Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ravage 24/7
Optimus Maximus is the coolest,and most badass cyberverse transformer ever!This 2-in-1 robot to battle station has a solid build all around with quality construction for hours of transformer enjoyment for all ages of fans.Optimus has plenty of sweet features such as 3 launching missiles,glowing lights,and battle sounds.Optimus can also hold up to 9 cyberverse...
Published on August 16, 2012 by Ryan M. Lutz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Huge. High quality. Robot only, no truck.
If you can get past the point that this figure is intended to hold other figures, its a cool toy. It won't turn into the truck, it just folds in half and various parts of its body fold to form places to stick smaller transforms. It does light up and make sounds when you fold it or push its buttons.
Published 8 months ago by LeftclicK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ravage 24/7, August 16, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
Optimus Maximus is the coolest,and most badass cyberverse transformer ever!This 2-in-1 robot to battle station has a solid build all around with quality construction for hours of transformer enjoyment for all ages of fans.Optimus has plenty of sweet features such as 3 launching missiles,glowing lights,and battle sounds.Optimus can also hold up to 9 cyberverse transformers(1 commander class for the command cockpit and 8 legion class).The commander class figure fits securely in the command cockpit with the Optimus Maximus head piece fitting over the cyberverse figures head.The other positions for the Legion class transformers such as bumblebee,ratchet,cliffjumper,or arcee can be on the shoulder gun turret and launching missiles while also on the arms or feet sections.The shoulder gun turret controls move side to side when the gun is rotated for more realistic battle action also.In Mech Combat Mode Optimus has other weapons as well that include dual arm cannons and one kick-ass mega blaster with a energon glow.The transformation level is easy meaning if you have plenty of experience with transformers there is no difficulty.If you are a parent buying for a child of 5-6 they can handle the process with ease.To go from Mech Combat Mode to Rolling Battle Transport is very simple.to start out remove the mega blaster from the hand.Raise the arms up so they form an L-shape.Next fold the feet down and connect the legs together.The legs then raise up in one piece so Optimus looks like he is in a sitting position.The mega blaster then fits securely in the middle of the chest area between the windshields.Optimus does have awesome poseability with great stability in Mech Combat Mode.The durability is excellent as well with Optimus Maximus having secure joints and a solid build in both modes.The Rolling Battle Transport Mode rolls very easily on smooth surfaces and pretty good on carpet so you can really enjoy Optimus Maximus in either mode.With the endless combinations of cyberverse transformers that will work with Optimus Maximus there are infinite possibilities of how all ages can enjoy the best cyberverse creation made so far.Bottom line Transformers Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus is a well-made,high quality,10 out of 10 transformer that is a must have for all fans.I highly recommend Cyberverse Optimus Maximus to all transformer fans and collectors out there.Optimus Maximus Rocks and Transformers Rule!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son really likes it, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
I didn't read the description carefully enough, so I didn't realize it had spaces to put in other transformers. So without the other transformers put it, it looks a little funny/slightly flimsy. But in general, my son really likes it. I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was a hit on Christmas, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
Bought it for a 8 year old grandson. He was very excited about it and loved putting his new vehicles into the figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
My son ordered this with his Christmas money and loves it. It arrived fast so he could get started playing quickly. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Repaint it to look like Metroplex., January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
Since this guy was so cheap and simple, I took it apart and repainted mine to look like Metroplex. Ideas, ideas...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Huge. High quality. Robot only, no truck., December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
If you can get past the point that this figure is intended to hold other figures, its a cool toy. It won't turn into the truck, it just folds in half and various parts of its body fold to form places to stick smaller transforms. It does light up and make sounds when you fold it or push its buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do anything, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
only makes noise. falls apart every time my son tries to make it walk. not worth the money at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too old for my kid, February 23, 2013
By 
Sher (Salt Lake City, UT USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
My 4 year old son likes transformers so I thought he would enjoy this toy. It is WAY too complicated to transform. My handy husband even had a hard time changing it, it took a long time. Very cool if you like how much engineering it took to figure out how to make this work, but my 4 yr old never touches it. Even left as a figure he has no interest in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
this one can not transform but last longer for kids to play, price was ok, just hope the battery last long enough for the sound/voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toy, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure (Toy)
I bought this for my Grandson for Christmas, He a 9 year old was very pleased with it. He loves any and all Transformers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Prime Cyberverse Optimus Maximus Figure
$34.99 $27.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.