Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • PrintMaster v6 Platinum Mac [Download]
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

PrintMaster v6 Platinum Mac [Download]

by Encore
Platform : Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion, Mac OS X 10.7 Lion, Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard
17 customer reviews

List Price: $29.99
Price: $23.16
You Save: $6.83 (23%)
Available Now.
Sold by Amazon Digital Services, Inc. Additional taxes may apply. By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Game and software downloads are non-returnable and non-refundable after purchase.
Note: Currently, this item is available only to customers located in the United States and who have a U.S. billing address.
Download size: 150 MB
Download time: 2 - 13 minutes on broadband, 6 hours on dial-up
Note: After purchase, you can access the item in Your Games Library.
Mac Download
  • 4,300+ Readymade templates by professional designers
  • 155,000+ Clip Art images
  • 5000 brand new, royalty-free, commercial-use images
  • New Line Tool Editor-Add points or curves to your lines to create distinct, custom, lines.
  • Enhanced photo editing, photo fill a shape and recolor photos with color overlay.\


Product Description

Platform: Mac Download

Let your creativity soar with PrintMaster Platinum, the ultimate design software for making personalized print projects. Get started with one of 4,300+ inspiring templates or start from scratch to design a truly unique creation. Add flourish to any project with more than 155,000+ irresistible clip art elements.

Intuitive page layout tools, simple drag-and-drop for photos and clip art, and easy-to-use effects slider tools create impressive greeting cards, banners, signs and crafts like scrapbooks, doorknob hangers, party bags and more! Impress friends and family with projects printed at home, or use the integrated professional printer for premium results.

New in PrintMaster v6 Platinum:

  • 5000 brand new, royalty-free, commercial-use images. New search tool allows you to easily search for images that can be used for commercial purposes- royalty free!
  • Powerful new text-handling capabilities!- Text can be attached to a line, or used to fill a shape.
  • Even more control over your photos.
    • Integration with Mac iPhoto for direct import of photos from your iPhoto library.
    • Create a background from your photo with a single click.
    • Use a photo to fill a shape.
    • Re-color photos with a wide selection of color overlays.
  • Line Tool Editor-Add points or curves to your lines to create distinct, custom, lines.
  • Supply List- Easily keep track of the background papers, Clip-art, or shapes you used to create your project.

PrintMaster Platinum Features:

  • 4,300+ Readymade Templates – PrintMaster includes ready-made templates by professional designers to make your project quickly and easily.
  • 155,000+ Clip Art images – Add pizzazz to your project by adding incredible clip art elements, including 50,000 images
  • Greeting Card Wizard- Finish your cards quickly and easily with the greeting card wizard that lays out your cards for easy printing
  • Avery Templates – Ready-made and blank projects added to work easily with Avery templates
  • Template Searching – Search for your next ready-made project by category and type to narrow down and meet your specific project needs.
  • Iron-On Printing Capabilities – Now you can flip and mirror images and text to print your projects on iron-on transfers and personalize even more project types.
  • Easy to use Design, Text and Layout Tools – Drag-and-drop photos, text and design elements with incredible ease and quickness
  • Matching Sets – Create consistency at events with matching sets
  • One-click Photo Editing - Edit photos, add text and create stunning artistic effects
  • 3D Headline Tools – Add headlines that make an impact with depth, drop shadows, outlines, gradients and more
  • Calendar Tools – Add images to appointments with annual and monthly calendars that make great gifts
  • Perfect for Every Occasion - Choose from a gallery of spectacular designs to capture life's special moments - birthdays, graduations, holidays, weddings, anniversaries and more
  • Easy to Share – Print at home, email or publish your creation on the web
  • Integrated Professional Printing – Directly order your project from an online photo site to get “store-quality” printed designs shipped right to your doorstep

    Millions of Design Possibilities

    • Greeting Cards
    • Calendars
    • Postcards
    • Scrapbooks
    • Signs
    • Puzzles
    • Menus
    • Gift Tags
    • Iron-Ons
    • Crafts
    • To Do Lists
    • Newsletters
    • Banners
    • Business Cards
    • And more!
Macintosh® OS X 10.6, 10.7, 10.8¹ (with the latest Java™ update), 10.9, Intel® Core™ 2 Duo 1.6 GHz or better (2 GHz recommended) processor, Available Hard Disk Space: Installation requires approximately 3.0 GB, 1GB RAM (2 GB RAM), 32 MB Video RAM (64 MB video RAM recommended), Broadband Internet connection required² keyboard and mouse.

¹Administrator privileges are required to properly install the program on Windows® XP, Windows Vista®, Windows® 7, Windows® 8, and Mac® OS X.
²User is responsible for all Internet access fees and phone charges.
QuickTime® version 7.5.0 or higher is recommended (available at www.quicktime.com).
Java™ version 6 or higher required (available at www.java.com).
Recommended Additional Equipment: Printer, Digital Camera.

Product Details

Platform: Mac Download
  • Downloading: Currently, this item is available only to customers located in the United States and who have a U.S. billing address.
  • Note: Gifting is not available for this item.
  • ASIN: B00DV5XO5E
  • Release Date: July 23, 2013
  • Average Customer Review: 2.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,008 in Software (See Top 100 in Software)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

     Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

The manufacturer commented on the review below
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Linda Vignola on November 14, 2013
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
The software does not Print properly. Banners that are created on multiple pages will not print out. There technical support verifies that problem exist both on the Mac and Windows version of this application. One major problem is that Amazon will not give a refund even though the product does not work. I have report this to them and this application is still being sold on the site. I am trying to get a refund from Encore Software but even there process requires you to return the box product even though its a download purchase. It amazing the Amazon deals with this company

Update,
Encore finally email a reply Indicating to get the refund you need to contact Amazon on digital downloads. Amazon told me that they could not issue refunds for downloaded purchases even though they agree to make a one time exception and issue a credit. Amazon should still take this application off their website because it does not work properly
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Our programmers do their best to make sure that the software runs as intended on a wide range of computers. However with the vast majority of the variable environments that are out on the market it's impossible to have them run on all computers without some troubleshooting advice. Our technical support department is always here for you to help you troubleshoot your problems when needed.

Have you tried our Print Shop products? They are nice too.
The manufacturer commented on the review below
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Paul S. on April 13, 2014
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
I have bought PrintMaster before and used it for years but the v6 does not work. The Avery labels templates was very limited.
I have e-mailed PrintMaster about the problems but no reply. This has been very disappointing and frustrating.
This product has so been awaste of money.
Paul Stouff
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
We don't handle functionality questions on our technical support site. We do offer advice for projects and template advice on our functionality forums at http://forums.encoreusa.com/tt.asp?forumid=284
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By DestinysMom on November 10, 2013
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
I have used Printmaster on my PC for years but this MAC version is more difficult. I was hoping I could transfer some saved work from my old PC program into the MAC Printmaster but it doesn't recognize them. I am still learning the new program but I can't say I am a fan.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By gfunkgfunk63 on January 4, 2014
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
Was hoping this download would allow me to open past files, but of course it's completely different than the version I had on my PC. Pretty disappointed.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on July 9, 2014
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
Dont waste your money!!! Key didn't work when it asked for it during activation. I called Amazon, they told me to seek help with manufacturer for the key, manufacturer emailed me to ask where I purchased it and have them give me the correct key. After 2 weeks of trying, I gave up. I wasted too much time trying to fix something easy as getting an authentic key.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
We are sorry that you had problems getting the correct key for your product. I would like to follow up with you on this , please email me at jasoncarver2013@gmail.com with the name you used when you emailed our customer support department and I will follow up with our CS to learn the outcome of this.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By David Roy, Ph D on November 13, 2014
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
I bought the download version for the iMac, recently upgraded to Yosemite. I finally have it installed after 90 minutes or so of bouncing around. Part of the problem was the requirement to install a Java program. In Safari, Apple's browser, when I tried to access the Apple directed page to get the Java program, the page would never load; or if it did, it was invisible. The "community of believers" also had a variety of suggestions, and I am non-tech enough that I'm unsure what to do. Then, for some reason, there were blocks to installing the program, etc., etc. I may change my rating after I've used the program, but Mac users need to know the challenges and how long it can take.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Mireya R. Noppenberger on March 19, 2014
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
It won’t work with your Mac, don’t waste your money! So disappointed with this program and the worse is that I can’t get my money back! :( Worked for a lil bit like for a couple hours and then it didn’t an error sign came in my window! Very upsetting!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Platform for Display: Mac Download Verified Purchase
This new version has a lot of the same as previous versions that can be printed as pre-made cards, banners, calendars, posters, etc. But, now every individual item must be downloaded and often times there are additional charges; $0.99 and up per item. Where before there were thousands of projects and clip art that were included with the software download. I was able to make what I wanted to make, a calendar with additional birthdates and pictures, it just took longer to find something that worked that did not have an additional charge attached to it. I am quite impressed with the updates of this new version in way of built-in page borders so your text or pictures did not shift off the page during printing; also that the text and pictures I add in a calendar, do not overlap the lines for that month! Much more user friendly.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Look for Similar Items by Category

Platform: Mac Download
Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: software for photo editing, free photo editor software