Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool looking
Nice stoppers. Review page tells me I have to write eighteen words, but they are WINE STOPPERS. They will stop your wine bottles. They work, but they will probably not save the world. They will also most likely not rise up against you, so.... Pretty wine stoppers.
Published 16 months ago by S. Richard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced.
These are way overpriced, in my opinion. Unless you are living somewhere very remote, and this is the only way you can shop for such an item, I wouldn't pay this price, again. You can find boatloads of this product at TJ Maxx
for half the price.
Published 15 months ago by Diana Lambert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool looking, April 9, 2013
By 
S. Richard (an ivy-encrusted ivory tower) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
Nice stoppers. Review page tells me I have to write eighteen words, but they are WINE STOPPERS. They will stop your wine bottles. They work, but they will probably not save the world. They will also most likely not rise up against you, so.... Pretty wine stoppers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars work and look great, September 24, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
Very attractive, useful and practical bottle stoppers. We're wine and champagne drinkers and use these all the time. Highly recommended - great price, too. Wonderful quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars finally a stopper that works, December 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
ok so i have recently gotten into wine and the first 3 kinds of bottle stoppers i have gotten have all failed me. i read a review someone else left on here saying they are regular wine and champagne drinkers and they use this all the time(thanks for the help by the way) and it works great for them so i decided to try it out. not only did it work on the bottle of wine i had but its worked on my previous bottles also(that ive had the problems with other stoppers, yes i keep my bottles :P). FINALLY i have a bottle stopper that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy and Secure, March 31, 2014
By 
Greg Lenon (Gilbert, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
These bottle stoppers are very heavy. The seal appears weak, but prevents air from entering the bottle. The tops of the bottle stoppers screw off, which is a nice feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Will make super gift!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
Well made, heavy, nice design, purchased for a gift. Plastic boxes were scratched so will re-package before giving (only reason for lower rating).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool wine stoppers., January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
I like the product because I was replacing one that I had lost which was a gift. I occasional drink wine and I love the smaller tops because I do not have a tall refrigerator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
They do what they're supposed to do. They're also nice looking and made out of what seems like high quality materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value stoppers, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
When my wine lasts long enough to need the stopper this is the only way to go. I will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cork that wine!, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
These stoppers are heavy duty! Their sleek, chrome good looks are only part of the good news. They can be disassembled and thrown into the dishwasher to sterilize any time you want. So many of todays stoppers are topped with decorative stuff that would never survive water, not to mention the dishwasher. These are sleek, attractive and can be maintained with real ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish & Contemporary, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
This set of stoppers is both stylish, functional and contemporary in design. Highly recommend, works with most wine bottles. With the stopper stand it is sure to be a conversation starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Prodyne Heavy Chrome Wine Bottle Stopper, Set of 2
$17.25 $11.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.