Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but there are better books out there., February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
It's a decent book to provide concrete steps to approach your portfolio, not just for employment but also graduate school.

I did prefer 'No Plastic Sleeves' (NPS) book to this book. While this book is only for architecture field, and the 'No Plastic Sleeves' (NPS) book is more general covering multiple design fields, I found this book too basic. The NPS book had a lot of testimonials from interviewers and interviewees.

But this book is too basic. I read the whole book in 4 hours straight. And it was pretty straight forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a reference book for a portfolio class I teach. The student and I found it extremely helpful. There are lots of good visuals to help students visualize options that can apply to their own work. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for architecture students, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
This book is a great resource for architecture students creating a professional portfolio. Lots of tips and examples and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good text, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
This text so far has been a very eye opening text for my students. It shows great images, high quality, so that is very positive. Descriptions relate to each series of images, as well as personal ideas about portfolios. The book is well organized and helps us to have good discussions in class over the course of each chapter.

I would recommend this text to those interested in learning about portfolio and presentations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
This is a great book for architecture students who are just starting their portfolio. I'm glad i got it and highly reccommend it to students whether you are in graphic design, illustration, or architecture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thank you much, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
It's what I ordered and I'm happy with it. It will help me transfer to another school. It full of good tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Architecture Students, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
For architecture students, this book tells you how to layout your portfolio, giving you plenty of examples from other colleagues of other architecture schools from across the US. This is a 4th Edition and I would suggest the 4th over the other editions due in part to the numerous rich examples of student portfolios. This is by far the best book to refer to when designing an architecture portfolio and portfolio website, as it is specifically geared towards architects. Barnes and Noble also has this book but it is double the price of what is offered on Amazon. I would suggest you'd purchase it on Amazon than anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) (Hardcover)
THERE ARE NOT MANY BOOKS AVAILABLE ON THE SUBJECT OF BUILDING A PORTFOLIO, SO THAT MAKE THIS BOOK AND EVEN BETTER FIND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition)
Portfolio Design (Fourth Edition) by Harold Linton (Hardcover - April 30, 2012)
$45.00 $29.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.