Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Backgrounds--EXCELLENT Customer Service!
I contacted EZBackgrounds with questions BEFORE I bought this set and received answers back within hours. Bought the background set (on 5 DVD's) and it includes around 2,000 HIGH QUALITY TIF and PSD image backgrounds, customizable props, customizable "muslin" backgrounds and drapes, and more. Also includes a nearly 100-page PDF file manual providing instructions and...
Published on April 19, 2011 by Kirk

versus
37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm sure it's good for the right people.
This is an interesting collection. First, I really purchased it as a time-saver. There are a good number of templates and items in the package that you can create on your own. They just take time. Some are magazine templates where you would do the layout, font selection, etc., and others are backgrounds like muslins and special effects. There are some other templates...
Published on December 4, 2011 by SomeNYCGuy


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Backgrounds--EXCELLENT Customer Service!, April 19, 2011
By 
Kirk (Albuquerque, NM USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
I contacted EZBackgrounds with questions BEFORE I bought this set and received answers back within hours. Bought the background set (on 5 DVD's) and it includes around 2,000 HIGH QUALITY TIF and PSD image backgrounds, customizable props, customizable "muslin" backgrounds and drapes, and more. Also includes a nearly 100-page PDF file manual providing instructions and tips for how to use the background files in either Photoshop or Photoshop Elements. So, for the price, you can't beat this collection for the vast number of image files received (compare to other collections that provide, no kidding, 15 or 20 images files, for nearly half the price of this set that provides around 2,000 images!). One minor issue is the case that the DVD set is shipped in is not really tough and broke in shipping leaving the DVD's loose inside the case. In my case, that resulted in two of the discs having scratches and a total of 3 corrupted files (out of about 2,000). Contacted EZBackgrounds via email and had a response back within hours that included a link to a zip-file containing replacements for the corrupted files, as well as a complimentary 1-week long free membership at their website allowing me to download as many backgrounds there as I wanted for free!! Then, unexpectedly, a couple days later a package arrives in the mail with replacement DVD discs for the two that had the corrupted files!

It is GREAT to deal with a company with such FANTASTIC customer service! Highly recommend this background set and this company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price! Great Value. Fast shipping., July 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
The title says it all. I was very pleased by the quality and enormous variety of backgrounds. For a professional Studio and Event green screen venture. My only dilemma is there are so many for clients to choose from. I'll have to pare the selection down to fit each type shoot. If a larger than 8x10 backdrop is needed, then re-size in your editing software. You can also blur the busy backdrop to simulate shallow depth of field, thereby emphasizing the subject. I'm thinking of buying a yearly subscription for $30 per year to see what they come up with each year. The market and tastes of clients change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm sure it's good for the right people., December 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
This is an interesting collection. First, I really purchased it as a time-saver. There are a good number of templates and items in the package that you can create on your own. They just take time. Some are magazine templates where you would do the layout, font selection, etc., and others are backgrounds like muslins and special effects. There are some other templates and backgrounds that are similar to ones available free in the public domain, you just need to look for them.

But, as a collection, it's a reasonable set to fill a good number of needs. If you're buying this for a specific project or goal, it probably won't work. For example, I would have liked a baseball stadium background for my son, but they didn't have one (they do have a sports card and a magazine, but no stadium).

I wasn't crazy about the fact there isn't really an organized program to look at and search the items, but it's not difficult to browse in your normal Explorer or Finder windows.

Overall, each individual will probably find a small set of images and templates that are useful to them. Having them in one place is convenient. I think it's a bit expensive for what it is however.

The actual images are ok, but personally I find them a little soft. Of course, they are backgrounds and will most likely get a little softening anyway. But, I'm something of a sharpness freak so it sticks out in my mind. Many of the stock-type images were taken with a Canon 5D Mark II, but that really means little overall.

One interesting fact is that the companies website lets you buy individual backgrounds for download, which would most likely save some money. They also offer an unlimited download subscription. Some of those options might work better for people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good Backdrop set for Photoshop, September 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
This is one the best images bundles out there, they are good quality images. You need to work them with a Green Chromakey muslin or backdrop, very well lit. Then you remove the background in PS.

Excellent for photo mounted images...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Value, January 22, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
For the money (which is very reasonable) this product is hard to beat. The draped backgrounds alone are worth the price. These DVD's offer tons of creative opportunities. ChromaKey users will find this very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has everything I need!!!, November 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
After reading the reviews on this product I decided to give it a try. There are so many cool backgrounds to choose from and the quality of the pictures are great!! EZBackgrounds.com also stood by their product when I had a problem with my package being damaged in transit. These guys will be seeing future business from me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend these backgrounds, December 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
Fast delivery, it arrived before promised date from the post office. High quality packaging, one DVD case with 5 DVDs inside. 1500+ images on 5 DVD data discs. I looked at a few images from each disc and found them to be large and of high quality. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
My fiance ordered this product for me for Christmas and I absolutely LOVE it!!! I've used so many of the backdrops on different pictures. It's great that I do not need a green screen. There are some backdrops in the collection that I will probably never use, however, this item contains digital props as well and also "holiday" backdrops. Best buy yet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital backgrounds, December 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
Great selection and quality of backgrounds. You won't need to buy any other DVD once you have this selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of Backgrounds-templates-frames etc on 4 disk set! A must have!, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1500+ Professional Digital Photo Backgrounds and Photography Frame Templates (DVD-ROM)
Super WOW!

I have to tell you that the variety of what comes in this product is huge!

You may not use or need all of it, and some images you may absolutely love and some you might be blase' about- but nonetheless, there is something for everyone in here.

And when I speak of everyone, I mean for the amateur, hobbyist and professional.

The product is largely PC & MAC compatible.

Some files, on occasion, may work with PC and not MAC and vice versa- but this is rare.

The collection was created to meet the needs of both types of computer users.

Fear not- there is plenty to use/utilize on this great collection.

The 4 dvds come in a sturdy dvd holder with 4 disk spindle holders. Just grab what you want and put it back in place when done.

Each disk has a different label with a unique graphic design on it ,which, as you use the product, helps you to familiarize yourself with the 4 disks and soon easily remember what is on each one.

( You have the option of using a disk as you need it or downloading all of them to your pc. It is totally up to you what is preferable)

Each disk has several photo background categories. I can't even cover them all here, as we are talking 1500 + backgrounds/templates/frames/props/etc.

There is online support not just by email( don't be afraid to email. Support is awesome. Just give them a chance to get back to you!) but help also comes in the form of flash video tutorials on how to use the features on the disks.

( If you don't have a flash player- going to a site like CNET dot com and inserting a search for free flash player- should get you a free one to use and view the videos)

This manufacturer also has a channel on Youtube !

You are offered a wonderful 97 page instructional E-Book( pdf style) which contain instructions to help you along as you learn how to work with the varied images.

( Make sure you have some form of PDF reader to be able to read it on your computer or you can simply print it out, so you always have the instructions at the ready by your side, at the computer as you work.)

This product works great with Photoshop and Photoshop Essentials. It, evidently,( from what I have learned) also can work with other imaging programs BUT: If you want to be sure it will work with the photo editing program you are using- be sure to email the seller first to find out, instead of buying, and then realizing you might have made a mistake.

THIS IS NOT A STAND ALONE PROGRAM.

IN FACT, IT IS NOT A PROGRAM AT ALL- A MISTAKE SOME BUYERS MADE WHEN PURCHASING THIS SET OF IMAGES.

It is a huge compilation of images that photographers and digital artists can use in their work ( or play) while using a graphics program.

There is a lot you can do with the varied images.

File types are varied also: frames are in PSD files
Backgrounds are in TIF format.
There are even *actions* provided, but those are applicable only to those using Photoshop CS2 or newer.

You can use your Jpegs with many of the file types included in this 4 dvd set.

{In fact, I am sure you can convert some of the file types, but I have not done that, so PLEASE ASK THE MANUFACTURER FIRST.}

*Brushes* offered can be used on Windows computers.

If you decide to download all 4 disks to your drive, you will need at least 20 gig of hard drive space for the images.

If you have the room to spare- it makes it just that much easier to use, instead of constantly opening the dvd drive to switch disks etc.
Again- if you have the room. If not , use each disk as needed or maybe download the images you use most frequently.

VERY PROFESSIONALLY DONE QUALITY PRODUCT WITH A COMPANY WHO STANDS BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL AND IS EAGER TO HELP ALL THEIR CUSTOMERS GET THE MOST OUT OF THEIR PURCHASE.

What more can I say, than I am thrilled with this product and I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.