Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great adapter
I purchased two of these adapters to provide continuous power to the two Petmate Le Bistro Portion-Control Automatic Pet Feeders that I recently purchased from Amazon. The 600 ma (milli-amps)of current is sufficient to run many small devices, and the 7 different tips will adapt to many products (just make sure to insert the tip to get the proper polarity, or you may blow...
Published on April 8, 2011 by J. R.

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT USABLE FOR RADIO POWER
NOT USABLE FOR RADIOS

I purchased this power adapter to use with a small portable radio, the Grundig MINI400. The power adapter can be set to the proper voltage (4.5 V.) and comes with a coaxial power plug that fits the MINI400. I installed the adapter, checked the voltage (read 4.56V.) and polarity with my DVM and thought I was home free. NOT SO! This...
Published on November 10, 2011 by Lotus-Seven


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great adapter, April 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I purchased two of these adapters to provide continuous power to the two Petmate Le Bistro Portion-Control Automatic Pet Feeders that I recently purchased from Amazon. The 600 ma (milli-amps)of current is sufficient to run many small devices, and the 7 different tips will adapt to many products (just make sure to insert the tip to get the proper polarity, or you may blow out the device you're powering, or at least blow a fuse). The ability to change voltage settings makes this product very versatile, as you can choose from 3, 4.5, 6, 7.5, 9,and 12 volts, DC (VDC). In my case, I needed 4.5 VDC at 600 ma to run the pet feeders, because the product vendor does not list the adapter on their website, yet their manual directs you to the website to buy one. A quick search of Amazon brought me to this product. Amazon's excellent customer service, and fast, free shipping served me well once again!

1-6-12 Update: Both adapters are still doing their job with the Petmate feeders after about 9-months of twice-daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for My Needs, May 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Went to Radio Shack to look for a universal adapter for my daughter's little BeBop CD player. They were charging like $30 just for the adapter and then you had to buy the tip separately. Wasn't sure how much that was but probably another $10. Searched here and bought based on reviews. This works great. Voltage selection is a great feature and the multiple tips are great. There is no noticeable heat coming from the unit. Finding the right polarity is important but not complicated at all if you know how to read. You match the symbols on your device with what is in the instructions and you are good to go.

Great price, arrived quickly, and is working perfectly. Another great Amazon purchase for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with Motorola Digital Video Baby Monitor, January 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Just a heads up to those who might be looking for an additional ac adaptor for Motorola Digital Video Baby Monitor with 3.5 Inch Color LCD Screen

The plug on the Motorola Digital Video Baby Monitor is very small. Therefore I was concerned this ac adapter might not have a tip that fit the Baby monitor.

The adapter arrived today and I am pleased to say that there is one plug small enough to use on the Motorola Baby Monitor listed above.

Hooked it up and all seems to be working fine atm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12V 9V 7.5V 6.0V 4.5V 3.0V - NO 5.0V, February 18, 2012
By 
WinCrazy (near Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Selectable voltage outputs of 12V 9V 7.5V 6.0V 4.5V 3.0V - NO 5.0V

NOTE:
600 MILLIAMPS OF CURRENT IS PROBABLY NOT AVAILABLE AT ALL VOLTAGE SETTINGS. It's most likely available only at the lowest voltage setting and decreases to a maximum of about 150 mA at 12 volts.

NOTE:
There is no 5.0 volt selection available that's very common to all powered USB hubs and other PC related electronic devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT USABLE FOR RADIO POWER, November 10, 2011
By 
Lotus-Seven (The mountains of Illinois) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
NOT USABLE FOR RADIOS

I purchased this power adapter to use with a small portable radio, the Grundig MINI400. The power adapter can be set to the proper voltage (4.5 V.) and comes with a coaxial power plug that fits the MINI400. I installed the adapter, checked the voltage (read 4.56V.) and polarity with my DVM and thought I was home free. NOT SO! This adapter generates terrible radio frequency "hash" on it's output power leads and makes radio reception all but impossible.

I suspect this unit uses a switching power supply and has little or no RFI filtering. Totally unusable for powering a portable radio. I'm stuck with it since the cost of return postage and restocking is almost equal to the original price I paid. It's not worth the time and trouble to try to return it so it's going in the trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fufills my purpose, March 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I needed a 6Volt plug and could not find one anywhere. this works great...so far, and is extremely versatile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, March 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Works great with my wireless headset transmission tower for the computer as well as my Dymo LetraTag thermal label printer. The pin polarity is reversible so it fits any kind of device in the volts range that you might encounter. Great price compared to similar items elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not shielded - produces high pitched whine with VHF radio receiver, October 11, 2011
By 
Karl (Bozeman, MT USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
This universal AC adapter is extremely flexible in terms of selectable output voltages and tips. However, it is apparently not shielded in any way. This will not matter to 99% of consumers and if you're one of them, you'll be happy with this unit... please read other reviews.

But, if you want to use this adapter around a VHF radio receiver, you will notice on certain bands a continuous, irritating high pitched whine. We use radio microphones Audio-Technica PRO 88W-829 VHF Wireless System Includes AT829 Miniature Cardioid Clip on Mic with the receiver plugged into a PA system. Rather then having to keep changing 9V batteries on the receiving unit, we hoped that this adapter would work, but the radio interference made it unusable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 1 week, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
It worked well with daily use for about a week. Then when we plugged it in one time it just made a high pitched squeeling sound and provided no power. From then on, all it does is make noise and provide NO power. Unfortunately, we threw the packaging away assuming it would surely last beyond the short warranty so we can't even return it. Get an RCA Universal AC Adapter instead - we've had one for years, used it from time to time, and it has never failed. I should have purchased a second one of those instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply does its job, May 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I have a compact elliptical trainer in my house and I was tired of buying C type batteries for it. It did not come with an adapter, unfortunately, but has a 6V 0.5A adapter port. So, I gave this universal adapter a try and it worked perfectly, right out of the box. One of the compatibility tips tightly fit the port and now I won't have to buy those bulky batteries anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PowerLine 600mA Universal AC Adapter with Compatibility Tips 90303 (Discontinued by Manufacturer)
$14.99 $11.40
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.