Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (48)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable Shoe! Maybe a little too roomy in the toes...
I am very happy with my purchase. I had been watching this shoe for a few months before I decided to buy it. I was following it on a few different footwear sites to gather reviews. Eventually stock began running out when I decided to check out Amazon. The prices here beat everyone and included shipping. This was my first Amazon purchase and has guaranteed me as a return...
Published on September 13, 2009 by James S. Borocz

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars width size
it's seems width size is not correct, I bought it but could not wear, length size looks like ok, but feet could not fit on it, it's very narrow, it's not D(M).
Published on July 19, 2011 by khmala


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable Shoe! Maybe a little too roomy in the toes..., September 13, 2009
By 
James S. Borocz (Southern New England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am very happy with my purchase. I had been watching this shoe for a few months before I decided to buy it. I was following it on a few different footwear sites to gather reviews. Eventually stock began running out when I decided to check out Amazon. The prices here beat everyone and included shipping. This was my first Amazon purchase and has guaranteed me as a return customer in the future.

The show is very soft around the foot but feels solid under my foot. It's very comfortable and as a slip-on, it's very easy to put on. The casual styling makes it a great driving shoe or simple preppy wear in the Spring/Summer/Fall. My only minor issue with it is the roomy area in the toe region. I would suggest ordering half a size small. Because of the extra room, I anticipate the shoe to eventually shoe a crease where the toes bend with each step. This hasn't begun to happen yet after 2 months, but then again I don't wear them every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars width size, July 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Telly Penny Loafer (Apparel)
it's seems width size is not correct, I bought it but could not wear, length size looks like ok, but feet could not fit on it, it's very narrow, it's not D(M).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i get new brown loafers every 3-4 months as i wear my loafers hard. i needed a pair and couldn't wait for shipping so i went to amazonn as i am a prime member. i saw these at nordstroms but get them here for 25% less.
these are extremely comfortable and look great , very happy and pleasantly surprised with these,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst fitting shoes, do NOT buy, December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are way to big length wise, and super tight. Probably the worst fitting shoes I have purchased in years. Ralph Lauren makes a lot of great products, but these shoes aren't them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars much too narrow, February 21, 2013
By 
David Zehring "doctor zee" (La Veta, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe was listed as a D width, but is much narrower than that, and the toe box is also very small. I'm returning the shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile., August 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable and elegant. Will go well with jeans, casual or semi formal attire. The perfect shoe for taking to Europe if only bringing one pair of shoes, since they would dress you up enough to go into any formal restaurant if needed as well as for walking and sight seeing. Very versatile. I recomend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ralph Lauren Drivers, December 24, 2012
Order came in on time from Amazon, however the opening of the shoe is to tight/small (I'm average size with Medium width foot). One shoe was also 5/8 longer than other shoe. Made in a China. Too bad as the shoe was comfortable once I squeezed into them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly poorly made!, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These have a nice appearance, but way too narrow to get into and even after you manage to it's just so uncomfortable to walk in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really Fine Quality, But They Are SMALL in the Arch, December 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Telly Penny Loafer (Apparel)
I'm not sure how to rate these, since they are such well-made shoes but I can't get them on in my normal size. The fit around the arch is such that I really can't get my foot into the shoe. Sad to return them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy, September 19, 2012
By 
Sinan Cihan (Istanbul, Turkey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Telly Penny Loafer (Apparel)
Too narrow, impossible to wear. If you made it to wear not healthy to wear it for whole day long. I'm regular 10D but its too tight and narrow. Do not buy it. Good looking shoe btw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Polo Ralph Lauren Men's Telly Penny Loafer
$99.00 $94.99 - $114.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.