Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!! Suprisingly Flavorful
I absolutely love this tea. It is very flavorful, delivered quickly, and it doesnt expire for 18 months. That is more than enough time for me to consume my tea. One little bulb makes an entire pot of tea. You just have to be patient and let the tea brew. The longer it sits the stronger it gets. From my experience, it makes between 4-6 cups depending on how strong...
Published on June 23, 2011 by Jannelle

versus
75 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expires in 25 days from when I received it!!!! Stale Tea, anyone?
Buyer beware!

Imagine my utter surprise and dismay when I opened the package of 12 tea flowers, only to find that the expiration date is 10/25/2010!!! I am just wondering how long this tea has been sitting around in their warehouse, and why they think a customer would want to drink STALE tea is beyond me. Sure, seeing a flower opening up in water is a fun...
Published on October 2, 2010 by sailor


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expires in 25 days from when I received it!!!! Stale Tea, anyone?, October 2, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
Buyer beware!

Imagine my utter surprise and dismay when I opened the package of 12 tea flowers, only to find that the expiration date is 10/25/2010!!! I am just wondering how long this tea has been sitting around in their warehouse, and why they think a customer would want to drink STALE tea is beyond me. Sure, seeing a flower opening up in water is a fun experience, but when you can't enjoy the actual flavor of the fresh tea, why bother? Very BAD sales and SHAME ON YOU Primula teas! I will not be looking at this brand again!

Save your money - for a fresh and flavorful tea try Rishi Teas (double lidded for freshness), The Tao of Tea, Boston Tea, or even Twinings (not as high quality but still good), all these I drink and enjoy.

I will try to post a picture (never have before) to show the box (plain brown paper, rectangular, without graphics)it looks nothing like this picture here, and expiration date.

ETA: Just looked at the white sticker on the brown box and it was manufactured 10/25/2007! 3 YEAR OLD TEA that will expire in days. This is totally unexceptionable! Since Amazon doesn't let us return food items, I'm stuck with this. NOT HAPPY! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!! Suprisingly Flavorful, June 23, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
I absolutely love this tea. It is very flavorful, delivered quickly, and it doesnt expire for 18 months. That is more than enough time for me to consume my tea. One little bulb makes an entire pot of tea. You just have to be patient and let the tea brew. The longer it sits the stronger it gets. From my experience, it makes between 4-6 cups depending on how strong you like your tea. I like mine on the stronger side but I can still get about 5 cups out of each bulb.

My kids LOVE watching the bulbs bloom into beautiful blossoms and its a great way to delight/impress your guests.

I was really worried after I ordered this tea because I ordered THEN I read the reviews. I am so glad that I ordered this tea and I will definately order again. I am very particular about my tea and this is definately a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tasteless tea, December 7, 2012
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
I have to admit--I bought these teas to watch the buds bloom. Sadly, after trying two different kinds (apple cinnamon and jasmine), I found out that the teas do not taste like anything. It's no different from drinking plain hot water. I've bought regular grocery store teas that are more flavorful. The blooms are pretty, but ultimately, if you are buying this for the tea experience, try another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars short on tea, August 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
there were only 9 items in each container (I bought two of them) instead of 12. Since the containers were full, I have to conclude that they have been shorting everyone. Frustrating, especially since I bought them for a party favor and needed all 24!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars D -, February 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
There is no flavor. It is not like on the pictures. I cannot recommend it. I gave the item grade D- and not more. You shouldn't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this!, January 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
I received this tea set as a Christmas gift and loved it so much I ordered one for my girlfriend's birthday gift. Not only is it fun to watch the beautiful flowers unfold, the tea is heavenly. The fragrances remind me of my home, Maui. I've since purchased 'tea flowers' from other vendors and have not been nearly as satisfied as I am with these teas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teas, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
The blossoming tea is fascinating to watch and see the end result. I am disappointed in the flavor. Won't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tea, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
bought two sets of these for gifts for my daughters, they really enjoyed them and i will purchase more for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tea pot and tea, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
excellent buy, pretty and tasty, we enjoyed this immediately. excellent hostess gift or for yourself. I will be buying more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift., December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Primula Flowering Green-Tea 12-Count Variety Pack with Gift Canister (Kitchen)
Bought these for my mom as a gift. Made a nice gift and she gets them out any time she has company. She has told me they have a nice flavor and are very pretty in the pot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.