Customer Reviews


1,219 Reviews
5 star:
 (768)
4 star:
 (252)
3 star:
 (106)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (57)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerizing
I'm a senior citizen who loves Harry Potter. I have read the first 3 books and will purchase "The Goblet of Fire" on books on tape.
I won't go into the plot. Suffice it to say it follows the book. The acting was wonderful by our 3 main stars. There is not enough of Alan Rickman, a truly wonderful actor. Kenneth Branagh was so-so and I don't know the man who played...
Published on February 26, 2003 by Susan Emert

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun, entertaining adaptation, suitable for the young and young at heart
I'm very glad that this movie was faithful to the source material, which is not always the case. Very little was cut, and even though the movie was close to running to long at 2 1/2 hours, it told the whole story.

My favorite part of the movie had to by Kenneth Brannaugh (spelling?) as Lockhart, over-the-top but perfect in this case, played his role perfectly...
Published on February 5, 2007 by oldnoakes


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerizing, February 26, 2003
By 
Susan Emert (Tamarac, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
I'm a senior citizen who loves Harry Potter. I have read the first 3 books and will purchase "The Goblet of Fire" on books on tape.
I won't go into the plot. Suffice it to say it follows the book. The acting was wonderful by our 3 main stars. There is not enough of Alan Rickman, a truly wonderful actor. Kenneth Branagh was so-so and I don't know the man who played Lucious Malfoy but he was perfect. I hated him in "The Patriot" and hated him even more here. Richard Harris will be sorely missed. What a fine performance for his last film.
I never realized that the film was 2 3/4 hours. The time flew. The special effects are outstanding.
I liked the further character development. You see what a wonderful and loving family Ron Weesley comes from. You find out why Hagrid is the way he is. You also get to realzie why Draco Malfoy is the way he is when you get to see the father.
There was so much to see. So much to enjoy.
For the first movie, I saw the movie first and then read the book. For this story, I read the book first and then saw the movie. Either way, I was thrilled with both movies.
I can't tell you how much I'm looking forward the the third movie.
If you haven't had the opportunity to see "The Chamber of Secrets", please go and see it. It's a treat for the eyes, mind and soul.
Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I have ever wanted in a Harry Potter home video release, December 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I made a much longer review about the Ultimate editions of the Harry Potter films in the review I posted for the Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Ultimate Edition) [Blu-ray] so I am just going to go over the highlights concerning this specific film in this review. For full details on why I think the Ultimate Editions are awesome, see my Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Ultimate Edition) [Blu-ray] review.

The HD video and sound are excellent in this version of the film on blu-ray, just like they were for the other Ultimate Edition release. Yes, they are double dipping on this release (which is one of the reasons I think the price is relatively low), but I think it is worth it considering the fact that we are getting the extended edition of the film in blu-ray HD, plus an hour's long documentary with never before seen behind the scenes stuff as well.

The blu-ray disc contains both the theatrical release, and the new extended version with cut scenes put back in. This film has 13 minutes of extra footage (most never seen before). The extra footage makes a *LOT* of scenes make more sense with those scenes back in! For instance, one of the new scenes shows Harry meeting Hagrid on the stairs on his way up to his dormitory. Hagrid is holding the dead chickens which were being killed in the book. Minutes later Harry stumbled upon the Hufflepuff boy who has been petrified by the basilisk. Minutes after that, as Harry is in Dumbledore's office explaining himself, Hagrid bursts in saying he knows it couldn't have been Harry, and that he would be willing to swear so to the Ministry of magic. With the extra scene back in showing Harry and Hagrid meeting on the stairs, it suddenly becomes clear how a.) Hagrid got there so fast, b.) how Hagrid knew Harry was in trouble, c.) that Hagrid was so SURE Harry was innocent. You will encounter scenes that expand your understanding of the films like that all over the extended edition.

As for the extras, the blu-ray special features disc is the reason to buy this set. Specifically, for the hour long documentary included in each ultimate edition containing all of the behind-the-scenes stuff I have been wanting to see for such a long time now! They also do in depth interviews, and show stuff we have never seen before. I LOVED watching all of the green screening stuff they showed concerning Quidditch, the flying car, etc.

I love the set, I love the price, I love the quality of the films in high definition blu-ray, and I love the extras. 5 stars, for this edition, no question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


117 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Instant Classic Fantasy Movie, January 25, 2003
By 
R. M. Fisher "Ravenya" (New Zealand = Middle Earth!) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
"The Chamber of Secrets" novel in the Harry Potter series is generally considered the weakest of J. K. Rowling's books - it does not have the joyful discovery of "Philosopher's Stone", the dark twists of "Prisioner of Azkaban" or the epic nature of "Goblet of Fire", but is simply a very good story. However, I predict its relative simplicity will make "Chamber of Secrets" the most successful book-to-movie translation in the series, as it is undoubtably better than the first movie, and it will be a daunting task for film-makers to tackle the intricate plot lines of book three and the collosal book four.
Like all the books, "Chamber" begins midway through the summer as Harry's twelfth birthday is nearing, and again he faces a rather dismal one in the company of his horrible uncle, aunt and cousin. Excitement is already on the move however, as when Harry enters his bedroom the house elf Dobby is waiting for him, who warns him that under no circumstances is he to return to Hogwarts, where a great danger is waiting for him.
But return he does, after being rescued from his family by the Weasley family and the now-famous flying blue Ford Angelia, and indeed finds what Dobby promised - something is stalking the halls of Hogwarts, putting all the students in great danger. Taking it upon himself to save his beloved home Harry and his friends Ron and Hermione seek out the clues, and find themselves facing a terrible evil. In a story filled with giant spiders, savage willow trees, magical swords, disembodied voices, mysterious diaries, glorious phoenixes, flying cars and Quidditch matches, the action and excitement doesn't let up until the ending credits.
Once again Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson return as the three main protagonists, and I'm glad to say that while their acting was a little awkward in the first movie (understandable for newcomers) they've mellowed out and are much more natural with their characters and each other. Under-rated actor Tom Felton is again wickedly good, and Maggie Smith (McGonagall), Robbie Coltrane (Hagrid) and Alan Rickman (Snape) roll out brilliant performances. Unfortunatly I can't say the same for Richard Harris - Dumbledore in my mind is an elderly yet lively and energetic man, yet here I was petrified he was going to kneel over any second.
The best part of any sequel in a series is the myraid of new characters to see, including the afore mentioned Dobby, the mysterious and sinister Tom Riddle, the narcissic Gilderoy Lockhart (played with great pizzazz by Kenneth Branaugh), and pompous Cornelius Fudge, and more of the Weasley family - more from Julie Walters as Molly Weasley, an introduction to Arthur Weasley, and from George, Fred and (especially) Ginny.
Three performances stick out though: Lucius Malfoy was great - cold, calm and elegant, this guy just *oozed* sinister charm, Moaning Myrtle, with her high-pitched sobs and shrieks was an unexpected surprise and Colin Creevy, the forerunner to Book Four's reporter Rita Skeeter and J. K. Rowling's dig at the media was a small, but essential gem, and I love that split-second scene of horror on his face as the runaway Buldger hurtles towards him!
Finally the sets, costumes and props are lovely, but the special effects are only so-so. The Quidditch game (again more visually exciting than any written account) is very good, as is the 'monster in the chamber', but the phoenix, spiders and Dobby could have used some tweaking.
All in all, a fun, interesting, colourful, sometimes-scary, and faithful adaptation to a beloved book, that (along with the Two Towers) brought 2002 to a fantasy-filled climax in the movie industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody's Favorite Young Wizard Returns, November 11, 2002
The magic is back! Harry, Hermione, and Ron Weasley return to the screen with yet another adventure, bigger and better than ever, as they begin their second year at Hogwarts. With a veritable flick of his magic wand, director Chris Columbus offers up �Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets,� the second chapter in the on-going saga of everybody�s favorite young wizard, who is joined this time around by a new instructor (teaching Defense Against the Dark Arts), as well as some formidable new opponents. There�s also a couple of surprises along the way as Harry encounters a rather singular character in his bedroom, and another deep in the Forbidden Forest. And, yes, there IS a Quidditch match.
Harry�s second year at Hogwarts begins inauspiciously with a warning to stay away; someone-- or some�thing�-- doesn�t want him there. Harry (Daniel Radcliffe) is undeterred, of course, and is soon back in Gryffindor House along with his friends and fellow students. But the warnings persist, now written in blood on the walls, and they portend an ominous fate for Harry, as well as many of the other students of witchcraft and wizardry. The messages indicate that the �Chamber of Secrets� has been opened, and that dire consequences (for some unknown reason) are about to befall many of those in attendance at the school. And this is serious business; enough to make Professor McGonagall (Maggie Smith) fear that Hogwarts may have to be closed indefinitely.
So it�s up to Harry, Hermione (Emma Watson) and Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint) to get to the bottom of the mystery. And they don�t have much time; already one of the students has been found literally �petrified� in the hall, and the perpetrator is still unknown and at large. Harry knows the answers can be found in the Chamber of Secrets, but the questions persist: �What� is it, exactly, and �where� can it be found?
As if channeling the spirit and imagination of author J.K. Rowling (in whose heart Harry Potter was born), director Columbus brings this film vividly to life in a swirl of excitement and colorful characters. He sets a perfect pace that will keep even the youngest members of the audience enthralled, and his transitions are impeccable, always moving the story forward with nary a single lull or hesitation. It�s a film that will grab you in the opening frames and sweep! you along to the finish.
Written for the screen by Steven Kloves (adapted from the novel by Rowling), the story is compelling, the dialogue is fresh and crisp and, as expected, the special F/X are the absolute best. And Columbus uses it all to great effect, aided in no small part by the exemplary work of film editor Peter Honess, the original score by William Ross and John Williams, Roger Pratt�s brilliant cinematography, and last, but certainly not least, the engaging performances turned in by his young stars and veteran performers alike.
Young Daniel Radcliffe�s portrayal of Harry is so complete and natural that, simply put, he IS, and will forever be, �Harry Potter.� It�s the kind of definitive performance that will always, without question, be a part of Radcliff�s life, putting him in such dignified company as Sean Connery (James Bond), Leonard Nimoy (Spock) and Basil Rathbone (Sherlock Holmes). And, for better or worse, that�s not such a bad place to be. He has a gift, and if he uses it wisely, he has a long and successful career ahead of him.
The characters of Hermione and Ron Weasley are definitive, as well, but not in the way that Radcliffe�s Harry is, but inasmuch as it would be impossible hereafter to accept anyone else but Watson and Grint as, respectively, Hermione and Ron. Their portrayals are solid, endearing and entirely convincing; who will ever forget Hermione�s adamant stare, or Ron�s bemused expression of befuddlement? Though without a doubt they will always be associated with these characters, they have the kind of talent that should take them successfully beyond their �Potter� personas. And hopefully they will make choices in the future conducive to their auspicious �star-making� turns in these films.
Kenneth Branagh gives a delightful performance as Gilderoy Lockhart, the new instructor at Hogwarts, whose self-importance has made him a legend in his own mind. He is pompous and self-serving, but in a fun kind of way that allows you to see immediately beneath the mask of his vanity and his puffed up ego; he�s the Wizard of Oz revealed as the man behind the curtain. And Branagh plays him perfectly.
In this chapter we�re also introduced to Draco Malfoy�s father, Lucius Malfoy, played with deliciously restrained malevolence by Jason Isaacs. After meeting Lucius, it�s easy to see that Draco (Tom Felton) is an apple that didn�t fall far from the tree.
Also turning in a memorable performance is Shirley Henderson, as the empathetic, disenfranchised ghost, Moaning Myrtle, doomed to forever roam the lavatory in which she met her untimely and premature demise. With very little screen time, she manages to make a decided connection with the audience, which makes her an effective and integral part of the story.
Reprising the roles they established and made their own in �Harry Potter and the Sorcerer�s Stone,� are Richard Harris (Dumbledore); Robbie Coltrane (Hagrid); Alan Rickman (Professor Severus Snape); Bonnie Wright (in an expanded role this time, as Ginny Weasley); Julie Walters (Mrs. Weasley); John Cleese (Nearly Headless Nick); Richard Griffiths (Uncle Vernon); Fiona Shaw (Aunt Petunia); and Harry Melling (Dudley).
The additional supporting cast includes Toby Jones (extremely effective as the voice of Dobby, the House Elf), Christian Coulson (Tom Marvolo Riddle), Miriam Margolyes (Professor Sprout) and Sally Mortemore (Madam Pince). Be forewarned, there�s a scene in the Forbidden Forest that will absolutely make your skin crawl; but it�s all a part of the fun, and by the final scene of �Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets,� you WILL, without a doubt, believe in magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good, the bad, and the ugly!, November 13, 2002
By 
The Good: It is everything the first was-it is still great! It's still a must-see movie for any Harry Potter fan. It may not have the suspense and the gripping scenes Rowling's book has but it's still a fantastic feature! Chris Columbus once again does a wonderful job on the movie. He keeps the Harry Potter 'magic' alive. He has created something that in the near future will be a classic. The characters, the plot, the inventions, and the suspense are all wonderful! Emma Watson once again plays her role to the best of her ability. She is perfect for the role of Hermione! The movie certainly has more than it's share of charm; charming characters, the magical 'charm', and the sheer image of Rowling's peculiar inventions. The film's special effects and the acting will impress you. This sequel to 2001's 'movie of the year' is scarier, longer, more suspenseful, and more interesting than the first. But you obviously need to know the story of the first book (movie) to understand and enjoy this installment. The late Richard Harris (Dumbeldore) is first a surprise then an immeasurable relief--and fated to be the proudest legacy of the movie that is a beautifully crafted dark fable. In fact this installment is something you would enjoy even if you haven't read the books! The wacky inventions will impress you (as I mentioned before). Another thing that I was impressed by was the enigmatically stunning phoenix (a Greek mythical bird that burns into flames). This feature has tons of new things; New characters, extra school lessons, new creatures, and new inventions! Overall it's an excellent installment!
The story revolves around Harry Potter (Daniel Radcliffe) who has not had a fine summer. Not only has he had to put up with his haughty Aunt Petunia (Fiona Shaw) and Uncle Vernon Dursley (Griffith) and their fear of his magical abilities, but also it seems as if Harry's best friends Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint) and Hermione Granger (Emma Watson) have forgotten him - as they haven't responded to a single one of his letters. Then, unexpectedly and strangely, house-elf Dobby emerges in Harry's bedroom and warns of great danger if the aspiring wizard should attempt to return to Hogwarts. Dobby than tries to prevent the wizard from attending his 2nd year at Hogwarts. Although they faced a dangerous mishap at Platform 9 and 3 quarters, the worst was yet to come. The news of the flying car (that Harry and Ron rode) had reached Snape. But basically (Later) the 3 youngsters continue their adventures this time trying to find out about the deadly 'chamber of secrets'. Watch them unravel the haunting mystery at Hogwarts!
Bad: There isn't really anything 'bad' about Harry Potter. Gilderoy Lockhart however, was very annoying. Snape was as usual the mean, cruel, hateful, and despising teacher at Hogwarts. But if you think about it, that's the way Rowling has made them... so I guess there's no 'bad' in the movie!
Ugly: In only a word... "snakes". Creepy, crawling, slithering, slimy, ugly reptiles! However 'snake-lovers' (like the majority of the people I went with) would enjoy the 'snake scenes'.
Harry Potter is a creative work of art! Overall rating: A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Magic Continues, June 1, 2003
By 
This DVD has a terrific transfer and the audio is top-notch. The second disc of bonus material has been done a lot better thatn the one from The Sorcer's Stone. This time. you don't have to play the games to get teh bonus material if you don't want to. Thank goodness!
Some of that bonus material is deleated scenes. A couple of which should have been left in the film as they help to define characters and set up plot points. They're a joy to see.
Also enjoyable is the interview with Chris Colombus and J.K. Rowling. It's obvious how much they care for the characters and the wizzarding world.
As for the movie itself, well it's SO much better than the first one. The kids are much more comfortable in their roles and therefore pull you in t the story that much more. The story itself is darker than the first, dealing with a mysterious force petrifying the students and staff. It might be too much for the youngest of children, but kids over 7 should have no problems with it. This is one movie that will be watched over and over and over again. Well worth the purchase price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The magic continues, January 5, 2003
By 
David Bonesteel (Fresno, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Suspected of being responsible for the attempted murders of several Hogwarts students, Harry Potter (Daniel Radcliffe) and his friends Ron (Rupert Grint) and Hermione (Emma Watson) spend their second year unraveling a dangerous mystery that threatens the very existence of the academy. This is a wonderful film that introduces several great new characters, such as the conceited and comical Guilderoy Lockhart (Kenneth Branaugh) and the evil Lucius Malfoy (Jason Isaacs), as well as boasting terrific visual effects and costume design. I am so gratified that director Chris Columbus and writer Steve Kloves have been granted the long running time of over two hours to do full justice to author JK Rowling's magical world. The respect paid to the source material really shows on the screen.

The death of Richard Harris, who played Albus Dumbledore, heralds what may become a problem with this series as it plays out over the next five projected films. It is unlikely that all of the actors who portray the large cast of main and supporting characters will be able or willing to devote so much of their time over the course of the next five years to the production and promotion of a single film franchise. The producers might lessen this problem by spreading out film production rather than trying to release one every year, but then they run the risk of having their principle actors age out of their roles. Fans should be prepared to see more roles recast with other actors before this series reaches its end./
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner!, November 24, 2002
By 
Andi Miller (Caddo Mills, TX) - See all my reviews
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets far exceeds the first film in tension, excitement, laughs, and gasps. You can tell a real difference in physical maturity of the three main characters, but more importantly their acting has also matured a good deal as well. Daniel Radcliffe gives a charming performance as everyone's favorite wizard, Harry Potter, and Emma Watson and Rupert Grint are adorable and hilarious as Harry's sidekicks, Ron and Hermione. This film provides a great deal of enjoyment for children, but the adults aren't left out in the cold since there are plenty of impressive (and believable) special effects and heart-stopping thrills. Fans of the book won't be disappointed either as only minor adjustments were made in the transition from page to screen. Adults with small children beware, there are a few "gross-out" scenes in this movie, and some of the spectacular beasts could frighten the little ones (think slugs and enormous spiders...enough said).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HUGE Improvement over #1. Great Job C. Columbus!!!, March 27, 2003
The first movie, #1, had a lot of obstacles to overcome. First, the OVERWHELMING pressure and expectations that were set on it. It, for the most part, past that. It had to introduce hundreds of thousands of people to this wizarding world, and it's hero, Harry Potter, and that took nearly an hour out of its running time. Those were just a few of the many obstacles the Sorcerer's Stone HAD to overcome.
Well, in Chamber of Secrets, people now know the story of Harry
Potter, have lowered (a bit) there expectations, and the entire cast and crew is back with a LOT more experience. All of these advantages over #1 should make this a better movie, right?Thankfully, it WAS. Here's what I thought of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets:
1) Plot: This movie follows the second book in J.K. Rowling's recored-selling book series, and follows Harry throug his second year at Hogwarts. While many have said that this was the worst book of the series, and because of that this might turn out to be the worst movie of the series. I highly disagree! We start out with Harry, back at the Dursleys for the summer...here we go again. They treat him like...a criminal, work him to death, and dont allow him to say the "M word" (magic) AT ALL IN THIS HOUSEHOLD!!! Well, one night, when Harry is in his room, a house-elf, named Dobby, visits Harry. He warns of GRAVE DANGER at Hogwarts, horrible things planned for the following school year! What is this elf talking about? Harry ignores the elf, and goes to school anyway. Everything seems to be going normally (or whatever you would call "normal" at Hogwarts) when Harry finds a cat, Mrs. Norris, hanging upside down...petrified in a hallway. And above, written in what looks like blood, are written the words "The Chamber of Secrets has been opened." What's going on??? No one knows, and within a few weeks, more people have been petrified by an un-known creature. That's when Harry remembers Dobby's comments, that something terrible would be happening that year at Hogwarts...
2) Acting: HUGE improvement. Amazing the difference a year makes...at least for the cast of Harry Potter. There is so much more emotion, drama, suspense. For example, last year, there were perhaps 2 or 3 confrentation with Malfoy the whole movie. In Chamber of Secrets, they really clash! There are wizarding duels, TONS OF QUIDDITCH!, a lot more emphasis on Harry and his friends, etc... Bonds are really made here, and some of the best scenes are when Malfoy's father (a Voldemort supporter) and Ron' s dad (a true wizard) talk... Hermione, Ron, Harry, and the rest of Gryffindor really seem to come together. There is real emotion as well when they defend each other, *example: Malfoy calling Hermione a "mudblood", everyone from both Gryffindor and Slytherin yelling and trying to get a piece of the other! Hermione's tears after the insult, Ron and Harry's support. The entire school welcoming Hagrid back toward the end, everyone cheering Harry on after the Quidditch game, etc... And the actor who played Gildera Lockhart (Kenneth Branagh) did a SUPERB job! He was holarious, loved to show off his teeth and get attention, and really played the clueless part well too! The whole movie had some humor in it as well that was lacked in the first one, and it was little things like Kenneth Branagh's GREAT acting and sense of humor that made this one better than the first.
There is a lot more dark acting here too. Voldemort is brought to life in a scary way, and seeing all the petrified people, Harry hearing voices in the wall that NO ONE else can here. Tom Riddle's Hermione like brilliance, all the mystery, suspense, and those spiders...and that snake. All of the acting combining with a suspeneseful story made this a better movie then the last.
3) Graphics: Another huge improvement. Hogwarts, while see ming
confined in the first movie, seems to come alive in this. You learn about the whomping willow, go a lot DEEPER into the forbidden forest, and see those....horrible spiders. The snake, the blood, the Quidditch game(s) (brought together a LOT better than in the Sorcerer's stone. A lot more action!). Even the blood and the big fight against Voldemort is all very exciting....thanks to the graphics. You really feel a lot more like your seeing Hogwarts the way J.K. Rowling saw it. It feels real, not like it came off of a computer program. That helped capture the feeling, and continue the magical flame the first one lit!
4) Problems: It seems like they often go for ALL of the big things, and don't try to ease you in to regular life at Hogwarts. And while this was a great movie, and nearly flawless in a lot of ways, it still lacked that and could still use something. The main problem right now, in my opinion, is the fact that they go for the BIG things. When I read the books, I felt (feel) like I was attending Hogwarts myself, reading about all of the homework and going to all of the classes and Quidditch practice every night and eating breakfast and discussing tactics with Ron in the morning. They seemed
to have still missed that for the most part here. *(They also left a few things out: Deathday Party for example)*
Overall, this is a GREAT movie. It has a lot of action, GREAT
graphics, and superb acting in a lot of ways. It's still not perfect, but I think that by the third movie, "The Prisoner of Azkaban" (set to be released June 2004 as last reported) we may have a 5-star series ! I'd reccomend this to anyone who even thought the books were okay, and who doesn't have an XTREME fear of Snakes and or Spiders *lol*.
Thx!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want to go to school at Hogwarts, February 11, 2003
I wasn't a big Harry Potter fan until I was forced to watch "The Sorceror's Stone" Now I can't get enough. I've read all the books available and I've seen the second movie several times and I can't wait for more! The introduction of Draco Malfoy's father brings in even more of the larger story that is Harry Potter's future. The movie is true to the second book and surpasses the effects of the first one. The movies (and books) are maturing with Harry and I can't wait to go see it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.