Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Marrianne Williamson's work is both real and honest. Rather than couch things in a concepts that are alien or extremely religious, she talks to you about the realities of existing. Of how things will not always be easy, about how you will lose your way, and honestly how to see people clearly. Growth is messy, it's not neat, maturity is not easy, nor is spirtiuality...
Published on March 14, 2003 by Omni

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Changes Are Good For Your Heart.
Ms Williamson bases this book on ten simple changes which aid in growth and rebirth. She calls them "key bridges on transformation: "forgetting who we are, to remembering who we are, negative thinking to positive love, anxiety to atonement, living in the past and future, to living in the present, separation to relationship, focus on guilt to focus on innocence, asking for...
Published on August 19, 2005 by Betty Burks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, March 14, 2003
This review is from: Power to Change (Audio Cassette)
Marrianne Williamson's work is both real and honest. Rather than couch things in a concepts that are alien or extremely religious, she talks to you about the realities of existing. Of how things will not always be easy, about how you will lose your way, and honestly how to see people clearly. Growth is messy, it's not neat, maturity is not easy, nor is spirtiuality delicate work, but with assistance from a tape like this you can see yourself clearly and how to bridge yourself from concept to human to spiritual being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Changes Are Good For Your Heart., August 19, 2005
This review is from: Power to Change (Audio Cassette)
Ms Williamson bases this book on ten simple changes which aid in growth and rebirth. She calls them "key bridges on transformation: "forgetting who we are, to remembering who we are, negative thinking to positive love, anxiety to atonement, living in the past and future, to living in the present, separation to relationship, focus on guilt to focus on innocence, asking for spiritual help to change the world, to praying that He will change us, your plan to His plan, spiritual death to rebirth, and who we were, to who we are becoming.

We need to concentrate on these things that don't change and, by doing so, we can transform our world into a place of grater love and peace. In a world such as ours, the key is learning to slow down. The world we desire and should stive for emanates from a spiritual stillness which takes root in our souls.

The real failure in life is not growing from what we go through, the good and the bad. We grow as a person with the changes we go through. I have grown as a writer the past three years through embiosis by reading others, specifically this last year. She believes in miracles, and I need one right about now. She is a bright star in God's firmament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
This review is from: Power to Change (Audio CD)
Pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power to Change (Audio CD)
My favorite teach she never ceases to amaze and teach me something new. I would recommend her teachings to anyone that is trying to learn how to live with their heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great CD, January 9, 2013
By 
nmart (over the rainbow) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power to Change (Audio CD)
I use these CDs everyday when commuting to and from work. They are perfect to help keep your mind on your spiritual journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Willing, July 14, 2012
This review is from: Power to Change (Audio Cassette)
The product arrived quickly and in great condition. The content, superb. Marianne Williamson always resonates with me...a true "soul sister". The message is clear: We must be willing to let go of destructive preconceptions and open to exploring the unlimited possibilities that accompanied our creation. Our own mindset is the natural enemy and it's up to us to change it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every world leader needs to work with Power to Change, March 30, 2006
This review is from: Power to Change (Audio CD)
Williamson has matured from her back yard to the world. If everyone would consider her work, we would not need war, hate or violence. There would be shared abundance. The entire planet would be rich.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Power to Change
Power to Change by Marianne Williamson (Audio CD - February 15, 2006)
$23.95 $17.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.