Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Daily Affirmation of Love, December 7, 2010
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
This gem of a book is a wonderful daily reminder of how love could and should be. "Precious Gifts of Love" goes beyond the cliched sayings we have all heard a dozen times and truly brings to life the pure emotion of the word "love".

Each page emits wonderful musings and intelligent insights into one of life's most meaningful and most elusive feelings. CJ Good has done a wonderful job of putting into words what most of us struggle to define. This is a book to be savored and treasured, the lessons and teachings she imparts are something everyone can put into use daily.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn, think, and feel each and every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Daily Dose of Love!, January 29, 2011
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
This book would be a wonderful gift for newlyweds, and it is one of those that can be read year after year. There is so much insight in this book regarding love, committment, relationships, etc. You get 365 doses of love to last a whole year. I really was amazed with this book, and it made me look at things so differently. Some of the verses made me smile, some made me really think, and some gave me a lump in my throat. To be honest, the book made me want to fall in love all over again. Good job Connie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High impact to my heart. A true treasure!, November 3, 2010
By 
Doug Crowe (Glen Ellyn, IL, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
Precious Gifts of Love is more than a book, more than a daily affirmation of love, it is a testament to the purpose of our existence.

It doesn't matter if you are madly in love, in between a relationship or going through a painful breakup. This book/journal has the elixir of thought provoking words that transcend similar books with so-called "simple messages."

Precious Gifts of Love can take you from a state of grace to a higher plane of bliss. It can also soothe the wound of any trauma you may have experienced or are experiencing. The messages from this book can warm the heart of the most hardened person and bring fresh perspective to anyone who reads it.

I especially liked the framework of reading just a phrase every day. (Although I suspect many people like myself read much more in the first sitting) Regardless, you will enjoy the teachings from this book and refer to it often throughout your days, weeks and years of your life.

Buy it.

Doug Crowe
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A multifaceted gem of inspiration, November 3, 2010
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
C. J. Good has in PRECIOUS GIFTS OF LOVE shown readers the many individual facets of how love can reverberate within us, reflect from us, and respond in kind to that given by others. Each day's reading gives us pause for thought, for how we should approach everyone and everything in the world before we set out the door for whatever the day lays across our paths. Begin your day with one short reading, and you will proclaim, as did poet Elizabeth Barrett Browning that "God must be glad one loves His world so much!" PRECIOUS GIFTS OF LOVE helps instill in us the daily expectation of receiving and giving unconditional love in both subtle and demonstrative fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift Worth Giving, November 2, 2010
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
I was introduced recently to a small but powerful gift. C.J. Good's small book states its intent right on the cover. The gently persuasive style of her writing, the informative lessons presented in a daybook format will bring any reader reassurance and hope. As I digested each bite-sized message, day by day, I found myself entering into an intimate world of awakening happiness and clarity. Some of her observations are simple and easy to absorb while others suggest deeper consideration. Either way, her voice is fresh and conversational, leaving the reader with an expanding, joyous perspective. For anyone facing a stressful time, illness or even suffering bereavement, Precious Gifts of Love will provide rich nourishment for the reader's soul. Everyone knows someone who needs the healing this small gift can provide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Golden Rule, October 28, 2010
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
The Golden Rule says "Do Unto Others as We Would Be Done To."
Ms. Good takes it further and says, "Love Others (even strangers) as we Love Ourselves."
What an important message! This is a book that should be read, then read again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little Love Treasure, October 14, 2010
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
A Little Love Treasure

When we intend to make love a part of our everyday experience, we not only begin to free ourselves of our ego-generated motives, but we rise in vibrational quality. For any quality or situation to manifest in our lives, we must vibrate at the same frequency because like attracts like. Whatever we place our attention on is what we become. Therefore, as long as we focus on love, and express it from each cell of our being, every aspect of our existence is enhanced. This core truth alone becomes the connective fiber that helps us navigate through life.

To love, and to create love in one's reality, is the beginning of a spiritual awakening. It is how we accept the invitation to become an extension of the Divine. And if we look at our lives as a reflection of the love of the Creator, consequently, we rise in consciousness and make positive world change.

Connie Good's "Precious Gifts of Love" nurtures us with this idea: that we can never offer anything to anyone that we do not already have within ourselves. Through daily reminders, she encourages us to embody this field of conscious awareness, and be the idea of love.

This is a heartfelt piece, and as your reader, Connie will remind you that we must never allow a limited belief system nor any self-doubt to influence us in our journey because it interferes with the natural flow of unconditional love that is constantly broadcast from the Universe.

If you want to open your flow, and gently look at characteristics of yourself or at situations where you have not loved, nor doubted the ever-lasting, abundant supply of love available to each person on the planet, then this book deserves to be at your nightstand. It is a way to both begin and end your day as an open channel to that which sustains us energetically and spiritually at every level.

Charlene M. Proctor, Ph.D., Author of The Oneness Gospel: Birthing the Christ Consciousness and Divine Human in You (Synergy Books, 2011) Please visit [...] and [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The new Golden Rule, October 13, 2010
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
The Golden Rule tells us to "Do unto others as we would be done unto."
Ms. Good takes it a step further, saying, "Love others as we love ourselves."
What an important message!
This is a book that should be read, then read again...and again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will fill your calendar with 365 days of love!, October 12, 2010
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
This little book will fill your calendar with 365 days of love. Give this book as a gift and keep a copy by your bed, on your desk and near your heart.

~Linda F. Radke, President
Five Star Publications, Inc.
A Resource for Every Author & Publisher Since 1985
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precious Gifts of Love - reviewed by C. Julian, October 10, 2010
By 
CJ (Redlands, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Precious Gifts of Love (Paperback)
Imagine a planet where for one minute each day everyone reflected on love; I think I'd like to live there. C. J. Good has made that a possibility with her well written and accessible book, "Precious Gifts of Love." It contains short thoughts that focus on the nature and power of love served up in daily bite sized bits. The book is spiritual in the truest sense of the word. It does not tell you what to think or believe; instead you see yourself while reflecting on the page. This is not a manifesto or proclamation and has no air of preaching. The book is an impressive collection of ideas and observation designed to churn the cream of your heart into the butter of love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Precious Gifts of Love
$8.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.