Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Program Oral Suspension For Cats 11-20 lbs, 6 Pack
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Program Oral Suspension For Cats 11-20 lbs, 6 Pack


Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • 6-count

Explore Best Selling Halloween Costumes

Frequently Bought Together

Program Oral Suspension For Cats 11-20 lbs, 6 Pack + Capstar Flea Treatment Dog (Blue), 2-25 lbs, 6 tablets + Capstar for Dogs over 25 lbs 6 tablets GREEN
Buy the selected items together


Product Details

  • Item Weight: 0.8 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 3.2 ounces
  • ASIN: B00006H38A
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (85 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #48,414 in Pet Supplies (See Top 100 in Pet Supplies)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Product Description

PROGRAM Flavor Tabs will safely and effectively control flea infestations only if administered in conjunction with a normal meal on a monthly dosing schedule. To help you remember the monthly dosing, use the enclosed reminder stickers on the appropriate dates on your calendar.

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

We have used it for years with great success.
3GoodDogs
Since Program targets flea eggs, we combine it with the Capstar tablets to address the adult fleas, as well.
alphalioness72
It is easy to give, the cats will eat it mixed with tuna, and it is not toxic to the cats.
Katie

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful By Tax Accountant on May 5, 2010
Program is the safest long lasting flea treatment for pets-- I used to work in a veterinary hospital and I have seen many cats have serious reactions to Advantage and Frontline, which are topical pesticides.

Read the inserts for Advantage and Frontline, it says that they are NOT safe for sick animals, young kittens, etc, etc. My cat is allergic to both Frontline and Advantage. Frontline gave him a lump in his neck and Advantage gave him a bald spot where I applied it, and he kept trying to lick the spot.

Program is super safe-- you can put it in a dish and mix it with tuna and your cat will eat it right up. You can use it with Capstar (also super safe, but not long lasting) to kill live fleas if your cat picks one up. This is the best monthly flea control to keep your cat safe and healthy! I have used it for almost a decade and I will not use any other product on my cat.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful By Plainshow on August 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
Unfortunately my vet never stressed flea control for my indoor only cats. After suffering from a horrible infestation when my neighbors downstairs moved out, my problems only just started. Bombing with pesticides, traps, sprays, baths, vacuuming daily, and topical pesticides (Frontline & Advantage) all were ineffective at eliminating the problem. My Vet was at his wits end and I had been evicted from my home by this pestilence of biblical proportions. After six months of trying the aforementioned solutions, I came across Program. For one month I doubled down with Advantage and Program (as per the instructions in the Program package and as approved by my vet). After that month, the change was unbelievable. Now, I use only Program and trust it's protection completely. I love that there is no messy applicator, no needle, chemical smell, or nasty patch of pesticide on my cat's neck that gets on my furniture and prevents me from touching my cat for a couple of days. I would recommend this product to anyone with a house cat the wants simple and easy flea control.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful By 3GoodDogs on July 19, 2012
I'd give this product ten stars if I could. We have used it for years with great success. We never see any fleas whatsoever on our dogs... and believe me, we look.
There are a couple bad reviews here and I hate to read bad reviews about Program, because it has worked so perfectly for us. However, we used it from the very beginning, so we were never battling a flea infestation. The people who say it doesn't work seem to have already had an infestation. If your dog already has fleas, then that means flea eggs are already in your carpet, pets' bedding, your bedding, etc. - all over your house. The Program isn't going to work on those eggs. They're going to hatch and get on your dogs again. If your dog already has fleas, you can't just treat the dog with products like Capstar (for the adult fleas) and Program (for the flea eggs) and expect the fleas to be all gone... you have to treat the house too.
I'm not saying that the people who give this product bad reviews are lying, I just think they might've had unreasonable expectations. This product is for flea PREVENTION - preventing your dog from getting fleas in the first place. Again, if your dog already has fleas, you're going to have to do a bit more work.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Loralyn Cramer on February 3, 2010
Verified Purchase
I am writing because of a prior review that says this product does not work. I've been using both Program for Cats and for Dogs for 20 years and they are 100% effective. Before Program I used all the other products for fleas. Even had the inside and the outside of my house professionally treated regularly. That worked pretty well, but both my pets (and my yard) had to be treated repeatedly with toxic ingredients.
Program does not work by killing flea eggs as stated in the prior review. Program works by sterilizing live fleas. As a result, you do not see an immediate result. It takes a couple of months before you stop seeing fleas altogether. However, the result is long-term. As I said, I haven't seen a flea on any of my pets in 20 years. This is true despite the fact that my cats are indoor/outdoor pets and my dog goes to a dog park every day. A flea may be carried home from elsewhere (like the dog park) into my home. But, just like all the prior fleas that were in my home and yard when I began using Program, that flea will not be able to reproduce.
I include my yard in this recommendation because my cats come in and out of the house as they please. Eventually the fleas in the yard suffered the same fate as the fleas that used to live in the house. That took more than just a couple of months, but no longer having fleas in the yard was a benefit I did not expect.
P.S. I recommend treatment with Program and Capstar (as needed) for the first month to rid your pet of fleas immediately.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By rsh on September 28, 2009
Verified Purchase
I HAVE A FERRLE CAT THAT HAS ADOPTED MY FAMILY. PROGRAM KEEPS THE FLEAS OFF MAX THE CAT AND OUR YARDS. IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO PLACE FLEA CONTROL ON YOUR CAT THIS IS AN EXELLENT ALTERNATIVE.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Robert A. Burkhalter on November 14, 2008
We've had the two cats on it for 3 months now and can find no fleas while combing the cats. When we started we were getting about 7 fleas a day. That lasted almost 2 months. Now they are gone.

We're going to keep giving the cats this for at least another 4 months in case there are any "late hatchers" in the rugs.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews