Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well organized
Of course i wouldn't call a textbook entertaining, but the content is well organized and easy to understand. I think it would be pretty much impossible to misunderstand something after reading. Sometimes, the information seems like it would be something like, "well of course nobody would ever do that".

At least with this book, I feel confident that they...
Published 19 months ago by landshark32875

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Rental
The book itself is good. It is a rental and someone has torn out the chapter quizzes. There have been times that it is hard to tell when one chapter ends and the next begins because of missing pages.
Published 7 months ago by Gregory Converse


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well organized, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Of course i wouldn't call a textbook entertaining, but the content is well organized and easy to understand. I think it would be pretty much impossible to misunderstand something after reading. Sometimes, the information seems like it would be something like, "well of course nobody would ever do that".

At least with this book, I feel confident that they pretty much covered everything when it comes to workplace etiquette and there is lots of useful information. Before a big interview, the book will come in handy to function like a checklist as to how I should prepare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review on Professionalism, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
This book arrived timely for my studies and was in great shape as advertised. The book itself is informative and has strengthed my leadership skills after reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Practical, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Practical ideas. Practical applications. Good activities and explorations. This book provides a guide through and into job search, resume building and the interview process. Provides applications for the workplace as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelent edition., February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is a real copy of the printed book. I love it. The browsing on this e-texts are flawless. I definitely recommend this media.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book and class, October 30, 2014
By 
R.M. (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I love this book and class. I would definitely suggest this book for anyone who is looking for a job, or who anticipates ever needing a job. This is an invaluable resource full of tips, tricks, and advice. You don't need a teacher to understand the material being provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not completely satisfied with product., December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
It was the book that I wanted and expected but some of the pages where missing from the back and some of the activity pages weren't there either. I was able to do my work but I felt like I could had done better if I had those pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rental, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
The book itself is good. It is a rental and someone has torn out the chapter quizzes. There have been times that it is hard to tell when one chapter ends and the next begins because of missing pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dos and don'ts of the workplace, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
very good information for those entering the job market.

very informative on preparing employment documents.

defines key terms one need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Scam, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Was lead to believe this book had the code for the website. It didn't which was disappointing because it was the only reason I ordered it new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable class and good information, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I thoroughly enjoyed this content and online class at CNMCC. Well written and easy to understand. Thank you and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition)
Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success (3rd Edition) by Lydia E. Anderson (Paperback - January 6, 2012)
$78.40 $55.12
In stock on February 3, 2015
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.