Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Primos Hunting Truth Cam 46 Ultra Trail Camera
This camera was very easy to set up. Just put in the battery's, a SD card and set date and time. I used the provided mounting strap to attach to a small tree and the next morning I had a clear view of the critters digging up the flower beds each night. Racoons can sure make a mess and as a bonus there was a great shot of the neighbor's cat strolling by.
Published on October 13, 2012 by John Carver

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Primos trail cam 46 ultra and ultra blackout fall far short
Purchased Primos truth cam 46 ultra and truth cam ultra blackout and neither worked...spent two weeks in field trying to figure if i was doing something wrong...units burnt up $20 worth of batteries and i didn't get a single picture. attempted to call for support and got tired of holding (over 30mins.)...finally got to support and immediately found out that units were...
Published on December 12, 2012 by J. lee Hern


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Primos trail cam 46 ultra and ultra blackout fall far short, December 12, 2012
By 
J. lee Hern (West Virginia/South Carolina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
Purchased Primos truth cam 46 ultra and truth cam ultra blackout and neither worked...spent two weeks in field trying to figure if i was doing something wrong...units burnt up $20 worth of batteries and i didn't get a single picture. attempted to call for support and got tired of holding (over 30mins.)...finally got to support and immediately found out that units were bad (Primos rep seemed to know they were of a bad lot by serial #s)...they are sending me two new cameras...very dissappointed...have several moultry and B&L's...never had this much trouble...just go to Primos web site if you want to see all the trouble they are having with these...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars primos ultra cam 46, May 12, 2013
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
I just checked my ultra cam. It is my 2nd camera in less than 8 months, a replacement for the 1st camera. Same problem, quit working, no led display, little red light on the front. The most annoying thing is having to deal with customer service, mailing it back, blah, blah, blah. The camera should be taken off the market. Based on all the crappy reviews and my personal experience no customer or future customer should have to deal with this type of aggravation. It is not like we are buying the cheapest camera on the market. My guess since it is made in China it probably cost about 1/10 of the retail price. Maybe it ought to be sold as the cheapest camera on the market or maybe we ought to try making them in the US and enforce a little quality control. I was excited when I was introduced to PRIMOS but after this experience I may never buy another PRIMOS product again. I know, I am just one in millions of customers, but like most people I work hard for my money and have very little patience when someone else wastes it. Good luck to those of you who purchase this camera after reading this. You might want to buy a lottery ticket while you are at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good pics as long as its day, February 19, 2013
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
The infrared lit pictures are crap on this camera. It may as well not be a feature. I went through 3 sets of batteries including ones that I charged fully before putting them in and never got it to show anything other than 50% battery. the battery case is cheap crap. The daytime pictures are good quality but due to the rest of the issues I would never buy this camera again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good picts and vid. Battery life to short, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
Size is great. Small, compact, easy to carry and setup. Battery life sucks. About 3-4 days of multiple night pictures and all u get is day picts. Change batteries and go thru same routine. Even lithium batteries were only a little better. Batteries do not last as long as big 46 Truth Cam camera with "D" batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Done Buying Primos, November 27, 2012
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
Purchased this camera. Wouldn't take pics or video. Exchanged for same item. Second camera did the same thing. Sent it back and bought a Moultrie M-100 which worked fantastic right out of the box. Im done buying Primos anything. JUNK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow trigger speed., October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
This is the 4th Primos Truth Cam that I have purchased. The others are Truth Cam 46s. I own 2 Bushnell Trophy Cams, 3 Scoutguards, and 1 Moultrie. Trigger speed on this cam is slow compared to all others, including Truth Cam 46s. Contacted Primos to determine if needs firmware upgrade. Pictures taken are good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!, August 30, 2012
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
DO NOT BUY this camera! If you don't trust me go to cabela's and read those reviews. Same things happened to me. I bought mine at a Scheels, loaded up the batteries, set it out for two weeks. When I came back to check it, it would not even turn on. Thinking it was a bad lemon I returned it for the same product. New batteries and two weeks later...same thing...0 pictures, dead batteries. I've read a coule reviews where it actually started on fire. DO NOT BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Primos Hunting Truth Cam 46 Ultra Trail Camera, October 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
This camera was very easy to set up. Just put in the battery's, a SD card and set date and time. I used the provided mounting strap to attach to a small tree and the next morning I had a clear view of the critters digging up the flower beds each night. Racoons can sure make a mess and as a bonus there was a great shot of the neighbor's cat strolling by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Camoflages nicely, absolutely silent, good quality photos, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
Be aware that the red infared cells light up at night when it takes a picture, however, and that the motion detector doesn't trigger much past several feet.

I bought it for home security and found taking a picture through a window just wasn't going to work. It seemed to block the motion detection and picture quality couldn't handle the glass reflection. Best you resign yourself to outside usage, which means you probably want to invest in the security cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rolling the dice!, March 1, 2013
This review is from: Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model) (Sports)
Bought this figuring I may get lucky after reading mixed reviews but no dice. Just like a recent reviewer, burned up 16 batteries in one night and never took a single picture. Followed instructions to the "T" and verified lights flashing, etc. as per instructions. Customer service was useless. Returned right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Primos Truth Cam Ultra 46 Trail Camera (2012 Model)
$159.99 $144.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.