Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to size
I read the review about it running small. So I bought an XL in hopes that it will shrink a little in the washer. Well, this product IS true to size. I wish I would of bought a L. All in all, I love this sweater.
Published on October 18, 2011 by Agentf

versus
125 of 131 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
I received this item last week and was planning on giving it as a gift. It arrived very quickly. It came folded in a package about the size of a video pack. On opening the package I was sirprised to find a "sweater" about the weight of a thin tee shirt. Silk touch it was not. I ordered a medium in size for a woman about 116 pounds. The sleeves were the narrowest I have...
Published on November 28, 2011 by BJA


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

125 of 131 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT WHAT I EXPECTED, November 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received this item last week and was planning on giving it as a gift. It arrived very quickly. It came folded in a package about the size of a video pack. On opening the package I was sirprised to find a "sweater" about the weight of a thin tee shirt. Silk touch it was not. I ordered a medium in size for a woman about 116 pounds. The sleeves were the narrowest I have ever seen on any garment made for an adult. I find it hard to believe a human arm can easily fit through them.
There was a strange gathered yoke on the back of the garment, along with a small round mark of some sort.

I emailed the sender after opening the package but have received no reply.
Seller does say they will take back their merchandise and did send along a stick on return label.

This is not something I could offer as a gift and could not use it myself, either.
This garment looks far better in the picture then what you are going to get, unless my order was an annomally, which I doubt.
I will be very cautious about ordering clothing online after this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 78 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what size is this?, May 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have very skinny arms, and this cardigan was so tight in the forearms I thought it was the wrong size! Very unhappy, and certainly not for anyone with larger arms! The sweater fit everywhere a little tightly, except around the hips... and there it was too big! This was a size M, which is what I wear in cardigans, but getting a larger size just wasn't an option. I don't know what body type can wear this, but it certainly isn't my regular size 8-10. I was really disappointed in the crap packaging, too. It was wadded up and placed in a sandwich size baggie. Box was beat up, label thrown on, Not a usual Amazon product. Save your money, I wish I had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a true cardigan, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This cardigan is made out of the type of material that is used to make sweat pants. I thought it was a sweater made out of yarn. The description is misleading. I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to size, October 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read the review about it running small. So I bought an XL in hopes that it will shrink a little in the washer. Well, this product IS true to size. I wish I would of bought a L. All in all, I love this sweater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love it, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for myself and my daughter, we Love these. They are well made, soft to the touch and fit nicely. We are so very pleased to find such quality for such a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars okay, February 5, 2013
By 
Patricia A. Daley "Patsyd." (Chicago, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the color. But I thought the material would be heavier and the cardigan is smaller than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big frumpy and ugly, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wasn't expecting anything glamorous but this sweater wasn't even good enough for a nerdy costume I putting together. Definitely not actually made for women with larger breasts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice simple work cardigan that is worth 3x the price, January 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got the red cardigan, and was really impressed with it. It has a nice smooth feel to it (not cheap cotton), lays right, and just looks good. The red was a nice vivid color. I ordered up one size and am glad I did. I am going back now to buy a second color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a normal cardigan, July 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really expected just a normal fitted cardigan and this is not it. Will be returning. Too big and boxy. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A bit to long and material was not what I expected. Pleats on back was not what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.