Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Boggling Projects
I am amazed to find out you can make clothing from duct tape. That is just some of the projects in this book. You can also make a holder for a MP3 player, a flashlight,book marks,water bottle and many other things with the instructions in this book.
Published 6 months ago by Ricky KImsey

versus
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unprofessional
This is actually quite the terrible little book. It has a lot of grammatical errors as well as words typed/spelled incorrectly. I'm mostly disappointed with the very vague instructions.
Published on July 10, 2011 by S. Vigus


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unprofessional, July 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
This is actually quite the terrible little book. It has a lot of grammatical errors as well as words typed/spelled incorrectly. I'm mostly disappointed with the very vague instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All of these are found on their website, June 5, 2012
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
Go to their website for these terrible instructions if you want them free.

Book has terrible spelling, formatting, photos, etc, because they took it straight off the website.

The instructions are simply terrible. I'll be honest, I have yet to find a good book with instructions.

If you want instructions to make almost anything out of duct tape, here they are:

Make duct tape fabric by taking two strips of your desired length, and putting the sticky sides of each piece together so that half of each strip's sticky side is exposed. Fold one of the two pieces over the other like a hot dog. Take another piece of tape and, putting sticky side to sticky side, use the new tape to cover up the exposed sticky tape, so that half of the new tape's sticky side is exposed. Repeat with new pieces of tape until the fabric has your desired dimensions. Add one last piece of tape and fold it over as you had done in the beginning. Cut the fabric to a sewing pattern for your desired result. Tape pattern pieces together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 Had to leave something, July 9, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Michigan City, Indiana United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
Grammatical errors, spelling errors. Don't waste your (not you're) time and money on this piece (not peace). It is all taken from Instructables website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmmmmm....., March 6, 2012
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
To start, this book does has some grammatical errors. Even though it is a great price, just go on the website. I found some of the projects impossible. Mostly because of no matrials. Otherwise it was o.k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars !!!!!!!!!, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
This book is horrible it's the worst book I've read. The instructions are to confusing I wasted 20 rolls of duct tape! I'm sure there is a better way to use duct tape
...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not really a how to book, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
this looks like a book but really its just a link up to a bunch of projects online. you have to dig and flip threw a tun of links and added crap at the end of each short how to. i mean i get its free but its was rather annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Duct tape does not replace punctuation, spelling and grammar., November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
evidently no editing was done.
the book is full of punctuation, spelling and grammar errors. there are so many errors it is difficult to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it sounds, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
Not as good as it sounds. Some of the projects look tediou. And most of the projects are not practical at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not too happy with it..., May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
Glad I didn't spend money on this book...most of the projects are off the internet and in order to get all the instructions to make the projects you have to go to the website. It would just be easier to find videos on how to make the projects then waste time trying to decipher what the book is telling you or to search for these actual instructables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's more of an idea book, January 17, 2014
By 
Gisela Hausmann (Greenville, SC - USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Practical Duct Tape Projects (Kindle Edition)
To those who reuse and recycle, or who need to repair a beloved piece, this book gives some great ideas too.

Absolutely hysterical: the Duct Tape Hammock. Even if you read this review but do not own the book, you can probably envision, what it looks like. This example also illustrates why I think this is a cool book; It makes us think how we could simply create or repair something. In the this age of prefabricated solutions and "buy, buy, buy" pitches that is amazing. This book is packed with creativity.

Sidenote: It appears that the authors were in a real hurry to share their ideas with the world, the book could have benefitted from some proof reading. While for me that does not take away anything from its content, teenagers might get the wrong impression.

Love these creative ideas!

Gisela, Hausmann, author & blogger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Practical Duct Tape Projects
Practical Duct Tape Projects by Instructables Authors
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.