Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Title is a little misrepresentative
Assorted Green Tea Flowers should be called Assorted Jasmine Green Tea Flowers. It's the blooms that are assorted not the tea flavor. They are all Jasmine. Having said that, it's a wonderful surprise when you put in the bud and don't know what kind of flower you're going to be getting next!

Usually when I buy Jasmine Tea I get the finest- A small 4 ounce bag...
Published on January 5, 2010 by Laura Smith

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good looking, but the tea taste is too weak
The tea flower looks amazing, so I would give it a 5-star for looking. However, the taste is a disappointment. It is extremely light, and there is hardly any tea flavor.

I know 3-star is probably a little hash, but when paying 75 cents per tea flower/bag, I would expect tea tastes good, in addition to good looking.
Published on December 23, 2009 by Yuut


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Title is a little misrepresentative, January 5, 2010
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
Assorted Green Tea Flowers should be called Assorted Jasmine Green Tea Flowers. It's the blooms that are assorted not the tea flavor. They are all Jasmine. Having said that, it's a wonderful surprise when you put in the bud and don't know what kind of flower you're going to be getting next!

Usually when I buy Jasmine Tea I get the finest- A small 4 ounce bag that runs me $20 and although this tea isn't as good as what I regularly buy it's still very nice tasting. The best part is that it's practically impossible to overbrew. Jasmine Tea in particular can get really bitter easily if it is overbrewed even a bit and I was afraid I would have to take the flower out after a couple of minutes to stop the brewing process. But NO! The makers thought ahead and made it so that you can leave the flower in and it won't overbrew. The only bad thing about this is that if you like your Jasmine Tea really strong then you won't like the way this works for you. But strong Jasmine Tea is always bitter so you might want to try a lighter brew like this.
Hint: If you never liked the way Jasmine Tea tasted because of it's bitterness here's a trick. Standard instructions for Jasmine include having your water at around 180 degrees and brewing for aprox 2 minutes. Instead of this, try using a lower temperature instead- say 130ish and brew for 7 minutes. What you'll get is a tea with all the Jasmine and none of the bitterness. With these flowers however you don't have to worry about brewing time (unless you like your tea VERY weak) and are free to enjoy the flower until your tea is gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drinking tea is fun!, November 11, 2007
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
These flowering teas are a wonder to behold and fun to watch. The tea ball, right out of the package, looks like a funny colored nut with the scent of tea and jasemin. Place it in the bottom of a tea cup or tea pot (the best show happens in an all glass one), and add hot, but not boiling water, sit back and watch. It's amazing to see it open up into a beautiful bouquet. The green leaves are the tea (green scented with jasmin) and the flower are one a 12 different selections. As one person said to me, "tea flowers make you sit and relax in a go-go-go world." I would recomend this to anyone who loves tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Assorted Green Tea Flowers but Same Flavor, May 15, 2008
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
We got this for my mom and she really likes it. While the tea flowers vary in presentation, they are all "Green Tea with Fresh Jasmine." It would have been nice to mix up the flavor of the tea. I would recommend this more for presentation than flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good looking, but the tea taste is too weak, December 23, 2009
By 
Yuut (california) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
The tea flower looks amazing, so I would give it a 5-star for looking. However, the taste is a disappointment. It is extremely light, and there is hardly any tea flavor.

I know 3-star is probably a little hash, but when paying 75 cents per tea flower/bag, I would expect tea tastes good, in addition to good looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Primula gift set, April 25, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
There was a nice assortment of teas, but when the flowers "bloomed" they looked nothing like they do on the picture. There were no vibrant colors, very drab... dead looking. The tea did have an OK flavor, but not worth the extra $$$ in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colorful, May 28, 2009
By 
M. Lafferman (Baltimore, MD, USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
I bought this set of tea for my aunt, for a Hanukkah present. I had already sent her the Numi teapot and tea, so this was to replenish her supply of blooming tea.

This set was more colorful. She shared it with some of her neighbors who come to her house to visit. They were amazed by the flowering aspect.

My aunt loves that I always come up with unique, thoughtful gifts for her. This one as no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, February 16, 2009
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
I just love the flowering teas from Primula, they are not only delicious, they are absolutely beautiful. Especially when you use a clear glass cup.
The price can't be beat either. Normally they cost as much as $25 for a can of 12, At under $15, it's the best deal on the net
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Positively Perfect Primula Flowering Tea, May 23, 2009
By 
Conure1 (Alameda, Ca. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
Have tasted only one out of 12 teas, but it was wonderful--- green tea jsmine lotus blossom. Great flavor, light and delicate but with lots of flavor. The flower that unfolded was beautiful. A definite baragain for the price. Other places were at least double the cost. I highly reccommend Primula flowering tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely way to have tea, January 19, 2014
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
There is a nice selection of 12 flowering teas and while some aren't quite as brightly colored as shown in the pictures, they are all interesting and lovely. It's definitely a gimmicky thing, at over a dollar per pod they aren't something we would use every day. They will be saved for the times when we're sitting around the table after a meal or maybe they will inspire us to start a new ritual of afternoon tea on weekends. I won't use the pods when just grabbing a cup of tea to curl up with on the sofa with a book. I'll use the tea infused and loose tea or tea bags for that.

The flavor of the flowering tea is surprisingly good. It's green tea with fresh jasmine blossoms. The Jasmine Tea I've had in the past had only a faint jasmine flavor. These taste like a jasmine bloom smells, very fragrant. When I first smelled the tea I was afraid they had added some sort of perfume to the tea, but after tasting it I could tell that isn't the case. It's a clear, clean green tea flavor with just the scent of jasmine. It is probably the blossoms that give the rather strong fragrance. At any rate, it tastes very good. And one flowering pod will make a full pot of tea plus a second pot that is just a little weaker, but still very good.

This set would make a very nice gift when you are looking for something a little bit unique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these teas!, February 6, 2010
By 
Bloomsburyan (Bloomsbury, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Gift Set of 12 Assorted Green Tea With Fresh Jasmine Flowers
I bought these teas to give as gifts - because a friend had given me a set of 12 and they are wonderful! The 'blooming' flowers are beautiful, very aromatic, taste fantastic - and you really can make several pots of tea with each one. The second pot gets darker than the first and I think we've made as many as four pots of tea from one flower. Price is pretty good too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.