Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 20, 2016
Good book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
Great, great book as a introductory guide. Simple, clear and to the point.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
If you have been a consistent UX practitioner for 3 or more years there will be little new material here. If you are a recent inductee to UX this book will give you a solid footing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2015
Overall, this is a good introductory UX design book. I agree with some of the other reviews that their is a great deal of content that is around selling and managing UX design projects. My major pet peeve was that that graphics in the book are terrible. Screen shot and graphics are often useless because the font size is so small, the picture is unreadable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
Perfect transation!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
This book was well written and clearly written by top professionals in their field. Although anyone can benefit from the message in this book, it's really written to those who work in web design agencies. I really enjoyed the fact that they put a lot of emphasis into doing research before you go and put a website together. This is something sorely lacking by web professionals. However, the book is a little tedious for about the first half of the book as they go on and on about documentation. I get that having crystal clear expectations with your customers is essential. However, I work on websites with internal customers and don't feel like half of this documentation/proposal stuff really applies to me, so it was hard to get through. After weeding out the parts that were less relevant, I really liked this book and will be implementing many of the research and methods described within.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2015
Great read. Helpful to our small dev/design agency.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2014
Not a very fun read, but loaded with useful knowledge on managing projects freelance or in the workplace. Very good reference tool.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
A great book which gives the general basics and explains with great care (but not deep) the essential parts of how to handle a UX project, academical book, clear and easy to understand.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
This is just the thing for an internship for a user experience designer working on a new large web app.
11 comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse