Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great
Shipped very fast and works well. Plug n play. The batteries seem to last a long time. I hesitated to purchase because it was so inexpensive. I glad I did buy them now.
Published 24 months ago by Richard Kinder

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caused camera to go crazy . . . .
After some experimentation at home, and getting decent results, decided to leave my Nikon D90 home this vacation and try just using the TG2.

Sure enough 3 days into vacation - the camera starts doing weird things - starts up, no visible signs of water and seems ok but none of the buttons work.

Look inside, no water, re-seat battery, memory card -...
Published 13 months ago by SAINT2


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, September 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
Shipped very fast and works well. Plug n play. The batteries seem to last a long time. I hesitated to purchase because it was so inexpensive. I glad I did buy them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caused camera to go crazy . . . ., August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
After some experimentation at home, and getting decent results, decided to leave my Nikon D90 home this vacation and try just using the TG2.

Sure enough 3 days into vacation - the camera starts doing weird things - starts up, no visible signs of water and seems ok but none of the buttons work.

Look inside, no water, re-seat battery, memory card - same result. I even checked for a firmware problem - still buttons not working and camera can't focus or do anything but take one picture at whatever Fstop and focal lenght it started up at.

On a tip from my brother, I swap in the OEM Olympus battery and presto - no more issues. Camera works fine and has worked fine for a month since.

Note that all three batteries appeared to work fine for the first few days.

It seems like enabling the GPS and altimeter pieces put extra load on the battery and maybe the voltage drops and cause the camera to spaz out.

Not sure if this is a defective battery, bad battery design or maybe even a touchy camera, but as my brother indicated he's had it happen many times with cameras and other devices using off brand batteries . . . . . well keep it in mind I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There were problems but they were resolved, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
I was hesitant to order this product because there were a few less than stellar reviews. I can say unequivically that the product is an excellent substitute for the Olympus LI-90B. Both the batteries and the charger work perfectly without any problems. I experience none of the problems described by others. The package arrived with only the charger and the batteries were missing. I was quickly shipped two batteries at no charge to resolve that problem. I have to tell you that I think many reviews on Amazon are written by people who aren't capable of screwing in a light bulb let alone reading the directions on how to do it. Buy this product with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy. Works Great., June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
The charger and batteries work wonderfully. The batteries fit snug in the charger and were refueled in a couple of hours. The charger also had no trouble recharging the OEM battery.

This is a great deal and arrived exactly as described in the ad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars misrepresented, January 2, 2013
By 
DebraN-M "DebraN-M" (Gainesville, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
I bought the wall charger and batteries. The batteries are generic and not made by Olympus so that's misleading. The bigger problem is the wall charger clearly says made for Li-50B and not 90B. It will not charge my batteries nor my original battery. The light is not functioning correctly and the batteries are not charging. It appeared to work initially - I bought it in August and used it sparingly for three months and now it isn't working. I too it to the the store Battery Plus and they feel it's the wrong charger for the battery.

I have not been happy about this purchase. Am looking to replace it. I don't recommend buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Charge doesn't hold as well as original battery., June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
They gave be the extra charge that I needed for a vacation. However, the charge doesn't last as long as the original olympus battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad., October 24, 2013
By 
Ralph C. Browne (Oceanside, CA, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
Simply put, this charger and the batteries that come with it leave little to complain about. They charge quickly and have adapters for differant power sources ( U>S> or Euro) this charger is easier to use than the one the camera comes with and can be plugged into any socket and will charge up your batteries in about 2 hours or less if it isn't totaly drained.. Considering the price of the batteries alone you are almost getting the charger for nothing if you buy the 2 pack. A good deal and one that works well. With this camera it is amust if you are taking lots of pictures as you will have to swap out batteries after 500+ pictures. Always nice to have back ups ready to go. I got my charger through Amazon and an associate company. Great service all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value., January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
Too early to tell with battery life, but this is two batteries and a charger priced like the original battery. It's also very nice for teh TG-2 camera that only came with USB cable vs external charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very functional, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
I have already used this product and it is great having a back up battery. The camera uses a lot of power due to the GPS function so it is good to have back up batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised!!!, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BM Premium Pack of 2 LI-90B, LI-92B Batteries & Charger for Olympus Tough SP-100 IHS, TG-1 iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-3, SH-50 iHS, XZ-2 iHS Digital Camera + More!! (Personal Computers)
The batteries included with this are NOT the Olympus brand battery that are shown on the product page. They are generics that are not to the same quality and capacity as the Olympus branded batteries. They do not hold a charge as long. Nor will they last as many cycles given my experience with these generics. The vender should update the photos to show the actual product and be honest about what they are selling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.