Qty:1
FREE Shipping. Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Item has no cosmetic scratches or blemishes. Item has no cracks or dents. Item will come in original packaging. Packaging may be damaged. All accessories are present and undamaged.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$63.30
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Birds Eye Supply
Add to Cart
$63.51
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: stores123
Add to Cart
$66.58
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: JC's Wildlife

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Looker Products Triple Chamber Bat House, Approved by the Organization for Bat Conservation
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Looker Products Triple Chamber Bat House, Approved by the Organization for Bat Conservation

| 17 answered questions

Price: $63.83 & FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Sold by Lantern Hill and Fulfilled by Amazon in easy-to-open packaging. Gift-wrap available.
  • 80% success rate of attracting bats compared to the competition
  • Made with Cedar and Exterior grade plywood
  • Made in the USA by Looker Products
  • Mounting holes on top, ready for mounting
14 new from $59.99 3 used from $53.78
This item will be visible when delivered. To keep it a surprise, select This is a gift in checkout.

Save up to 50% on select Patio Furniture from Strathwood by Amazon
Receive up to 50% off on select outdoor furniture from Strathwood, featuring sofas, chairs, tables, and more. Shop the Sale.

Frequently Bought Together

Looker Products Triple Chamber Bat House, Approved by the Organization for Bat Conservation + Holley Bat Attract Scent + Stokes Beginner's Guide to Bats
Price for all three: $84.42

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Looker Products Triple Chamber Bat House, Approved..." and save 10% off the $60.00 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.
  • Get a $100 Amazon.com Gift Card: Get the Discover it chrome card and get a $100.00 Amazon.com Gift Card* after your first purchase within 3 months. Learn more.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 5 x 24 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 13 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B000FLTO6A
  • Item model number: HS11
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (105 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #14,291 in Pet Supplies (See Top 100 in Pet Supplies)

Product Description

This bat house will hold up to 300 mosquito eating bats! Bats can eat thier body weight in night-time insects in a single night! Control mosquitoes naturally with a bat house. Looker Bat houses are built to the Organization for Bat Conservations specifications, which means they are 80% likely to attract bats, compared to smaller houses, which may only have up to a 10% chance of attracting bats. The landing pad an interior of the house is coated in nylon mesh, making it easier for the bats to maneuver inside the house. This bat house also has the correct ventilation gap for air to circulate in the house, making it better for the bats. Made in the USA using red cedar and exterior grade plywood.


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

It's well constructed and sturdy.
Micah Johnson
We are new to attracting bats, and it is not yet occupied; however this is well built and looks like it will last a long time.
Amazon Customer
I'm giving 5 stars for customer service.
D. Guzas

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

266 of 273 people found the following review helpful By Michelle Gates on September 22, 2007
I looked at several bat houses before buying this one. I chose this particular bat house because it is made to the Organization For Bat Conservation Specifications. Some of the other bat houses that I looked at online did not indicate that they were built according to the same standards. For instance, most did not indicate if they were properly caulked or even constructed with screws rather than nails.

To be upfront, I was initially going to buy a bat house from the Organization for Bat Conservation itself. (The organization was recommended to me by an article in a national gardening magazine on attracting bats to your garden to control insects). However, the organization's bat houses and bat house kits are sold as fund raisers, so they cost a bit more than I was hoping to pay. I looked up their specifications for building bat houses, but decided that it would be easier for me to find something on amazon.com that fit the specifications rather than build my own.

This company was the only one I found that clearly stated whether they followed the organization's recommendations. Some of the other boxes were built to other standards, such as to Audubon Society Standards, which would probably be OK too. However, most of the other vendors listed how easy it would be to attract bats with their boxes without giving an ounce of information on how well their products were constructed. Unfortunately, the reviews for the other boxes did not give much information on construction either. This one met the construction standards that I was looking for, had more than one chamber, and was reasonably priced for the quality.

The bat house arrived on time and well-packed.
Read more ›
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
65 of 65 people found the following review helpful By Roxie Austin Brown on September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase
I purchased the Looker Triple Chamber bat house less than a month ago. I also purchased the bat "scent" to attract bats to their new home. I already have bats living in their new house. Since I live in the woods, I prefer to kill mosquitoes without harming birds or other animals. Bats feast on the mosquitoes every night - and, I enjoy watching them from my back porch.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
50 of 52 people found the following review helpful By Don Powell on July 3, 2013
I asked the company about the houses that have the backboard falling off. I had noticed the bad reviews were all within a tight timeline.

Here is their response:

Hello Don,

Thank you for your interest in our USA -made Bat Houses!
Concerning the defective bat houses you have read about, we received a load of "interior" plywood in 2011 that was marked as "exterior" and did not realize the mistake until after we had built and shipped a number of bat houses.

Although Looker Products has sold and is now known as Songbird Essentials - Looker Division, the previous owner is standing behind the product and replacing the defective bat houses as they are reported to us. We do stand behind our product and there is no need to replace the plywood yourself.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
46 of 54 people found the following review helpful By ChickenLady on January 14, 2009
Verified Purchase
The Looker OBC Bat triple Chamber House was exactly as described, very sturdy and well built. I liked it so much that I purchased one as a Christmas present and the recipient was also very please with the product. I only gave it four stars because it's not time for the bats to arrive to see if their as impressed with this house as I was and make it their home. Also, this same exact bat house was more expensive on all the other sites that I saw it. Would definitely recommend.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
49 of 58 people found the following review helpful By R. brown on July 22, 2009
I bought it for my husband who works outside in the evenings and got bitten by mosquitoes. He read that bats eat about 500 mosquitoes an hour, we had one bat around our area, but it is gone now and I guess it explains mosquito's outbreak. We hope to get bat back one day. This Bat House well made, it is important to buy from certified organization, because it is like buying animal cage - 1st of all it should be safe. House has mash inside for bats to hold to, made of cedar, assembled with screws not nails. I like bat logo on it, so for everyone is clear what purpose it serves. Best if it could come with some easy hanging device.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
29 of 33 people found the following review helpful By avidamazonshopper on November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase
I purchased this bat house thinking it would be a well made product. It looked good when it arrived, explains all the positive reviews, but after a month or two mounted on a pole the back panel fell apart (see posted pics) making it uninhabitable by bats, which it the whole point of having a bat house. I contacted seller to no avail. Hard to believe it is actually made of exterior grade plywood the way that it disintegrated. This product is worthless for attracting bats, since it does not seem to be built with materials that can last through a single breeding season. After reading the more of the reviews on this product it seems that others have had similar experiences. Wish I saw/believed them before purchasing.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful By RetiredFF on August 21, 2012
Verified Purchase
I was excited to get this as a gift. I painted with a black water based paint as suggested and installed it on a 20' pole. The problem I have is that after a few months the back board is starting to delaminate and looks like it is going to rot. If I was going to sell an item that would be out in the weather I would use materials that are resistant to moisture, like cedar, or a marine grade wood. This obviously is not the quality that I thought. I would not purchase this item and would simply find a better quality one.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews