Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!
I like the way the wii u gamepad fits on this power stand. My 6 year old never charged her gamepad but ever since I got this stand she puts the gamepad on it and it automatically charges it. No more crying because her gamepad is dead. Thank you!
Published 18 months ago by Maggie Alvarenga

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it's fine. Just kind of pointless
Don't know why I bought this...was thinking I could charge with this, but must have misread the purpose of the product. I guess if you are wanting something to hold the controller for watching videos, it would work, but otherwise, I don't get the purpose. As far as the design, it's fine. Just kind of pointless...
Published 5 months ago by JM


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
I like the way the wii u gamepad fits on this power stand. My 6 year old never charged her gamepad but ever since I got this stand she puts the gamepad on it and it automatically charges it. No more crying because her gamepad is dead. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product!, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
Works exactly as it is listed, we have had no problems with it. We would recommend it to others and would buy it again if we needed to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for anyone with the basic bundle, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
Works well for charging my control pad. At first I had a hard time getting the controller to sit right on the charger, but soon discovered a rubber foot was missing. I dig around and found it in the packaging. After sticking it back on it charges with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent charging doc base for wiiu pad!, July 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
Excellent product. I was looking for a charging doc for my wiiu pad that could fit without removing the wiiu pad protector silicon (additional protection for kids). So the wiiu pad fit well, both charging pins are large enough for reaching wiiu pad bottom terminals (even with external protection case).

The only downside to this is the cable. It is not included in this product. Overall excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect color match for my white wii u, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
does exactly as described, you can simply use it as a stand like I do or charge the gamepad on the stand with the charger cord that came with the wii u plugged in to the back of it. great color match for the white wii u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and perfect., January 2, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
Works perfectly and looks nice too. Original Wii U charging cable simply plugs into the back and you just place the gamepad on top of the charging station. Color matches white gamepad and has a nice small footprint. Rubber feet on the bottom keep it from sliding around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for White Wii U!, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
Looks great with my white Wii U gamepad! I use it as a stand and as a charger. Really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Battery Saver, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
I love being able to charge the console with out having to remove the batteries. Also handy being able to charge 2 wii remotes behind the big console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WII U Power Stand Review, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
I Loved it....100% satisfied,.. The minute i got it out the box i was like yep this is definently it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Stand for Wii U (Video Game)
this is a lot better stand then some of the other stands that come with the wii u or ones you can find it the stores, better quality, better looking, but same price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Power Stand for Wii U
Power Stand for Wii U by Nyko (Nintendo Wii)
$14.99 $5.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.