Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Brett Dennen Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 8, 2007
This is a must have for everyone. Not only for teachers, but for anyone wanting to really understand all of Eckhart Tolle's teachings. This set is really helpful in achieving a deeper understanding of all of Eckharts's teaching. Highly recommended!
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2007
Very useful lecture. As a psychotherapist I am now more confident with situations, where I dont know what to do, what to say. I leave space and somehow answers come...It works. On the other hand I see, that there is no need to mistify such people as Tolle ( somehow superficial knowledge about analytical therapies). Anyway: great wisdom, new aproach, fresh look, "evidence based" work.

Matjaz Lesjak MD
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2007
A powerful tool for the health practioner. I highly recommend this for anyone in the field of healing modalities. It is a tool which can be viewed over and over to keep one grounded and in the right 'space'.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2006
If I could give this series 100 stars I would. Eckhart at his best!! Then again I am a HUGE Eckhart fan. He expresses so clearly and directly things that are difficult to put into words. Not only are the words but his presence itself the teacher. He gives a direct transmission of Presence, Being, the ONE whatever term you want to use. That is one of the best features of Eckhart, he uses neutral language to describe spiritual terms so that it is not bogged down in any paticular tradition.

I am fortunate enough to be able to borrow these DVD's. They are pricey. Well worth it if one can afford them.

I know Eckhart would probably not want to be referred to this way but he is my SAT guru.
0Comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2007
This set of CD's would be more suited as a DVD. There are several long pauses, mostly in the first and last CD. Since the listener cannot see Tolle's "presence" we are sometimes not sure what is happening.

This set is worthwhile, but I would recommend "Through the Open Door" as Eckhart's best CD.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2009
You don't need to be a health practitioner to listen to this. It can be for anyone in my opinion... I thought it was really wonderful and perfect to listen to when on the underground to school. Eckhart Tolle at his best, as always :)
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2009
WOW. The spiritual lessons on this DVD are amazing. Unfortunately, my video and audio don't match up, so I can't 'watch' the DVD.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2010
This is a great set of CD's for someone who is looking for a more in-depth understanding of presence and Tolle's work.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2008
This is a typical Tolle CD. He doesn't come across well by recorded voice, whereas his DVD's are better at transmitting the essence of presence.

It is about "practicing presence" as the title says. However, he does not go into details about how to teach this to others except through living example. Tolle even makes a joke of the fact that he isn't "teaching" a method or technique. A classic non-dual evasion of responsibility.

Basically, it's an okay set if you know presence (which is scintillating ever-nowness) but even then, why bother? It's not worth it if you want some concrete suggestions to help others awaken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2011
I like this 6 CD set for all of the stuff that usually gets edited or left out of his books and lectures; little things like the influence of astrological configurations ("invisible energies that resonate"), structures or modalities of work, etc. that may encourage or inhibit mindful action,etc., in addition to the usual urge to be here now and connect with the "Inner Body" (feel the chi).
Surely, as a teaching for health-care providers and would-be spiritual teachers, this contains the marrow, but makes no claim on being complete, exclusive, or of ideological correctness. As others have noted, the DVD format might fill in some of what seems to be missing...such as his cute parodies of mind-obsessed neurotics (his facial antics are only to be imagined as the audience laughs), but this isn't much of an objection.
Release date was 2003, before the Oprah 'New Earth' frenzy began.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.