Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Gear Up for Football STEM Toys & Games
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by secondspin
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All used discs are inspected and guaranteed. Used discs may not include digital content.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Prokofiev Favorites
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Prokofiev Favorites

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, August 31, 1999
"Please retry"

Disc: 1
1. Rome And Juliet, Suite I, Op. 64: Folk Dance
2. Rome And Juliet, Suite I, Op. 64: Tableau
3. Rome And Juliet, Suite I, Op. 64: Madrigal
4. Rome And Juliet, Suite I, Op. 64: Minuet
5. Rome And Juliet, Suite I, Op. 64: Masks
6. Rome And Juliet, Suite I, Op. 64: Romeo And Juliet
7. Rome And Juliet, Suite I, Op. 64: Death Of Tybalt
8. Rome And Juliet, Suite II, Op. 64: Montagues And Capulets
9. Rome And Juliet, Suite II, Op. 64: The Child Juliet
10. Rome And Juliet, Suite II, Op. 64: Friar Laurence
See all 14 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Piano Concertoo No. 3 In C Major, Op. 26: I. Andante; Allegro
2. Piano Concertoo No. 3 In C Major, Op. 26: II. Andantino
3. Piano Concertoo No. 3 In C Major, Op. 26: III. Allegro ma non troppo
4. Classical Symphony, Op. 25: I. Allegro con brio
5. Classical Symphony, Op. 25: II. Larghetto
6. Classical Symphony, Op. 25: III. Gavotte, Non troppo Allegro
7. Classical Symphony, Op. 25: IV. Finale, Molto vivace
8. Pushkin Waltz No. 2, Op. 120

Product Details

  • Performer: Dickran Atamian
  • Orchestra: Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra, Seattle Symphony Orchestra
  • Conductor: Gerard Schwarz
  • Composer: Sergey Prokofiev
  • Audio CD (August 31, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Delos Records
  • ASIN: B00001NTNJ
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #695,194 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By David Saemann VINE VOICE on February 1, 2008
Verified Purchase
The main draw here is the Romeo and Juliet Suites. They are absolutely gorgeous, ranking with classic recordings by Munch and Skrowaczewski. The orchestra's sound is luminous. The solo playing is highly expressive, and the sound of the strings is cultivated and warm. The rest of the album is a mixed bag. Atamian's performance of the concerto is not very interesting. The Classical Symphony receives what seems like an excellent reading, but the sound engineering is rather awkward and makes the balances sound unnatural. Still, this CD is worth it for the ballet.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: delos los angeles chamber orchestra