Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (240)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just as exciting as season 1, only with a change of scenery
I know the opinions about season 2 will be more mixed than season 1, but I personally believe that season 2 is just as exciting as 1. The only difference is that there's a change of scenery and a focus on some different characters. But I still find Prison Break to be one of the best shows on tv right now and just as compelling and heart-pounding as ever! Prison Break...
Published on June 15, 2007 by shelly v

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big Drop-Off from Season One
The plots lines develop too quickly in this season and the slowly building suspense from season one is gone by the end of season two. The timing of the different stories is too ridiculous to track. I suspend my belief of reality quite a bit for shows like these but this season of Prison Break asked too much of me.

With that said, it remains one of the better...
Published on September 16, 2007 by Erik C.


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just as exciting as season 1, only with a change of scenery, June 15, 2007
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
I know the opinions about season 2 will be more mixed than season 1, but I personally believe that season 2 is just as exciting as 1. The only difference is that there's a change of scenery and a focus on some different characters. But I still find Prison Break to be one of the best shows on tv right now and just as compelling and heart-pounding as ever! Prison Break still manages to be intriguing, simple enough to follow, with great characters people really care about. In particular, Paul Adelstein (who plays Agent Kellerman) does a really fabulous job this season, whereas last season he was more of a minor character. And unlike Lost, this show actually manages to answer questions and move the plot along. This season has also held steady in the ratings unlike some other shows, which must mean that it's doing something right. As always, the biggest weakness is that it's as ludicrous as it was first season, but this is fiction. If I wanted reality, I'd watch a documentary. And I don't think it's really any more unrealistic than any other action drama on tv today. I give this season 5 stars and can't wait to see what the writers will cook up for season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular, August 30, 2007
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
As the second season of Prison Break opens, things get moving along rather quickly. Michael (Wentworth Miller), Linc (Dominic Purcell), Sucre (Amaury Nolasco), C-Note (Rockmond Dunbar), and John (Peter Stormare) have escaped from prison and are on the run. After going their seperate ways, shady FBI Agent Mahone (William Fichtner) arrives on the scene with one main intention: stop Michael and Linc from escaping the country. In the meantime, T-Bag (Robert Knepper) goes to some great lengths to get what he wants, and Captain Bellick (Wade Williams) is still hot on the brothers' trail. The conspiracy that was apparent in season one is even more farther reaching here, as revelations are made that will cost everyone involved dearly, and by the end of the season, not everyone that has been here since the beginning will still be standing. What makes Prison Break so good is that the show never relents from it's break neck pacing. This could easily be a bad thing, but the minds behind Prison Break manage to keep the constant flow stable enough so you never know what to expect next. Even with the major change of scenery for the main characters, the show stays more compelling than ever as it becomes a high octane game of cat and mouse. Undoubtedly one of (if not the) best shows on prime time network television today (and on Fox), Prison Break just keeps getting better, and by the end of the season finale, you'll be salivating for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BREAKING OUT WAS ONLY THE BEGINNING....., April 1, 2007
I am a PRISON BREAK die-hard. Monday nights are reserved for my favorite show PRISON BREAK. Season One was full of plotting and planning and ended in a victory break out. Season Two picked up on the most awesome adventure, with twists and turns. Every character brings a seperate life to make the show whole. Each episode leaves you in suspense and wanting Monday to get here quickly. The show is so well written that you can't help but stay glued to the TV for 60 minutes and anticipate "scenes from the next show" . Very few DVD's make it to my Home collection, but I own Season One and am anxiously awaiting the release of Season Two. This is definitely a show you will NOT want to miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the same as season 1, but still very enjoyable, June 14, 2007
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
The first question that I think many people want answered is whether the 2nd season is as good as the 1st. In my opinion it is not quite as "good" as season 1. One could tell that season 1 was worked out to the finest detail, every step of the way, it was simply a brilliantly crafted plot, filled with suspense and wondering what was going to happen next.

Season 2 is also very suspenseful, with some great twists inbetween. The characters are still very deep and convincing. But one cant't help but notice that the storyline sort of falls apart towards the last 3 or 4 episodes, where one got the feeling of an ingenious plot in season 1, season 2 had the effect of "well this is what happened, now it can go in any direction". What I'm actually trying to say is that season 2 did not quite play out in that same clever way in which season 1 did.

That being said, it was an a highly entertaining season(2), that will keep 1st time viewers on the edge of their seats the entire time. I highly recommend this box set, simply because even with the drawbacks, it is still my favourite tv series and I think die-hard fans will enjoy it immensely.

Hope this was useful.
Regards from South Africa!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as season 1, April 11, 2007
Prison Break the best show i've ever watched. I'm such a huge fan and nothing would distract me on my Monday nights when Prison Break was on I turned the world off and enjoyed my show. I'm very pleased with this season and the writers do such an amazing job just when you think to yourself where is this going to go your just amazed at the outcome. The actors on this show are absolutely fantastic whether you love them or hate them. They all bring something to the table and each storyline is great. It's just very edge of your seat it drives you crazy i just hated waiting every week to watch the next episode. Michael Scofield aka Wentworth Miller is so amazing to watch because the guy is a genius and he knows how to get himself out of every situation and your always wondering what his plans are next. The writers did a wonderful job with the season finale i felt every emotion in one episode and was shocked at the end. I cannot wait for this season to come out on DVD and i can't wait for next fall for season 3 i'm already going through withdrawals. For anyone who has not watched this show i highly recommend watching both seasons you won't be disappointed i promise it's very addicting you won't stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Show!, July 4, 2007
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
After Season 1 I was worried that season 2 could not possibly be as good. The story continues outside the prison and the conspiracy lives on. The characters are strong, difficult to pick a favourite. They managed to intelligently combine action, romance and suspense. Can't wait for season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is TV suspense at its very best, November 23, 2007
By 
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
There are no words to describe the tension and thrill that Prison Break succeeds in creating. The fact that Lincoln Burrows is framed is in itself an underlying point of tension. Lincoln's brother Michael Scofield having designed the penitentiary where Lincoln is lodged is a little too convenient but one gets over that little quirk rather quickly. Michael's plan to get incarcerated and to carry the blueprints as torso tattoos is daring and ingenious. The alliances that must be formed with hardened criminals is incredibly riveting TV watching. This is TV suspense at its very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as enjoyable, July 24, 2007
By 
Rachel Smith (Portland, Oregon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
The second season of Prision Break has it's points where it stretches thin on the believability rating, but then again, don't all shows? It's full of action, plot and character growth. Right when you think you know what's going to happen, the end of each show shocks you and keeps you hanging for the next episode; only now with the full DVD, you don't have to wait : ). If you liked the first season, you will enjoy the second as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best TV-serie ever!, July 12, 2007
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
I am a fan of several TV-series, such as CSI Miami,NCIS,Deadwood (in this order), but none of them compares to Prison Break! I have only seen the first part of second season so far, but it`s really breath-taking.
Interesting and original story, a lot of suspense and good actors (okay, Dominic Purcell has been better as Dracula, but anyway)
I have also seen the first 4 seasons of 24, but Prison Break is much, much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as great as season one!!, June 15, 2007
By 
S. Elias (Sterling Heights, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prison Break: Season 2 (DVD)
I absolutely love this show its my absolute favorite of all time. The writers do such an amazing job with characters and different storylines. Michael Scofield is just great and its so interesting to see what he's going to do next. Season two was so good full of twists and turns and the season finale was unbelievable. I can't wait till the dvd comes out!! And the return of prison break season three. I definately recommend this show to everyone out there trust me you wont be disappointed you'll be glued to the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa94e499c)

This product

Prison Break: Season 2
Prison Break: Season 2 by Kevin Hooks (DVD - 2007)
$59.98 $21.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.