Customer Reviews


239 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegance on a budget
Wore this last night to a black tie ball. I know I probably had one of the least expensive dresses there but I never felt like it. The blue color is amazing especially in person. I glammed it up with gold accessories such as heels, purse and bracelets. A very comfortable dress too when sitting and getting in and out of cars. The material flowed perfectly once I had...
Published 22 months ago by Carly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The sizing is off.
Normally I wear a 6-8. I decided to get a size 8. The company list this as a dress for Juniors, but list Miss sizes, so when the dress came in, it was about two sizes too small. I would have liked to exchange it, but the only option available was a refund and I didn't feel like ordering it over again. It's a nice dress if you get the correct size, but just pay attention...
Published 2 months ago by Sara


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegance on a budget, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ever Pretty Flower Ruffles One Shoulder Empire Line Formal Dress 09596 (Apparel)
Wore this last night to a black tie ball. I know I probably had one of the least expensive dresses there but I never felt like it. The blue color is amazing especially in person. I glammed it up with gold accessories such as heels, purse and bracelets. A very comfortable dress too when sitting and getting in and out of cars. The material flowed perfectly once I had it pressed as it comes a bit wrinkly out of the shipping box. I truly feel I had one of the most stunning dresses at the event due to the color, fit and flow. I was originally looking at $300-$500 dresses when I said to hell with it let's see if I can save some money and I'm so happy I made that decision. I did need to spend about $20 on getting the bottom hemmed. I'm 5'2" and with 3 1/2" heels I still need 1 1/2" taken off the bottom. No alterations needed for the top as I'm about a D cup and it was perfect so if smaller chested this wouldn't probably work for you. I'm around 39" around the chest and 29" around the waist and the size 8 fit perfectly. I usually wear size 8 dresses and pants. I will consider this brand for future events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect.!, October 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really loved this dress! I`m from Paraguay, and it arrived before I expected! It fits true to size and the colour was exactly like the picture. This was my first shop from Amazon and I`m very satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very nice dress, looks so nice and fits well, except for the top, which I knew would be a little big. I would say the bra size is about a full C cup, but it's easily altered. It was delivered before the estimated time. I would suggest anyone to order from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding ready in a hurry, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As time was nearing for my step-daughter's wedding, her matron of honor was unable to make it so she asked me to step in. Due to size differences, I was unable to wear or even alter the original dress, which put us on the hunt for another. After shopping all the usual bridal and formal stores, we were disgusted at the prices. We started browsing Amazon.com for a more affordable alternative and found the Ever Pretty Flower Ruffles One Shoulder Empire Line Formal Dress. It came in her color, was her preferred style, and affordable enough to try. I was expecting to need alterations to the dress, or at least shapewear (I've had three kids) but the dress fit perfectly the first time I tried it on. I didn't even have to go shopping for a bra to fit the dress, because it is snug enough at the sides and padded so that no bra was needed. I was also impressed with the length, as I am 5' 8" and will be wearing heels. I was afraid it would fall too short as most dresses do on me, but it was the perfect length. I am so grateful we found this dress at such an affordable price. It has literally saved my step-daughter's wedding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Dress, September 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This dress did meet my expectations, very good quality materials and the dress was right on the size it said it would be. i am completely satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice dress, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality isn't amazing, but for this price - isn't bad either.

Since many reviews mentioned it runs small, I ordered size 8 instead my regular 6, and it was way to big. Especially in the bust area. I ordered it in white, and I could see through it (panties and bellybutton :).

Nevertheless, I liked this dress a lot! It looked so pretty on me! I think for this price - this is a very good buy. Just make sure you don't flatter yourself, when choosing a size, since it runs true to size ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is very good :)
and it was fast,
Thanks a lot
and I will order another items from you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my dress, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dress was a little large around the top but overall I loved it and I received several compliments about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worked out perfectly, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ordered this last minute for an event and came overnight, based on reading the reviews that the bust area was too big I figured this would fit me since I always have the opposite problem. I was right, just enough room in the bust, I'm probably an E cup and was very happy with the fit of this dress. Also good fabric and design, looked just fancy enough for the event that I needed it for and the purple color is very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and fit, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very lovely dress. Great success at the ball I went to. Ordered size 14, which fitted perfectly apart from a little big around the chest. I am a D cup. I had it taken in a little and it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.