Customer Reviews


1,838 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,454)
4 star:
 (243)
3 star:
 (76)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money
Nice set! Really good value for money. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. I just got my Canon EOS Rebel for my birthday on May 16th and this was my first accessory purchase.

Filters are nice, solid and screw on my 18-55mm kit lens perfectly. Nice carrying case for filters. Quick shipping and there was even a letter promising full satisfaction from the...
Published on May 25, 2012 by M. Turner

versus
51 of 63 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tulip lens hood badly designed
Have had that set of accesories for a few weeks now
- The filters are ok. Then only issue is the somewhat limited grip area to unscrew them from the lens (more on that later)
- OTOH, the tulip hood is badly designed
* It screws onto the filter/lens, so that it rotates with the lens as the camera focusses on its
subject.
Consequence is that...
Published 19 months ago by dolsuc


‹ Previous | 1 2184 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, May 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 58MM Professional Lens Filter Accessory Kit for CANON EOS Rebel T5i T4i T3i T3 T2i T1i XT XTi XSi SL1 DSLR Cameras - Includes Vivitar Filter Kit (UV, CPL, FLD) + Carry Pouch + Tulip Lens Hood + Snap-On Lens Cap w/ Cap Keeper Leash + MagicFiber Microfiber Lens Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Nice set! Really good value for money. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. I just got my Canon EOS Rebel for my birthday on May 16th and this was my first accessory purchase.

Filters are nice, solid and screw on my 18-55mm kit lens perfectly. Nice carrying case for filters. Quick shipping and there was even a letter promising full satisfaction from the seller. I've added pictures to the gallery to show what exactly is in the box.

Flawless transaction. Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product with even Better Service!, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 58MM Professional Lens Filter Accessory Kit for CANON EOS Rebel T5i T4i T3i T3 T2i T1i XT XTi XSi SL1 DSLR Cameras - Includes Vivitar Filter Kit (UV, CPL, FLD) + Carry Pouch + Tulip Lens Hood + Snap-On Lens Cap w/ Cap Keeper Leash + MagicFiber Microfiber Lens Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Ordered this kit off Amazon from Goja, LLC. Upon receiving the items everything seemed great until I noticed that my UV filter rattled around and wouldn't stay in its encasement. I contacted Walter at Goja and he did the unexpected and got in touch with Amazon to send me out a new UV filter free of charge. I didn't even have to send the broken one back! I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again. Thanks for the great experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product & Great Value, September 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a NIKON D5100 and this package was remarkable for the price...I have seen UV filters go for over $100 alone so to have this combination 3-pack was a delight and included a small case/protector for them. Tulip fits and performs as well, if not better, than my $38 NIKON Tulip! Lens wipe is small but effective...it's a lens wipe, what can I say?! Spare Lens Cap is definitely great quality for a fraction of the price if you aren't so vain that you NEED your camera's make posted on the front. The Lens Cap leash works great and has excellent adhesion & length. For what it costs vs what it includes this package is a "must have" for novice and even advanced photographers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DigitalGoja - Lens Kit 52mm for Nikon 5100, January 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product was "as promised" 3 lens, flower hood, lens cloth and lens cap. Everything arrived well within the anticipated delivery date (sent USPS). Packaging was safe and secure and product was well protected. UV/Polar/Flu all fit as expected and were in new condition as promised. Particularly impressed with the customer follow up. Signed note in with order pointing me to a private email and phone if I had any issues upon receipt. Very happy will certainly look to see if DigitalGoja carries other products I order for my 5100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty filter accessory kit for Canon Rebel, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 58MM Professional Lens Filter Accessory Kit for CANON EOS Rebel T5i T4i T3i T3 T2i T1i XT XTi XSi SL1 DSLR Cameras - Includes Vivitar Filter Kit (UV, CPL, FLD) + Carry Pouch + Tulip Lens Hood + Snap-On Lens Cap w/ Cap Keeper Leash + MagicFiber Microfiber Lens Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
I recently purchased this filter accessory kit and was pleased with 1) the speed with which the items were delivered 2) the handy case for storing the 3 lenses (which isn't mentioned in the kit description) 3) the great price and 4) the ease with which I used the items on a whale watching trip. I would not hesitate ordering again from DigitalGoja for other camera-related products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 63 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tulip lens hood badly designed, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 58MM Professional Lens Filter Accessory Kit for CANON EOS Rebel T5i T4i T3i T3 T2i T1i XT XTi XSi SL1 DSLR Cameras - Includes Vivitar Filter Kit (UV, CPL, FLD) + Carry Pouch + Tulip Lens Hood + Snap-On Lens Cap w/ Cap Keeper Leash + MagicFiber Microfiber Lens Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
Have had that set of accesories for a few weeks now
- The filters are ok. Then only issue is the somewhat limited grip area to unscrew them from the lens (more on that later)
- OTOH, the tulip hood is badly designed
* It screws onto the filter/lens, so that it rotates with the lens as the camera focusses on its
subject.
Consequence is that the longer/shorter cap of the tulip rotates too, without any freedom from the
user to adjust it depending whether you want shadow or not. Really a bad design for that

* It screws on top of the filter, which means you need to remove the hood in order to change filter

* Finally, after attaching and removing the hood several times, ended up with a very critical situation.
I WAS UNABLE TO REMOVE THE FILTER THAT WAS TOO TIGHTLY SCREWED ONTO THE LENS!
Having to screw the hood onto the filter simply over-torqued it.
Tried to remove the filter by hand, no success due to limited grip
Tried to remove the filter with a set of pliers and ended up breaking the filter...
A technician at my local photo shop gave it a try with a lens wrench, w/o success

Bottom line, the hood is badly designed and should be attached directly to the lens, on its outside diameter (like the original Canon design) and *not* on the filters.

Ended up purchasing the *real* Canon hood instead.Canon ET-65B Lens Hood for EF 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 IS and DO IS USM Lenses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Professional, but Amateur, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 58MM Professional Lens Filter Accessory Kit for CANON EOS Rebel T5i T4i T3i T3 T2i T1i XT XTi XSi SL1 DSLR Cameras - Includes Vivitar Filter Kit (UV, CPL, FLD) + Carry Pouch + Tulip Lens Hood + Snap-On Lens Cap w/ Cap Keeper Leash + MagicFiber Microfiber Lens Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
As a beginning photographer this kit is a great addition to your camera accessories. There are more expensive, higher quality products out there, but for the money, this is a solid purchase to the beginning/intermediate photographer. The filters are essentially Instagram for your DSLR which is neat. The other accessories are non-essential to your kit but do enhance your photography experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product., April 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It comes with an UV filter that is great for protecting the lens against scratches and dirt. I got an extra lens cap, and the polarize lens doesn't blur pictures, at least I didn't notice it in a simple inspection. The hood is good reducing glare. But the best is their customer service A+, actively looking forward to 100% satisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for a sony camera acc. set, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would recommend it for others. :) It does fit my sony A58 camera. That what I expect with this price :P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than expected!, March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 58MM Professional Lens Filter Accessory Kit for CANON EOS Rebel T5i T4i T3i T3 T2i T1i XT XTi XSi SL1 DSLR Cameras - Includes Vivitar Filter Kit (UV, CPL, FLD) + Carry Pouch + Tulip Lens Hood + Snap-On Lens Cap w/ Cap Keeper Leash + MagicFiber Microfiber Lens Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
The filters were much better quality than I expected for the price. I was shopping for a reasonably priced UV filter when I saw this three-filter kit plus other goodies. Good value, great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2184 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.