Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 3D Math Primer For Graphics And Game Development (Wordware Game Math Library)
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 21, 2016
Not reader friendly! Too much on the page, creates reader fatigue! Font needs to be larger. Needs more interactive lessons!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Bought as a gift for my husband and he seems to really enjoy this book. Would definitely recommend for a programmer interested in game development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
I was very happy with this item. It meet my expectations and work as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
no problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2015
What to say? the Bible, the springboard, the reference point for anyone who wants to become games maker.
As soon as you start reading, given the challenging nature of the subject, the book seems difficult to fully understand.
Overcome the obstacle of Chapter 5 the puzzle takes shape and everything becomes more clear.
Mathematics exposition Clear and Fine, Elegant and Clean the code that accompanies the book.
It is one of the most beautiful books ever written for the computer science, every programmer should read it ,at least once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
I now see everything...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2014
pros: explains the math needed for game programming in an intuitive straightforward manner. first vectors, Matrices, Euler angles, and even quaternions. They also show the pros and cons of using which mathematical technic

con: sometimes they don't explain things well enough while other times they over explains things that seem obvious. the first three chapters of the book talks to you as if you have never taken math before. then when they come to explaining projections on to one vector on to another in chapter 5 they explains it as if I knew math very well. But, that was not a big deal, I just review my old algebra text books and went to YouTube for a better explanation.

I still gave it a 5 stars despite the cons because I have never seen another book for programming with math that was better than this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2014
My husband bought it, he liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2014
I had this book before and it was the one I would definitely buy when the other one went missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
Just the book needed for this course and I would thoroughly recommend it. Easy to understand as well. Try it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse