Customer Reviews


1,037 Reviews
5 star:
 (584)
4 star:
 (273)
3 star:
 (97)
2 star:
 (48)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay 4 ...
Bought at $59 from Amazon.

Update jul.2014: most important: FIT is true to US SIZE, wide is medium.

Not disappointed ... but not astonished by this renowned brand.

Pro
-Nice "classic" casual looking.
-Price: Just right for what you get (cheap canvas).
-Lateral polo player logo is "elegant".
- Nice black.
- In...
Published on January 24, 2012 by Luis Angel Betancur F

versus
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not outstanding quality
While they look nice, the were a bit too long for my foot. I have a 10.5 size foot that is also wide (W/EE). I bought 10.5 of these Ralph Lauren's and hoped they wouldn't be too tight on the sides of my feet. They weren't, which is good, but they were too long. There is about a 1/2" gap between the front of the shoe and my toe.

The first disappointment did...
Published 12 months ago by William G. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2104 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not outstanding quality, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While they look nice, the were a bit too long for my foot. I have a 10.5 size foot that is also wide (W/EE). I bought 10.5 of these Ralph Lauren's and hoped they wouldn't be too tight on the sides of my feet. They weren't, which is good, but they were too long. There is about a 1/2" gap between the front of the shoe and my toe.

The first disappointment did not come from the fit, but the fact that one of the eyelets for the laces was not fastened properly and was loose on the shoe lace. I don't have the proper tool to fix it, but I managed a fix that put pliers grip marks on the eyelet. I also noticed early on that the rubber base was already separating from the cloth of the shoe at the toe-bending line. In the approximate 5 weeks since I bought and started wearing these shoes, the separation was worsened slightly and has occurred on the other shoe as well.

Additionally (and the last), the top of the shoe where the laces are, begins to restrict my feet as the day wears on, which causes me to slightly loosen them to make the top of my foot comfortable. This and the above statements about the long fit causes the shoe to not feel secure on my foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adhesive failed resulting in shoe disintegration within the first month., March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Faxon Low (Shoes)
This shoe looks and feels good, but for $60 I would hope it would last at least a couple months... The adhesive on the sole and around the rubber perimeter of the shoe failed after about ten uses. I probably got under two miles out of the shoes total.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Low Quality, March 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fuzzy laces leave red fuzz on shoes for the first few weeks. After only about two months of daily wear in an office setting the shoes began showing sagnificant signs of wear. Shoes do not allow much air flow and feet get hot quickly. Cut holes in the side to help. I plan to wear them for a few more months to get my money out of them, but they truely come up lacking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay 4 ..., January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Faxon Low (Shoes)
Bought at $59 from Amazon.

Update jul.2014: most important: FIT is true to US SIZE, wide is medium.

Not disappointed ... but not astonished by this renowned brand.

Pro
-Nice "classic" casual looking.
-Price: Just right for what you get (cheap canvas).
-Lateral polo player logo is "elegant".
- Nice black.
- In general them have good quality.

Con
- Flat sole is no recommended if you have some kind of feet sore.
- Inexpensive canvas that gets dirty easily.
- Cheap leather shoelaces that are too long and that you must cut down to proper length.
- Slippery sole, but this improves with use. Not a big issue but be careful at the beginning.

I got what I paid for .... nice cheap casual low sneaker ... with a nice logo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, but Falls apart, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these at the end of March, and waited until weather cleared up to start wearing them. I have a collection of shoes and don't wear ones like these in the rain so that they will last longer (I have collectable Nike Dunks with suede that I have worn regularly and this has made them last over 5 years.) The material still looks great, base and sides look great, but both shoes are coming apart around the upper sole trim (where the white meets the canvas). I haven't put many miles on these yet and tend to take great care of my shoes; this leads me to believe that if you plan on wearing these everyday, rain or shine, they aren't going to last all that long. Maybe I got a defective pair, but the visible glue around the sides isn't a great look after only a month of wear. Great looking shoe, lacks details in the quality department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Orange Tomato is actually pink guys. Who would've known?, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sorry. They're awesome. I wear pink now, pink is cool.
They fit wonderfully and I would consider getting another pair of a normal color. Very comfortable and good looking shoes. Laces are very close in comparison with sperry boat shoes but much longer and useful. Do not untie easily which for me is a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh, October 28, 2012
These shoes are comfortable, affordable, and lookin good. They came pretty fast and there was no problems with the order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good fit - however not skid resistant, I almost slipped on a wet floor. You need to break these in. I got a small blister on my heel because the back of the shoe is lower than normal. Once broken in, no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO great!, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these sneakers! VERY comfortable, great support, great product! Highly recommend!
(Oh, and a great price, too.)
GO FOR IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice but big, February 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loved the style and feel but they have a bigger fit. So I'd but these a half size to full size smaller if you have a slimmer foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2104 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Faxon Low
$59.00 $24.99 - $84.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.