Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good desk top tree!
I had a very limited space for a little tree, and this one worked nicely. It runs on batteries or your USB port on your computer so it was plugged into a powered hub and worked all season long. It comes totally assembled and you just slide it back into it's box and save it for next year. Very satisfied!
Published 24 months ago by William

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap construction
This tree looked cute on Amazon but when I got it I found it was so cheaply made it barely held together. Inserting the USB power cable into the hole in the tree caused the mechanism inside to break, after which time it was no longer possible to plug in. I had to cut the base of the tree open to see what had happened inside. The whole mechanism is attached to the outer...
Published on May 7, 2011 by Michael Mccormick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap construction, May 7, 2011
By 
Michael Mccormick (Saint Paul, MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
This tree looked cute on Amazon but when I got it I found it was so cheaply made it barely held together. Inserting the USB power cable into the hole in the tree caused the mechanism inside to break, after which time it was no longer possible to plug in. I had to cut the base of the tree open to see what had happened inside. The whole mechanism is attached to the outer shell using cheap glue. I was able to plug in the power, reposition the mechanism, and reassemble the tree. After that it sort of works but doesn't look as good anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little gadget!, January 15, 2013
By 
Shaide (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
This USB tree is a good item at a fairly cheap price. The festive lights are accomplised via fiber optics, which are just gorgeous in the dark. The only real complaint is that the USB cord is really short, and it is made of a cheap plastic, but it lasted throughout the Holiday at my cubicle without incident :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good desk top tree!, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
I had a very limited space for a little tree, and this one worked nicely. It runs on batteries or your USB port on your computer so it was plugged into a powered hub and worked all season long. It comes totally assembled and you just slide it back into it's box and save it for next year. Very satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars returned it, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
the star on top was broken off when I received it. Plus the tree limbs were all bent and only some of the lights worked. Found a better tree for less $.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice festive decoration., October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
And there's a few things that could be added to the almost non-existent description of the item. While not made of the best materials, it is nonetheless adequate for it's purpose...adding cheer to a small space and even to augment other decorations. The tree itself stands about a foot tall. The USB cord that came with mine measured about 58 inches in length...more than enough to allow options in placement. However, it can also be run with 2 AA batteries. I'm using the 1.2 volt rechargeable types. Lights up the tree just fine. That really expands opportunities for placement I should think! I had to take a star off because the distribution of the fiber optic lights on the tree was rather awkward...bunched up on one side, not so much on the other. But this is certainly not a deal-breaker by any means.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not crap, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
Whilst the build quality was not great, the tree does function and is fairly large and such. It improved my holiday cheer by two points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas cheer, December 29, 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (N. Tonawanda, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
Just enough light to add a little Christmas cheer to my desk at work. I like that it runs on USB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
The package made the tree trunk incline a little bit.
A little bit regret of buying this cause it can not shine without computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Envy Of The Office !, November 25, 2012
By 
This review is from: USB Powered Christmas Tree with Color Changing Lights + Free DreamBargains Neckstrap! (Electronics)
I got this last year and once I put this up ( & the santa usb wreath, and usb monitor garland ) wound up with everyone at work conducting tours of my cubicle It's larger than most USB ornaments, It has survived being hauled to another state and it still working well. I plug it in and it works. Much nicer than those icky clear plastic color changing USB Christmas Trees. We bought another one for a present this year. Only on the occasional year does a new USB Christmas Ornament show up that is different from the rest and looks nice, this is one of them. It's now on the table by the multimedia computer in the front room. Doesn't distract from the big screen when watching TV and it adds a little punch to the Christmas decorations on the table. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.