Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Preacher's Justice/Fury of th Mountain Man, April 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
Part of what would evolve into the Smoke Jensen Mountain Man series. Books in this series are all excellent reads. The future reader may want to to start with this "Preacher" series before starting the Smoke Jensen Mountain Man series but it is not really necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific reading, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
I love the "Preacher" character. He is brought to life so wonderfully. Can't wait to read another book about this man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Series, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
William W. Johnstone is today's Louis L'Amour . . . both great story tellers. I have enjoyed the 'Preacher' series and wish there were more. I like reading about this era and the West prior to the American Civil War. Great Book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great story..., January 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
Great plot, story & characters.. Add in the Mexican locale, customs, food & music & a young'un to deal with & you've got another winner. Lots of typos make it confusing though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, January 9, 2014
By 
Denny F. Pelto "Holy Smokers" (Moses Lake Wa. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
There is Two stories in this book, both are very good, they will keep you interested all the way thru the book. If you enjoy reading Westerns then you will be glad that you bought this book, hope you enjoy it as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed it so much I read the whole thing in one sitting. I really like William Johnstone great writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
The mountain series beggining with the first mountain man, was what brought me to william W. Johnstone. I read as many of these as I could find. I then read as many of the Smoke jensen, the last mountain man, books I could find. Then went ot Matt Jensen. All of these intermigle with the characters developed by bringing in Preacher to help develope Smoke Jensen, then bringing Smoke Jensen in to help develope Matt Jensen. All these books have been wonderful reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aztec peace, April 12, 2013
By 
Kalikarol (Lawndale, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
Entertaining, a writer who canals movies in your mind. W.j. uses your minds eye so novel becomes reality

I enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book to read, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
I have been reading a lot of William W. Johnstone books about the Mountain Men series. This book was filled with action and was fast paced. I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Preacher's Justice/fury of the Mt Man, October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man (Kindle Edition)
Very good. have read 4-5 from William W Johnstone. equal to Louis L Amore
or Zane Grey.
Like the fact he continues family or subject stories.

keep up the great work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Preacher's Justice/fury Of The Mt Man
$3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.