Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooo funny
The DVDs were well protected and in tact. They play well. This is a great comic show. Fred and Carrie are extremely talented and brilliant in a comic style reminiscent of Tracy Ulman , The Kids In The Hall and a little (benign) splash oh Sasha Cohen Baren (Borat). My boyfriend and I are addicted to this show!
Published on January 10, 2013 by Geralyn R. Estren

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not be deceived.
Another reviewers had it correct. This box set is a trick. While the picture makes it looks like a normal, two-box set, in reality it's one normal set and shoddy paper envelope type thing. I mean really, why do I want to pay for a series set that's going to get scratched just from me pulling it out of the box. So disappointing.
Published on December 9, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not be deceived., December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
Another reviewers had it correct. This box set is a trick. While the picture makes it looks like a normal, two-box set, in reality it's one normal set and shoddy paper envelope type thing. I mean really, why do I want to pay for a series set that's going to get scratched just from me pulling it out of the box. So disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Packaging for the 2-Pack is shoddy, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
Season 1 is in a standard DVD box. Season 2 is in a cardboard digi-pack of different height/width than that of a standard box, and it's thinner than it appears in the picture. It's not exactly a matching set. They are packaged together with a strip of paper around them, and shrink-wrapped. When mine arrived, the Season 2 digi-pack was bending under the pressure of the shrink-wrap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooo funny, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
The DVDs were well protected and in tact. They play well. This is a great comic show. Fred and Carrie are extremely talented and brilliant in a comic style reminiscent of Tracy Ulman , The Kids In The Hall and a little (benign) splash oh Sasha Cohen Baren (Borat). My boyfriend and I are addicted to this show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ♥ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) If you love to poke fun at hipsters and hipster lifestyle the show is perfect! ಠ_ಠ, January 5, 2015
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
If you love to hate on hipsters this show is hilarious. I started watching the show over the last week because Fred was a guest on Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee with Jerry Seinfeld. And I knew Fred from Saturday Night Live very little but just the way He talk about the show maybe want to check it out and I'm happy to say that I love it. I'm not somebody was totally down on hipsters but they do things that tend to annoy me a little bit and I get a big chuckle out of how they are portrayed on this show.

Just an all-around hilarious look at the offbeat life of the modern hipster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super fun show, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
the packaging is not an issue for me. this show is hilarious and smart...even sweet sometimes. if you like quirky comedy, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show!, January 18, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
I absolutely love Portlandia. My sense of humor is somewhat twisted so this is right up my alley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, September 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
Season 2 wasn't in a nice box, but I keep DVDs in a large case, so it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack, August 31, 2013
By 
Mary D. Blackwell (Boise, Idaho United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
I loved watching each n' every episode of this! Portlandia is both quirky & hysterical... I love both Fred Armisted and Carry Brownstein in all their various incarnations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When you need a dose of laughter, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
Love , love, love Portlandia!!!!! Now I can have a dose of laughter as needed!!! I Strongly recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait til season 3 is released..., April 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack (DVD)
I'm a PSU mom & get a kick out of visiting the filming locations while visiting my son~hilarious skits & lots of laughs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack
Portlandia S1/S2 DVD 2-pack by Various (DVD - 2012)
$24.95 $17.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.