Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OBAMA, January 15, 2009
By 
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
I was looking for a good book about President Obama's life story, and I found this DVD: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey. It comes out officially on Inauguration Day, January 20th, and documents both his personal story AND his remarkable campaign up until Election Day. It's really comprehensive; there are amazing interviews and also the beautiful Brian McKnight song for the campaign, "Yes We Can". If you've been wanting to know more about this incredible man, I recommend this DVD. I mean it's a keepsake, so I think it's definitely nice to have to look back on how we lived through such a historic election.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great documentary, September 10, 2009
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
This was a well made comprehensive review of a man who has sacrificed so much for the common man. The couple who dedicated themselves to do this film used not just photography but music that made you think this was a good movie, not a documentary. I was struck by the detail information from persons who knew Barack that I did not see in any video. The bonus sections were a plus. I had purchased four or five dvd`s on the presidents life but this dvd far exceded my expection. I will cherish it for times to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT DOCUMENT ON President OBAMA, April 10, 2009
By 
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
THIS IS A MUST-HAVE DOCUMENTARY on PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA. A FRIEND OF MINE RECOMMENDED ME THIS DOCUMENT, I DID IT RIGHT AWAY DESPITE THE FACT THAT I LIVE IN FRANCE WHERE PRESIDENT OBAMA IS AN ICON AND APPRECIATED BY A LOT OF PEOPLE. IF YOU DON'T HAVE THIS VIDEO YET, GO GET IT!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barack video, October 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
Wow! What an informative video. It was very well done. Glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Keepsake!, January 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
I was looking a DVD Keepsake of our 44th President Barack Obama. This was the perfect choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thats My President, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
I am proud of our President. I will keep looking at his progress as the years go by. He truly works hard and I wish that the Republican Congress would get on board for this Country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barack Obama, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
This rendition gave me an idea of his journey to get where his dreams were to take him and the many adventures he had to endure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give opinions about the ITEM please, January 22, 2009
By 
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
Only two reviews so far on this item, and I note the second has nothing to do with the item itself but is rather someone's big chance to soapbox his negativity about our new President. Speaking as a consumer and someone interested in this item and perhaps buying it, can reviews please focus on the item itself and its quality/presentation, rather than personal opinions re. the subject? Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our 44th President, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
I have been collecting Obama memorabilia for the past four years. This video is an account of his life experiences. I'm happy to have it as an integral part of my Obama Collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cvd, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey (DVD)
great footage of the President.I recommend this dvd for supporters of Obama and seeing history and having this is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

President Barack Obama: The Man and His Journey
$19.98 $3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.