Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, similar to original
Good game, similar to original version. Fun to play with up to 4 players. Would be better if it would tell you what decade you were playing in the multi player games.
Published on November 22, 2011 by bsach

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy !! WASTE OF MONEY!
I am 35 and I will say I love games....of all kinds even:) But this game allows you to bid once, play one game, then spin the wheel.....Lame! Over in under 10 minutes....Save your money....
Published on December 6, 2011 by Heather Hansen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy !! WASTE OF MONEY!, December 6, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
I am 35 and I will say I love games....of all kinds even:) But this game allows you to bid once, play one game, then spin the wheel.....Lame! Over in under 10 minutes....Save your money....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, April 8, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
The game is not entirely like game show on television. One player has more price guessing chances than 2 or more players. With 2 or more players you are called down to guess the first product up for bid and whether the bid is right or wrong, the game continues and all the players play the same game and move on to spin the wheel. There are not 2 prices to either bid or pass on at he final stage of the game, there is only one and then the game is over. 5-10 minutes and the game has to be started again. After 2 or 3 plays, you are ready to play something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but many problems for fans....., November 5, 2011
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
A few positives:
The look and play of the game is good. I like the variety of retired games included. The graphics are really good and it's overall fun to play. The did a good designing job.

A few negatives:
The "decades" do not always match the correct set of the corresponding year.
The prizes do not always fall within the correct decade (example: There was no Chevy Vega in 1986)
There are glitches. I've lost games before, but the game let me win anyway.
Some of the game play and rules are not accurate (i.e. Hurdles)
You have to remember the decade you are playing the entire time, there's no constant reminder on the screen.
Not a fan of the Canadian announcer.
The rules to the games vary in reality (i.e. Grocery Game), yet the year does not reflect proper game play in that "decade".

Some may consider it nitpicking - but oh well - either do it right or don't do it at all is my motto!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, December 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
This game was not what I expected at all. It was fun at first, but it plays one pricing game and then goes to the showcase showdown. Not like the actual tv show. It's cool for the old games and factoids about the show. If you're looking to buy a price is right game I suggest the 2010 edition. That one plays very much like the actual show and is more involved for multiple players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lame-O game. Do Not Buy, January 2, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
We were so excited to get this game for our family, thinking something fun the four of us could do... It was such a HUGE Disappointment. Lame game. Boring and boring. Do Not Buy. Each round goes super quick, no time to compete. I want my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, similar to original, November 22, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Good game, similar to original version. Fun to play with up to 4 players. Would be better if it would tell you what decade you were playing in the multi player games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wish amazon let me give this game 0 stars, December 31, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
this game is awful.
1. poor production quality
- it's almost like they built the game in a day and released it without any quality control
- poor grammar
2. it is almost impossible to loose
- they give you money for everything - even losing!
3. if you play twice in a row (which you'll want to because a full game lasts 5 minutes) you are always in the same bidding position
4. very different from the show which isn't what we expected
5. there is no host presence. that's half the show!
6. not worth the money at all.
- this is a $5 game at best.

I'm sure this game has Bob Barker rolling over in his grave, I mean tanning bed.

Drew Carey - you lost some credibility on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nostalgia with an old show, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
mostly played by my son and grandsons, and they love this game Show. And the Little ones grab numbers, maths and English (not our mother tongue) just by playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with this game, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
No complaints about the price or receiving the shipment, but the game sucks! I would not recommend this game to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dont buy, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
They sent the game case but did not send the game! was very upset considering this was a gift and I handed them an empty case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii
Price Is Right Decades - Nintendo Wii by UBI Soft (Nintendo Wii)
$29.99 $11.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.