Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great batteries for solar fan
I used these batteries as replacements for the ones in my marine solar fans. They hold a charge for hours and perform very well.
Published 18 months ago by Mark Wolfgang

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of Size
Beware that these batteries are about 1/16th to 1/8th longer than standard C batteries so if you have a tight fit they are pretty useless. I bought them for my Hunter trail camera but they won't fit.
Published 15 months ago by David Hamilton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of Size, September 20, 2013
By 
David Hamilton (Port Ludlow, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Powerex MH-2C500 Powerex C 5000mAh 2-Pack Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
Beware that these batteries are about 1/16th to 1/8th longer than standard C batteries so if you have a tight fit they are pretty useless. I bought them for my Hunter trail camera but they won't fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great batteries for solar fan, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Powerex MH-2C500 Powerex C 5000mAh 2-Pack Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
I used these batteries as replacements for the ones in my marine solar fans. They hold a charge for hours and perform very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Capacity, Be Aware of the Self-Discharging, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Powerex MH-2C500 Powerex C 5000mAh 2-Pack Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
These batteries work great in my flashlights, awesome runtime. Nickel batteries such as these must be used soon after pulling off the charger. In a 4-C cell flashlight, fresh batteries inserted from the charger on Friday will not turn the light on on Monday due to normal self-discharge. This is expected for NiMH batteries of this capacity. The PowerEx low self-discharging (LSD) batteries are alternate good choices if you need shelf life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars POWEREX C CELLS, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Powerex MH-2C500 Powerex C 5000mAh 2-Pack Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
THESE ARE GOOD RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES AND I HAVE SEVERAL DIFFERENT KIND AND THESE ARE THE BEST...SO DON'T SECOND GUESS THEM JUST GO AHEAD AND MAKE THE PURCHASE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 2, 2014
This review is from: Powerex MH-2C500 Powerex C 5000mAh 2-Pack Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POWERX rechargeable C batteries by Maha ( NIMH 5000 mAh1.2v ) don't fit everything regular "C" batteries fit., May 15, 2014
This review is from: Powerex MH-2C500 Powerex C 5000mAh 2-Pack Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
I own a Moultrie Panoramic 150 Trail Camera that takes six "C" cell batteries. I purchased six Maha POWERX rechargeable batteries for it but they are slightly longer (between 1/32 " and 1/16" ) than a standard non-rechargeable Duracell "C" battery, and they do not fit into the battery case for my camera.
Not Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.