Prime Music
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Power of Rhyme
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Power of Rhyme

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Prime Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, February 10, 1992
"Please retry"
$2.32 $0.62

Amazon's Kid Sensation Store

Visit Amazon's Kid Sensation Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 10, 1992)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ichiban Old Indie
  • ASIN: B000009PI9
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #456,021 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Intro/The Ballers Back
2. Ain't A Damned Thing Changed
3. Who Can Get As Lyrical
4. Comp Stompin'
5. Bass Test
6. The Weekend
7. Rollin' With The Posse
8. The Way I Swing
9. A Word From J-Bass
10. Kid's Groove
11. The Power Of Rhyme
12. Rap To You
13. The Emerald City
14. She's Fake
15. Ride The Rhythm
16. Dollars & Sense
17. Unstoppable
18. Stan's Groove

Editorial Reviews

Audio CD

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By J. Sonnenburg on November 15, 2007
Format: Audio CD
This is Kid Sensation's second album. "Rollin' with Number 1" (1990 release) was a much better sounding album over all compared to his okay follow-up "Power of Rhyme". I believe Rower of Rhyme was released in '91 or '92. Most of the album sounds like K.S was clowning' around. This at times is okay.

I had this on tape when it first came out and recently bought it on CD (both are now OOP). I was surprised to find out it came with additional songs not released on tape.

Since I am from the Northwest I have love for Kid, E-Dawg, and or course Mix-A-Lot who sadly is missing for this album.

This is far from a masterpiece. It is okay? I would say "yes".
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in