Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Way cooler than i thought it would be
Great for one person for short 1-2 day trips. Pops open in a second, good quality, kept me dry in the rain (bring a tarp for the ground). Only drawback is it's too big to strap on a backpack when flat, but if you're driving in you're golden.
Published 15 months ago by Aaron Amerling

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars large packing
thought this was going to be great for backpacking but failed to realize that it folds up into a large saucer and would not fit in my pack. Now it is used for my child to go camping in the back yard.
Published 12 months ago by longshot


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Way cooler than i thought it would be, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
Great for one person for short 1-2 day trips. Pops open in a second, good quality, kept me dry in the rain (bring a tarp for the ground). Only drawback is it's too big to strap on a backpack when flat, but if you're driving in you're golden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality and lots of fun, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
my grangchildren two of them, used this in my livingroom to sleep in and they loved it. they are 8 and 10 and there was plenty of room for them also no putting it together! just pops open
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars large packing, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
thought this was going to be great for backpacking but failed to realize that it folds up into a large saucer and would not fit in my pack. Now it is used for my child to go camping in the back yard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for easy camping!!, May 28, 2013
By 
Laura Holmes (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
Took these on a road trip to New Mexico and Colorado. My friend and I loved how easy they are to set up and take down each day. They fit a twin air mattress and a good sleeping bag. Temperatures got down to the high 30s while we were camping and we were able to stay warm and dry. We had condensation in the tents in the morning, but nothing that the sun couldn't dry by the time breakfast was over. It didn't rain at all, so I can't stay how water resistant these are. I would suggest that you have a way to set up a tarp over the tent if it does rain. We loved the road trip in part to these tents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
I find this tent difficult to collapse and put away. Otherwise, it is exactly what it claims to be and works well for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but folds up kinda big, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
gets the job done, plenty of room for one person, the only negative is that it folds up pretty big...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad buy, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
Kids broke the first day! Not what I had planned! I am a Childcare provider. Perhaps it would work for one adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
very roomy, i was pleasantly surprised, and i'm 6'4" 300lbs. sets up fast and keeps the bugs out. it does however, build up condensation quickly. easily solved by opening the mesh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I thought., August 1, 2013
By 
Christine Tachiki (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
A bit difficult to put away. I thought it would be smaller and work as a decent backpacking tent but it is much to cumbersome for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of space for 1, needs waterproofing, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
I used the tent with no cover and no tarp underneath to test it, and we had a thunderstorm so that worked perfectly. :)
The tent itself doesn't leak a ton, but will after a while. I'll have to fashion a rain fly or waterproof it for sure.
Water also wicked up through the bottom and into my gear. Will need a tarp to go under.
But for the price, and the time I'll save with setup/takedown when I car camp? Completely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pop-up Dome Tent (For 1 Person)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.