Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my review
Since no one bothered to post a review, here is mine.

volume one of pr samurai begins with Origins 1 and 2. i was afraid they would of put these eps in a later dvd since they were purposefully aired out of order, but rest assured they are in their proper order. the episodes look amazing! i'm wondering why lionsgate didnt release a bluray release as a combo...
Published on June 21, 2012 by Shawn M. Espinoza

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ranger review no.1
Too Disney-fied, campy, even compared to original. Edgier incarnations had better acting, less stereotyping. Let Bulk and Skull retire. PLEASE.
Published 19 months ago by Kelly Urbanski


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my review, June 21, 2012
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
Since no one bothered to post a review, here is mine.

volume one of pr samurai begins with Origins 1 and 2. i was afraid they would of put these eps in a later dvd since they were purposefully aired out of order, but rest assured they are in their proper order. the episodes look amazing! i'm wondering why lionsgate didnt release a bluray release as a combo package thing but whatever, i hear lionsgate will release a full boxset of pr samurai but at a later date. most likely after the series finishes airing.
the special features are as follows, original audition tapes for the 5 rangers, ranger swarm video taken at the licensing show back in early 2011 i believe, and how to stay fit videos for each ranger.
the main english track is in english 5 dolby digital, and the spanish and french audio tracks both are in 2.0. there are no subtitles, and theres a trailer for power rangers super samurai that aired before the season was aired so thats a nice touch.
if your a power ranger fan, please support this release. the dvds look great, and the extra bonuses although small is something we've never gotten from a disney release. so i say its totally worth the purchase!

Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We Want More!, July 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
My girls (4 and 5) absolutely LOVE Power Rangers Samurai, so when I saw that the DVD was coming out, I knew I had to get it for them. I wish they would make more episodes, because I am getting so tired of watching the same episodes over and over again. The girls love this DVD, but with only four episodes on the DVD, it just doesn't have enough. I wish they would have put all 8 episodes on one DVD instead of splitting it into two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
My 4 year old loves everything to do with the Power Rangers! They are great videos for teaching good values too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
Really good DVD to add to any power rangers collection. The first four episodes to the Samurai Season! I would buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars power Rangers review, July 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
I was ABSOLUTELY satisfied with the product I recently purchased!! The quality is amazing! I cannot say enough good things about it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still a great show!, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My boys still love their Power Ranger Samuai shows....so this one is great for car rides to our family's house and for quiet time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Content Listing, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
Origins Pt. 1
Origins Pt. 2
The Team Unites
Deal with a Nighlock

Bonus Features:
Auditions Featurette
Train Like a Ranger Videos
Power Rangers Swarm Video
Character Gallery

Good to see Samurai hit dvd, but it only has 4 episodes. Try to get it for a good price if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
I love all the power rangers so I personally enjoyed Samurai and I would recommand this DVD to any and all Power Rangers fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
Its works my 3.5 yr old is a power ranger fanatic! cheaper than me paying for the channel on tv every month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool movie, June 28, 2014
By 
Butterfly smurf (SCRANTON, PENNSYLVANIA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One) (DVD)
My six year old loves the power rangers so any movie we can find we buy. he likes to take this one in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Power Rangers Samurai: The Team Unites (Volume One)
$14.98 $5.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.