Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
24
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 5, 2013
I didn't read the description carefully enough, so I didn't realize it had spaces to put in other transformers. So without the other transformers put it, it looks a little funny/slightly flimsy. But in general, my son really likes it. I would buy it again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
My five year old was very excited when he got this for his birthday. I was very happy that it was to his expectations. That being said, if there is a small child in the home this toy will not last long. My three year old pulled the arms and head off and they are nowhere to be found. Other than that it is pretty good. The transforming aspect is not amazing but good enough. My son still plays with it occasionally even with the missing parts but he has other toys that keep his attention better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2012
Optimus Maximus is the coolest,and most badass cyberverse transformer ever!This 2-in-1 robot to battle station has a solid build all around with quality construction for hours of transformer enjoyment for all ages of fans.Optimus has plenty of sweet features such as 3 launching missiles,glowing lights,and battle sounds.Optimus can also hold up to 9 cyberverse transformers(1 commander class for the command cockpit and 8 legion class).The commander class figure fits securely in the command cockpit with the Optimus Maximus head piece fitting over the cyberverse figures head.The other positions for the Legion class transformers such as bumblebee,ratchet,cliffjumper,or arcee can be on the shoulder gun turret and launching missiles while also on the arms or feet sections.The shoulder gun turret controls move side to side when the gun is rotated for more realistic battle action also.In Mech Combat Mode Optimus has other weapons as well that include dual arm cannons and one kick-ass mega blaster with a energon glow.The transformation level is easy meaning if you have plenty of experience with transformers there is no difficulty.If you are a parent buying for a child of 5-6 they can handle the process with ease.To go from Mech Combat Mode to Rolling Battle Transport is very simple.to start out remove the mega blaster from the hand.Raise the arms up so they form an L-shape.Next fold the feet down and connect the legs together.The legs then raise up in one piece so Optimus looks like he is in a sitting position.The mega blaster then fits securely in the middle of the chest area between the windshields.Optimus does have awesome poseability with great stability in Mech Combat Mode.The durability is excellent as well with Optimus Maximus having secure joints and a solid build in both modes.The Rolling Battle Transport Mode rolls very easily on smooth surfaces and pretty good on carpet so you can really enjoy Optimus Maximus in either mode.With the endless combinations of cyberverse transformers that will work with Optimus Maximus there are infinite possibilities of how all ages can enjoy the best cyberverse creation made so far.Bottom line Transformers Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus is a well-made,high quality,10 out of 10 transformer that is a must have for all fans.I highly recommend Cyberverse Optimus Maximus to all transformer fans and collectors out there.Optimus Maximus Rocks and Transformers Rule!!!
33 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
My 4 year old son likes transformers so I thought he would enjoy this toy. It is WAY too complicated to transform. My handy husband even had a hard time changing it, it took a long time. Very cool if you like how much engineering it took to figure out how to make this work, but my 4 yr old never touches it. Even left as a figure he has no interest in it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
If you can get past the point that this figure is intended to hold other figures, its a cool toy. It won't turn into the truck, it just folds in half and various parts of its body fold to form places to stick smaller transforms. It does light up and make sounds when you fold it or push its buttons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
Bought it for a 8 year old grandson. He was very excited about it and loved putting his new vehicles into the figure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
this one can not transform but last longer for kids to play, price was ok, just hope the battery last long enough for the sound/voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
Our local store has these for an astronomical price. Since this was on my son's Santa list, I am so glad I found it for a great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
The title says it all. My six year old loves it because its a big Optimus Prime. And it has missiles and makes noises too. But I didn't realize until we got it that it is actually made to hold the small cyberverse transformer figures. Which is cool..... If we had some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
My son ordered this with his Christmas money and loves it. It arrived fast so he could get started playing quickly. He loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.