Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Self Study
Excellent book for self study: Clear explanation and easy paced. This book along with 'Precalculus: Graphs and Models' by Marvin Bittinger will be sufficient
Published 14 months ago by Babu K. Putheth

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best
I had to buy this book for my college class and while it had some helpful examples, it uses the term itself in the definition for said terms which is the most confusing thing any math book could do, especially for someone like myself who is just god awful at math. Maybe I'm just dumb and don't understand math speak, but really, shouldn't a textbook be trying to help me...
Published 20 months ago by Alexandra S.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Self Study, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
Excellent book for self study: Clear explanation and easy paced. This book along with 'Precalculus: Graphs and Models' by Marvin Bittinger will be sufficient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chapters on Trigonometry, June 1, 2010
By 
mnespresso (Minneapolis, Minnesota United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
The best part that make this book stand out is the way it presents trigonometry. Take those chapters out, ignore the answer sheet (really, they shouldn't be solutions if the ends are not accompanied by the means), take a class with an excellent teacher, you're set for calculus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good learning... but still a textbook, September 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
This textbook is just that. A textbook. i found this book to have very good information and ways of getting that information across to me. It comes with a C-Drom that can go over each section on the computer. good index in the back of the book and learning tools to help you remember what you learned in past math classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, January 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
I had to buy this book for my college class and while it had some helpful examples, it uses the term itself in the definition for said terms which is the most confusing thing any math book could do, especially for someone like myself who is just god awful at math. Maybe I'm just dumb and don't understand math speak, but really, shouldn't a textbook be trying to help me understand? Examples are pretty good even though it seems to skip some steps and I get lost. Fortunately I had a good teacher and the book was just kind of around as extra. I still wish it had been more helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help.., April 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
this was a great help with my online courses, because I was able to use it anytime and take it with me when I go out of town. E-books are good but, an original hardcopy is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, December 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
Good condition and got it fast. Very satisfied with seller. The only problem is the case for the CD's was completely destroyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Precalculus, June 22, 2008
By 
Tony G. (ABQ, NM USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
Precalculus (8th Edition) is a great textbook. A little on the heavy side (as in the weight of the book, need a wheel barrel to get it around).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite ok, October 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
The book was used, so a bit worn. However it had almost no writing inside and it was far better than purchasing a new one that was to be used just a few months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pre-Cal Textbook, February 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
It's a good looking book, there are no pages missing. The only writing on it is with pencil, but that's fine. It didn't take long to get to my home and it came right on time for homework I had to do from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome condition! Thanks. Shipped promptly., July 16, 2009
This review is from: Precalculus (8th Edition) (Hardcover)
This book was shipped promtly and it was in great condition when I received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Precalculus (8th Edition)
Precalculus (8th Edition) by Michael Sullivan (Hardcover - March 22, 2007)
Used & New from: $7.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.