Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing May4th

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 9, 2014
The easy access thumb tabs in earlier versions have been replaced by post-it tabs the user places on pages. Why pay $20 to $30 more for the professional edition when I can purchase $1 worth of post-it tabs myself? And to add insult to injury, the printing on the post-it tabs is black on dark green and black on dark blue; the contrast is so poor the tabs are virtually unreadable.

Very disappointing. I won't waste my money on this more expensive version of this publication unless the thumb tabs are restored in future editions.
22 comments|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Since the book isn't exactly open to interpretation, all I can review is what it does.

It's easy to find what you are looking for. There are great tips inside. The book is clear and concise. There are sticky notes inside you can use to label the various sections should you have the desire to do so.

It's sturdy enough in that the covers haven't torn off riding around in my bag, nor have the covers come off the spiral. I purchased the book for a medical coding class.

Buying this book on Amazon saved me a great deal of money.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
This is the best CPT book to learn from and use on on a daily basis. The professional edition gives a lot of extra information. I highly recommend it for a beginner or experienced coder.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
As a student of Health Information Technology, this is one book I was required to have. It has all the codes needed for CPT coding. Can't go wrong with this book. Although come 2015 coders will have to buy the 2015 CPT book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
The text is much easier to read and understand because of the paper quality and modest use of color. Start by tearing out the page of page tabs. They are a joke. Only 1/3 of them are usable as the book says. The tab colors are very dark, printed with black ink. You will need to redo the tabs or use your own. Who ever came with those should be fired - total waste.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2014
We use to get the straight bound copies of these for our staff, this year we ordered the spiral bound and it was an instant hit! The spiral bound seems to have more information than the straight bound copy. This is bigger more pages to it, but it just seems to my staff to be more helpful and to contain more information. Everyone on Staff received one.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
I have been using this book for a CPT course, and the sections are organized well. There are extensive notes for each section and also a lot of notes after individual codes, which it is important to read in order to code properly. Once you get used to the way it is organized, it gets much easier to look up a proper code.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
Very useful in referencing information to work or study for decoding in medical information. Use it a lot and worth buying.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2014
Couldn't have made a better choice the 2nd time around, purchased wrong book 1st time. Excellent condition and being put to very good use!!! Preparing for State Exam.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
The pictures are colorful and the notes are written with a nice print. This is the only book that AHIMA will allow for CPT coding on their certification tests.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse