, Polish phrase book, September 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrasebook (Collins Gem) (Kindle Edition)
I've been studying Polish for a while and needed a book to remind me of the baisic. Wish I'd had this book to start with, it covers everything needed, is well laid out and easy to follow
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This Doesn't Sound Like Polish to Me, December 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrasebook (Collins Gem) (Kindle Edition)
I looked forward to a guide to help me with my Polish language pronunciation.
The reader's words sound as if her mouth was full of Polish sausage. She murders a beautiful language.
The unusable audio turned me off to the entire phrasebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dictionary at end, October 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good but dictionary at end could be have more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, December 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrasebook (Collins Gem) (Kindle Edition)
Just what I needed while in Poland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Polish Phrasebook (Collins Gem)
$3.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.