Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story
Great story for the kids. It is nice to have different stories for the little ones to read for each of the holidays.
Published 21 months ago by Robert

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hybrid
I bought this book spontaneously thinking it was going to be non-fiction. It turns out that it's hybrid, if you will. It gives facts about presidents through a fictional story. I'm not displeased. Overall I think it's a good introduction about the holiday for young children.
Published on March 11, 2012 by W. Mitchell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
Great story for the kids. It is nice to have different stories for the little ones to read for each of the holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hybrid, March 11, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
I bought this book spontaneously thinking it was going to be non-fiction. It turns out that it's hybrid, if you will. It gives facts about presidents through a fictional story. I'm not displeased. Overall I think it's a good introduction about the holiday for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vote yes to this book, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
Presidents' Day books are sometimes hard to find that my students can enjoy at their level. This was perfect and a really great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits for President theme, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
We used this book during our President Day weekly theme but, you can use it for any patriotic holiday. I is age appropriate for our 3-5 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fun President's Day book, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
I use this book to explain and start a discussion on Presidents Day in my primary grade classroom. It provides a great over-view and is a great jumping off point to studying presidents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
Good book for children to hear or to read in February because of Presidents Day. It is the brginning of learning to lov our historical,past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK Book, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
OK book for the money. Since our 17-month old only cares about the pictures right now, this book works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great intro to President's Day, February 24, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Presidents' Day (Paperback)
I read this book to first graders to introduce Pres. Day. I followed it with a biography of our current president and it might quite a nice lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Presidents' Day
Presidents' Day by Anne Rockwell (Paperback - December 29, 2009)
$6.99 $6.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.