Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty Deals Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Entertainment Collectibles Shop Now HTL

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on March 20, 2013
Shawn's series is outstanding. If you've been along for the ride since "Trudge", you know just what I mean. The characters are loveable, and interesting, the action is rock & roll and some of the scenes are on the edge heartbreaking cool, and yeah, you'll find a lot to laugh at as well. Grizzly, twisted horror, and light hearted humor all make for a great mix of entertaining storytelling and yeah, a fun read, that makes you seriously anticipate the next chapter in this page turning series of books. I understand that the next one is coming out soon, and can't wait to see what happens next. Just wish i could write this well. If you are a ZPA fan, this is like candy, you will only want more, once you get started.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on January 24, 2013
And I really enjoy this series, this whole digital publishing thing is allowing everyone and their mother to release books which can be good and bad. This, however, is one of the good ones. I've really liked the recent spate of zombie stories being told with a heavy military influence, this series was the first I picked up. Good character development, good details, good pace. Well worth the couple of bucks that they charge for it. Looking forward to this summer and the release of the fifth!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on July 14, 2014
Another good one from Chesser.

Cade is still reeling from having to kill his best friend and teammate Gen. Mike Desantos after Desantos was bitten by a walker.

They made it back to base only to discover that Fuentes, Hansen and the anti serum had been destroyed in a fire sealing Desantos's fate.

Pug got into the base and was supposed to kill the POTUS but went off the rails, killed Fuentes and the others, and was caught. Unknown to anyone on the base there is another agent of Christians on site. This guy will cause more death and destruction at the base

Daymon is in Jackson Hole. He's been designated as an "essential". Daymon is a BLM firefighter hence his essential status. He's granted that status by the Police Chief Jenkins. A Jenkins who's forced into helping Christians NA.

Daymon is looking for Heidi and what he's found is hundred of folks sacrificed on crosses. Christian is ruling with an iron hand in Jackson Hole. Ian Bishop is his head of security and killing the locals as well as the walkers has become the norm.

Bishop is getting sick of Christian though and beginning to think he needs to leave.

Cade, Tice, Maddox, Hicks and Lopez are headed to Jackson Hole to kidnap Christian. Along the way they pick up Daymon and head for the House.

So begins another great read.

This one has Cade, Daymon, Tice, Maddox, Lopez, Hicks, Raven, Brook, murder, death, the walkers, a raid in Jackson Hole, the escape of Ian Bishop, a man named Elvis, loads of walkers and one great read.

Five Stars and then some.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on December 31, 2012
loved the previous titles and the last entry in the storyline... looking forward to the next installment of the story
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
Hello This review is my fourth one for this author.By far the best book in the series. Highly reccomnd book 1-3 first they are worth the investment and the time spent reading. This genre Post Apocalypse zombie fiction is my favorite and i've read alot of them.Cade and his squadmates are will easily draw you into the story, Cades famaily is able to funtion in such difficult circumstances that the reader will not stop until their outcome is known.If you enjoy Close Quarters Combat,gore, accurate descriptions of weapons and tactical reloads under stress then i highly recommend each novel...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this book in the series. Captain Cade Grayson continues to enthrall with his patriotism and dedication to his country, his special ops group and to his family! I felt a great deal of sadness about the demise of General Mike Desantos and the effect his death had on his family and friends. It was also interesting to see the continued growth and character development of Daymon and I'm hoping that Logan and Duncan and the rest of the group in Eden can stay safe and continue to fight off all intruders onto the next book in the series...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
This series is still keeping me riveted, it's one of the few that will keep me up all night turning pages. The writing style is compelling and for an independent book it is very well edited and proofread. I only have one criticism; unlike the other books, in this one the author has inundated the book with odd, and often inappropriate usage of italicized print. It gives a lot of the dialogue a clunky feel and makes the ready put unnecessary emphasis on certain words. But... this isn't something that detracts from the story so it still deserves five stars. Very well done.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2015
A Pound Of Flesh, part four of Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse Series by Shawn Chesser was a better installment than book three. The character were more consistent in their behaviors. This creates a much smoother read, and it makes the characters more believable. Character development was the main issue in book three, I'm not saying book three was bad, just had some minor issues. If Shawn continues on this route with the next installments, then this series will be a success in my book. I'm off to read the next installment.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on December 4, 2012
It's almost like watching movie. Picture comes in my head as I read. This is great zombie series for zombie fans and anybody who enjoys reading. Once you pick it up, it's really-really hard to put it down. I can't wait for the next one!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse has been one of the best series in the genre that I've read. The author obviously has a highly familiar rapport with the military as every description is highly detailed, characters very well developed, and the reader can feel themselves rooting on the good guys. Love the series, plowing through a book every few days so unfortunately will be done before I know it! Highly recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.