Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great looking shoe
Nice looking shoe, looks great with nice jeans or with shorts. Very stylish and comfortable. Very reasonable price. Worth the purchase.
Published 9 months ago by bookbuyer01

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars To tight for comfort.
To tight for comfort, I am hoping they loosen up with wear.
If not..$60.00 wasted, my problem for not trying them on first at a
brick and mortar.
Published 8 months ago by Frank A Trotto


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars To tight for comfort., April 5, 2014
By 
Frank A Trotto (Macomb Township, MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
To tight for comfort, I am hoping they loosen up with wear.
If not..$60.00 wasted, my problem for not trying them on first at a
brick and mortar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great looking shoe, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice looking shoe, looks great with nice jeans or with shorts. Very stylish and comfortable. Very reasonable price. Worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't wear socks and the left shoe seems to fit pretty well. There is a little bit of room ..., August 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
At this time of the year, I don't wear socks and the left shoe seems to fit pretty well. There is a little bit of room there, but I worry that if I get I have size smaller, it would be to tight. The right shoe seems a bit large because I suspect my right foot is smaller than my left. That said, the sneakers are absolutely fine. They're well-made with a padded foot bed (Insole) that makes them more comfortable than regular lace-up sneakers. The color is as I expected and looks good with chinos. they are fashionable without being glitzy. Finally, the manufacturer has paid attention to the little things like the soft collar around the back and sides of the sneakers. Quality is a cut above what you usually find In inexpensive similar sneakers. Bottom line: They are excellent for hanging out. Yes, I would recommend them for casual use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and fit, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are exceptional in comfort and quality. I am very satisfied. I would strongly recommend these shoes to someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money but fits in tight, October 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I write this to inform anyone buying this shoe that you must get half or one size up than your normal size because from the fitting point of view it is not the best of the shoes you can get in this range as there are many other offerings that cost about the same but fit well.

The only issue is with the fitting but otherwise it is a good buy at the price it sells for and it also looks good when worn.
So do take the size into consideration while purchasing these shoes otherwise a great buy.

I give this pair 3 stars just because of the decent looks of the shoes and the comfort that these offer when worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit - Great Style, September 3, 2014
By 
Scott D. Welch (Florida West Coast) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this RL Polo slip-on sneaker in size 13 (Khaki/Gray) and the fit could not be more perfect. The shoes are quite comfortable to wear and walk in, due in part to the padded construction of the insole. I appreciate the little touches that RLP put in to the style making these a cut above pretty much all other fairly inexpensive to mid-range price casual slip-on sneakers. Definitely recommended. Choose your favorite color(s) and wear these well with any jeans, khakis, chinos or shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snow white., August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a medicine student, so I wanted a pair of white shoes, and these are definitely the whitest of my class.
They fit well, and look well too, and are comfortable, unlike some other lookalike shoes.
The only con I can find, is that they get dirty really fast.
I really liked the style, i'll maybe even buy them in another color for regular use.
Simple
White as heck.
Amazing design.
Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First time I wore them without socks, I got ..., July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First time I wore them without socks, I got a blister on my little toe. Socks resolved that issue. I would order 1/2 size larger next time.
This color combination is unique without being over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, fits exactly as expected, December 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Fakenham Fashion Sneaker (Shoes)
Great fit, fits exactly as expected. I have a medium arch and don't find these uncomfortable. For slip ons these are truly amazing as you don't have to worry about lacing them up. I've walked around for hours without having to worry about these guys.

The tread is rather lacking, so don't go mountaineering with these. Then again that's probably not why you're wanting to buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 14, 2014
somewhat small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Fakenham Fashion Sneaker
$59.00 $19.26 - $87.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.