Buy New
& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by newzone8 and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Prisoner of Love has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Prisoner of Love
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Prisoner of Love Extra tracks, Import

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Extra tracks, Import, September 25, 2006
$30.59 $36.79
"Please retry"

Hot Hot

$35.99 & FREE Shipping. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by newzone8 and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 25, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Extra tracks, Import
  • Label: Trojan
  • ASIN: B000H4W2O6
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #747,918 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Shocks Of Mighty
2. Build My Whole World Around You
3. My Cup
4. Love Me Baby
5. Set Me Free
6. Blowing In The Wind
7. Prisoner Of Love
8. I Was Wrong
9. One Little Lie
10. Skanky Chicken
11. Never Before
12. Same Game
13. Runaway Child
14. Spinning Wheel (Ft Melanie Jonas) (Bonus Track)
15. Granny Show (Bonus Track)
16. Some Sympathy (Bonus Track)
17. Sound Underground (Bonus Track)
18. Don’T Let The Sun Catch You Crying (Bonus Track)
19. Upsetting Station (Bonus Track)
20. Tight Spot (Bonus Track)
See all 26 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

Originally Released in 1970, Prisoner of Love Marked Dave Barker’s Arrival as One of Its Most Promising and Versatile Talents on the Reggae Scene. Highlighting his Skills as Both Singer and Toaster, the Set Provided an Ideal Showcase for Dave’s Versatility at the Mic, While also Perfectly Illustrating Lee Perry’s Rugged Production Style of the Period. 36 Years On, this Classic Album Has Been Augmented with an Additional 13 Lee Perry-produced Recordings from the Period, Selected by Lee Perry Biographer, David Katz.

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful By The Rebel on August 31, 2012
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I think is very simple and not well produced and the recording is poor.
Not a great choice.

I got this b/c I heard this song on a Lee Perry box set:
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

newzone8 Privacy Statement newzone8 Shipping Information newzone8 Returns & Exchanges