Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good For Managing the Selection & Construction of Your Pool
I purchased the three most acclaimed books on pools from Amazon. Of the three, the Sunset book was the most useful in helping us to decide where to put the pool, how to build it, which options to choose, and how to landscape it. David Short's book, however, was a close second and I'm glad I purchased it. I think it may be more useful in the choices we make after pool...
Published on June 7, 2010 by Conspicuous Consumer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you want design ideas
But not so good if you were looking for more technical information. I did get some pretty cool ideas out of this book though.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good For Managing the Selection & Construction of Your Pool, June 7, 2010
By 
Conspicuous Consumer (Georgia Regents University) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased the three most acclaimed books on pools from Amazon. Of the three, the Sunset book was the most useful in helping us to decide where to put the pool, how to build it, which options to choose, and how to landscape it. David Short's book, however, was a close second and I'm glad I purchased it. I think it may be more useful in the choices we make after pool construction on landscaping and pool maintenance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent,a first choice recommendation, July 5, 2014
This review is from: Pools & Spas, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
very helpful book,full of all one needs to know about pools...building,design,operation and maintenance.Best of at least 5 books I bought on pools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea book, very inspirational photos., July 1, 2014
This review is from: Pools & Spas, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
Gives practical information on all the things you need to consider... hundreds of decisions to be made! Use this as a guide to help draw up a project plan, then research the components so you can make informed decisions in advance and talk with contractors/suppliers confidently. I bought a used book, its condition is very good and delivery was quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you want design ideas, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pools & Spas, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
But not so good if you were looking for more technical information. I did get some pretty cool ideas out of this book though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 28, 2014
This review is from: Pools & Spas, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
GOOD BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pools & Spas, 2nd Edition
Pools & Spas, 2nd Edition by Fran J. Donegan (Paperback - February 1, 2008)
$21.95 $16.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.