Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60 mouth-watering international recipes from Prickly Pear Margaritas
The Prickly Pear Cookbook is a unique recipe guide devoted to the culinary delicacy that is the prickly pear cactus. A savory ingredient held in high esteem from Mexico to the Mediterranean, Prickly Pear Cactus is featured in 60 mouth-watering international recipes from Prickly Pear Margaritas, to Peruvian Nopalito Rice, to Sabra Souffle and more. Color photography and an...
Published on December 6, 2005 by Midwest Book Review

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Book Name Deceiving
Name of book is deceiving. Nice book but I expected to get more than 3 or 4 receipts .
Published 17 days ago by blsh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60 mouth-watering international recipes from Prickly Pear Margaritas, December 6, 2005
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
The Prickly Pear Cookbook is a unique recipe guide devoted to the culinary delicacy that is the prickly pear cactus. A savory ingredient held in high esteem from Mexico to the Mediterranean, Prickly Pear Cactus is featured in 60 mouth-watering international recipes from Prickly Pear Margaritas, to Peruvian Nopalito Rice, to Sabra Souffle and more. Color photography and an extensive introduction to the harvest, cleaning, and preparation of prickly pear cactus round out this savory cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Desert Delight!, April 14, 2008
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
Clearly written, easy to follow, a delight to own. The recipes are delish and the information educational and fascinating. This book will have you cooking, looking, and sounding like an expert chef.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, October 13, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
This is a fantastic little book , giving me hard to find info on cooking with prickly Pear, these actually are good tasting recipes, Michael Porter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, September 27, 2009
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
I received this book as a gift and found it very interesting...it's just a matter of finding sources that sell prickly pear in order to enjoy the delicious recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prickly Pear Cookbook a real hit., April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
It was everything I hoped it would be--colorful photos, lots of recipes and info on prickly pears and how to deal with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been looking for something like this for years!, May 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
I live in southern Arizona, and have prickly pears growing naturally on my property. I have harvested some pads but never really had a clue to do with them other than take the stickers, slice them up, and eat them. While this book isn't big, all the recipes look good with no exotic ingredients other than the prickly pears. It even had different tips and additional prep information that I had not seen in the authors other cookbooks. No rehash of info here! I really looking forward to this spring to try to harvest some fruit ant try the recopies in this book. I cannot recommend it enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
Everything I expected and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much more than cactus!, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
This book will help you turn that prickly pear cactus into delicious and nutrition meals....very economical meals! If you have access to the prickly pear cactus, you really need this book. ADVENTURES WITH MY GUARDIAN ANGEL 40 True Stories UNEXPLAINED MYSTERIES EDITION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prickly Pear delights - YUM., January 23, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
After eating a prickly pear dish in Sedona I just had to see all of the things that could be done with it from a culinary standpoint. Was amazed to find this book. Gave me lots of ideas as well as growing and harvesting tips. I'm excited to get cooking prickly pear delights. Seller shipped it very quickly and packaged it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If things get bad in the area I can live off the land, December 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Prickly Pear Cookbook (Paperback)
I got this because I live in the desolate area or my state and this is medicinal and has plants I can eat in it. If things get bad in the area I can live off the land.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Prickly Pear Cookbook
The Prickly Pear Cookbook by Carolyn J. Niethammer (Paperback - May 28, 2004)
$15.95 $13.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.