Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These books are A+
Love these Little Golden Books....& this Barbie one made one little girl very happy...great price too! Keep selling these books Amazon! Thanks!
Published 14 months ago by Donna Mahan

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 Star at Best!
I have never written a book review on Amazon, but my daughter wanted this book from the library and after reading it several times, I had to get on and read the Amazon reviews. Imagine my surprise to see all of the 5-star ratings!
To be fair, my daughter really likes the book because she likes princesses, etc. However, I think whoever wrote this book should be...
Published 19 months ago by Michael Slockers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These books are A+, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess and the Popstar Little Golden Book (Barbie) (Hardcover)
Love these Little Golden Books....& this Barbie one made one little girl very happy...great price too! Keep selling these books Amazon! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was delivered quickly and item was as described. I would buy from seller again in the future. Have a good day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 Star at Best!, January 23, 2013
This review is from: Princess and the Popstar Little Golden Book (Barbie) (Hardcover)
I have never written a book review on Amazon, but my daughter wanted this book from the library and after reading it several times, I had to get on and read the Amazon reviews. Imagine my surprise to see all of the 5-star ratings!
To be fair, my daughter really likes the book because she likes princesses, etc. However, I think whoever wrote this book should be punched in the throat! This is TERRIBLE. There are so many GREAT books out there for 3-4 year old girls, I don't know why this would be so popular. It does not make sense, the plot is terrible, and I don't feel my daughter is any better off for having read it! BOOOO.

Books I'd recommend over this would be:
-Any Fancy Nancy book
-Any Berenstein Bears book
-Any Angelina Ballerina book
-Pretty much any book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess and the Popstar Little Golden Book (Barbie) (Hardcover)
love little Golden books - this one is similar to the type I had as a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, I think?, March 29, 2014
It was a good except that it needed to be longer and more like the real story. It was a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rileigh.a.doran, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was a good book and the tests are not a good idea!
It is the best book of my life and the tests are not good!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have for Barbie Lovers, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess and the Popstar Little Golden Book (Barbie) (Hardcover)
Our girls, ages 3 and 6, love all things Barbie and "Princess and the Pop Star" has to be their favorite DVD, got this as a compliment to the movie and its great because they can help tell the story as well with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, May 12, 2013
By 
Lara Randolph (Washington, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 4 year old loved it. Princesses are a big hit in our house as as are pink and purple so Kiera and Tori have it all.yup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Princess and popstar, March 30, 2013
I liked the story because
they sang a duet together and became friends and saved the diamond tree. I did not like Cricket because he stole the diamond tree. I am 7 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my little girl can't get enough of it, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess and the Popstar Little Golden Book (Barbie) (Hardcover)
My daughter is a huge fan of the movie and loves this story to be read to her.
Gteat illustrations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Princess and the Popstar Little Golden Book (Barbie)
Princess and the Popstar Little Golden Book (Barbie) by Mary Tillworth (Hardcover - July 24, 2012)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.