Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its an activity book.
Its a fun and attractive activity book. PIctures and colors are child-friendly. Activities doesn't involve writing at all, which make it a good choice for some 3 year old. First 9 pages a 3 year old might be able to do since is to circle the smaller,bigger,different or same pic. Pag 10 - 11 is a big coloring page where child should do following directions. After here i...
Published on September 24, 2010 by nesg

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
The book is fine, but there is nothing in this book that you can't find on the internet for free.
Published on August 19, 2012 by kec161


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its an activity book., September 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
Its a fun and attractive activity book. PIctures and colors are child-friendly. Activities doesn't involve writing at all, which make it a good choice for some 3 year old. First 9 pages a 3 year old might be able to do since is to circle the smaller,bigger,different or same pic. Pag 10 - 11 is a big coloring page where child should do following directions. After here i think an older kid, as ages 4-6, will have better comprehention and/or show you where she/he need more practice. pages 12-17 involve better comprehention of concepts as opposite and belong. Pages 18-25 beginning sounds. Pages 26-29 is the number section where the child should know to count 1-10 to do it and have an idea of addition. 30-31 is a simmple "follow the pattern" activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a 3 year old not in "school", December 23, 2009
By 
Meg Hayes (Metro Milwaukee, WI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
My 3 1/2 year old daughter really likes this book, and does well. I am not happy with the directions on each page, and usually "read" her my own version, but otherwise we like it. She is eager to turn the page and find out what comes next, and these lessons are right on target with her learning capacity/stage.

The first few pages are "which is bigger, which match" etc, and this has helped us to identify that our daughter needs work with spatial differences. It has also helped to develop her lines to become straighter and stronger.

I would buy this book again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for basic clissification skills, August 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
I purchased this for my 3 1/2 year old son and he loves it. The Preschool Basics from School Zone has been great for developing his prekindergarten skills. Although it is only 32 pages it has bright colors with good graphics that keep him interested. The pages are not perforated but tear out easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars favorite book, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
Could not expect more from this book. My 2 1/2 year old loves this book. I pulled book apart so we could do a page from each section of book each day... like a set of letter pages and set of number pages and set of tracing pages... I mean such a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good gift, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
I bought this as a gift and do recommend this product for the price. Really helpful and good starter for school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short but Effective, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
This book is a little over 36 pages, but the concepts introduced are very engaging and challenging. It contains many patterning exercises and differentiating between same and different. This is a perfect Pre-Kindergarten Checklist book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woohoo!, December 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
Love school zone! My daughter zooms through a book Ina sitting because she loves the work sheets so much. She would easily sit an hour to just do work sheets, awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great variety of learning, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
I ordered this for my 4 year old to reinforce what he is learning in preschool. He was actually very excited to get it! It covers object sizes, colors, numbers, beginning sounds, opposites, differences, classifying, rhyming and counting. I would recommend photocopying the pages so that it can be used more than once. I let my son go to town on the book itself and now he has compketed it and we have no more use for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This book..., September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
...is good, but very thin, which probably accounts for the price. Still, the contents are great for a child to be learn basic skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this workbook., July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Preschool Basics (Perfect Paperback)
I have a 4 year old daughter who loves to wok on handouts. She is not at all interested in her computer, but just loves this workbook. she loves pasting and learning all about numbers. Great tool to prep for preschool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Preschool Basics
Preschool Basics by School Zone Publishing Company (Perfect Paperback - June 1, 2004)
$2.99 $2.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.