Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Offset Spatula Set Professional Quality
These are great professional-quality offset spatulas. The set of 3 are durable and functional, and especially helpful for lifting dough off of a floured surface or for icing small or large baked goods. My only complaint is the manufacturer (not the seller I believe) had sticky tags on the ends, which were a bit difficult to remove. A must-have requirement for any serious...
Published on November 22, 2008 by Kathy Hinkle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars just okay
A little flimsy, but all in all okay. If you don't use offset spatulas much, this would work for you.
Published 20 months ago by N. Allen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Offset Spatula Set Professional Quality, November 22, 2008
By 
Kathy Hinkle "Kat" (Catasauqua, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
These are great professional-quality offset spatulas. The set of 3 are durable and functional, and especially helpful for lifting dough off of a floured surface or for icing small or large baked goods. My only complaint is the manufacturer (not the seller I believe) had sticky tags on the ends, which were a bit difficult to remove. A must-have requirement for any serious baker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set of Spatulas, December 15, 2007
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
I have used all three of these many many times as I am a baker who does lots of cakes. They show hardly any wear or chance of failing. Good range of sizes for small to large jobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real nice spatula set, July 26, 2008
By 
V. Thomas (Baltimore, MD) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
These offset spatulas are great! They come in 3 convenient sizes and the handles are very comfortable. I really like them and they should last me a very long time. Great product by Ateco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars they work just fine but ..., December 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
They are flexible. That's good. However, removing the sticker from the end very nearly took pliers to get it off. The adhesive is so strong that it tries to make a permanent (and unwanted) bend in the end of the spatulas. Pull carefully but you will not pull gently. It just strikes me as overkill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Offset spatulas, December 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
A good variety of sizes in the set; they fulfill their function very well, easy to clean, flexible. Only minor concern is that the edges are a little sharp (especially the large spatulas), so there may be a danger of getting cut if careless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First I've Owned, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
I bought a set of offset spatulas even though I do very little baking. They are handy to have for other uses while I'm cooking. This set of 3 are perfectly graduated in size as to provide the right size for every task I've used them for. They are stainless steel and clean up easily by hand, or can be thrown in the dishwasher. I find them very helpful in removing things from half sheet pans. The offset allows them to lie flat clearing the rim, without having to contort hands, arms, and wrists to do it. Everyone should have a set and at this price, there's no reason not to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Great Product, November 30, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
These spatulas are very handy sizes. They are of great use in a variety of ways, not just icing cakes, but especially for peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Baker!, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
I bought this as a gift for my daughter. They were very good quality for the price and my daughter loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These are heavy duty spatulas, and are bigger than ..., July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
These are heavy duty spatulas, and are bigger than expected. I have only used the smaller two so far. They are very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
Works great, as any other offset spatula would when icing a cake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Professional Offset Spatula Set, Ateco
$42.68 $19.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.