Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice beach bag
This is a larger bag, but perfect for taking to the beach, as it fits towels and a change of clothes very nicely. I'm the kind of person who likes pockets, so the two front pockets with velcro are nice, however I wish the inside had a zippered pocket to ensure important things like my wallet or camera can't just fall out if knocked over.
Published on May 4, 2010 by Tara

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe it was starched in the picture...
Nice bag, but I thought it would stand up more like the photo Could use a more-solid base. Otherwise, a decent bag for the $$.
Published on March 21, 2011 by Douglas Bazuin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice beach bag, May 4, 2010
By 
Tara (Honolulu, HI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a larger bag, but perfect for taking to the beach, as it fits towels and a change of clothes very nicely. I'm the kind of person who likes pockets, so the two front pockets with velcro are nice, however I wish the inside had a zippered pocket to ensure important things like my wallet or camera can't just fall out if knocked over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No inside pockets :(, April 29, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Double Pocket Canvas Tote (Apparel)
I really like my tote! When I go to church, it seems I always have items to be delivered to others. I use this as a purse, and there is still plenty of room for those "items". So I only have to carry one bag. There's even room for my Bible. My only complaint is I WISH, oh how I wish, that there were pockets on the inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe it was starched in the picture..., March 21, 2011
By 
Douglas Bazuin (Williamstown, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice bag, but I thought it would stand up more like the photo Could use a more-solid base. Otherwise, a decent bag for the $$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAG NOT AS PICTURED IN 6 OF 7 PICTURES, October 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bag is floppy with no solid bottom as it looks like it has in 6 of the 7 photos. I emailed for a return and maybe a refund of the cost of shipping also. I got an email saying they would do that BUT then went on to imply that I did not look at the 7 pictures good. If you consider buying this bag make sure you look good at the 1 picture that shows it correctly not the other 6 photos/.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
How disappointing to receive this item, believing it would be like the picture shown. The material is very thin and it DOES NOT stand on it's own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She likes it., August 9, 2009
By 
Mike (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased it for my girlfriend at her request. No complaints. She purchased another one for use as a wedding party gift to hold the other gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice tote, but..., May 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Double Pocket Canvas Tote (Apparel)
These are well made, nice totes. They have a good amount of room for everything you would need. I bought these for my out of town wedding guests, and am going to fill them will snacks and stuff.

The only issue I have with my order is that these totes look like they can stand up on their own, from what the picture shows. I specifically bought these because I thought they could stand up. Well they cannot... Now I don't know what I am going to do, because if I give the hotel these with all the stuff in them I am afraid that the stuff will fall out when the hotel puts them down. I am also down to the time that I cannot order any more from another company...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this sturdy little tote, August 3, 2011
By 
S. Hyatt (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Double Pocket Canvas Tote (Apparel)
I bought this to replace a very well-worn tote, but didn't want to get something too small. I measured the tote I was using and this was just a bit smaller it height. I was very pleased when it arrived. The canvas is a good quality, heavy weight. The pigment dye is dark and rich, while the inside is striped and sewn together perfectly. The 2 pockets on the outside are nice, but I think it would benefit from additional pockets, both inside and out. Overall, it seems very well-constructed. All edges are nicely finished, no lose threads. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, March 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bag is perfect. It fits all my teacher stuff to load bag and forth to school. It is sturdy and I can carry it around with me for long distances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars double pocket canvas tote, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was just what i was looking for to use in the spring and fall. Did have to wash it up as it had an odor from being in the plastic bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Double Pocket Canvas Tote
Double Pocket Canvas Tote by Port & Company
$12.75 - $34.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.